Employer of Record in Argentina: 18 Providers Compared (2026)

Employer of Record in Argentina: your company, the EOR entity in Argentina and your hire

Employer of Record in Argentina is a legal grey area. There is no EOR statute and no EOR licence. Since the 2024 and 2026 labour reforms, art. 29 of the Ley de Contrato de Trabajo treats workers as direct employees of whoever registers them, even when they are supplied to other companies, which supports a locally registered EOR (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10). Long-term EOR placements have not been tested in court, and the 2026 reform is under a constitutional challenge by the CGT union confederation.

Cost has two layers. Statutory employer cost is 26.41% of gross: 20.40% social security, 6% obra social, a life-insurance premium and a fixed accident-insurance sum. The variable accident-insurance (ART) premium is not included, so the real figure is higher. The EOR fee comes on top: list prices in our table run from $199 to $699 per month.

What sets Argentina apart is how much can be checked. We looked up each provider in the ARCA employer registry: seven of the 18 say or show an own Argentine entity, one works through a partner, and ten name none.

An Employer of Record suits a hire you direct who must be on a payroll, if you accept the legal uncertainty. An independent specialist can work as a contractor; see also paying contractors in Argentina. For a long-term hire, weigh your own Argentine entity.

Employing someone in Argentina: key facts

Argentina has one national minimum wage and one employer contribution regime, set by the Ley de Contrato de Trabajo (LCT) as amended by Ley 27.802 in 2026. Collective agreements add sector rules; everything below is statutory unless marked otherwise.

Minimum wage

One national rate (SMVM), no regional zones. Collective agreements set higher sector minimums, so the SMVM is a floor only. Resolución 4/2026 was set by a ruling of 2026-09-01 without council agreement; we read it in a copy of the Boletín Oficial notice (colegio-escribanos.org.ar, checked 2026-10-10).

Effective fromPer month, full-timePer hourSource
2026-09-01ARS 383,800ARS 1,919Res. 4/2026, checked 2026-10-10
2026-10-01ARS 391,200 (in force)ARS 1,956same
2026-11-01ARS 398,800ARS 1,994same
2026-12-01ARS 406,400ARS 2,032same
Line chart 2021-2026 of the Argentine national minimum wage (SMVM) in ARS per month: 32,000 in 2021, 61,953 in 2022, 156,000 in 2023, 279,718 in 2024, 334,800 in 2025 and 406,400 in 2026.
National SMVM, ARS thousand per month, in force on 31 December each year; the 2026 value is the step legislated for 2026-12-01. Nominal pesos in a high-inflation economy, so the rise is not a real increase. Source: Res. 4/2026, Estudio Del Amo, Wikipedia table, checked 2026-10-10.

Employer contributions

The employer pays social security on the full remuneration, with no employer-side wage cap. The rates did not change in 2021-2026, so there is no history chart; only the life-insurance premium moved (ARCA, checked 2026-10-10).

ItemRateCapSource
Social security: SIPA pension, PAMI, family allowances, employment fund20.40% for service and commerce employers above the MiPyME limits (the rate for an EOR-type company); 18% with a valid MiPyME certificateNoneARCA, checked 2026-10-10
Fixed deduction from the baseARS 7,003.68 per worker per monthn/asame
Obra social (health), employer share6%NoneSICOSS description (secondary, 2009), checked 2026-10-10
Occupational-risk insurance (ART)Insurer policy rate plus an SRT fixed sum of ARS 1,905 per worker (August 2026)n/aSRT Disposición 8/2026 via a summary, not opened at the SRT
Compulsory life insurance (SCVO)ARS 424.62 per worker per month from March 2026n/ajorgevega.com.ar (secondary), checked 2026-10-10
Fondo de Asistencia Laboral (FAL), from 2026-11-011% of the SIPA base for large employers (2.5% MiPyMEs), offset by an equal cut in contributionsn/aLey 27.802 arts. 60, 76, checked 2026-10-10
  • The variable ART premium is set by each policy; we found no primary rate, so it is not in any figure on this page.
  • Not counted: union or mutual-fund contributions under collective agreements, and paid leave and holiday cost.
  • Employee side, withheld from gross and not employer cost: 17% (pension 11%, PAMI 3%, obra social 3%) up to the ANSES monthly maximum base, plus income tax from 5% to 35% (Ley 24.241, ARCA scale, checked 2026-10-10).

Working hours and overtime

  • 8 hours a day and 48 a week (Ley 11.544, applied by LCT art. 196); 12 hours of rest between shifts (O’Farrell, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Ley 27.802 keeps these maximums, adds a voluntary written hours bank for compensating overtime (art. 197 bis) and lets collective agreements average hours (art. 198).
  • Overtime: 50% surcharge on ordinary days; 100% on Saturdays after 13:00, Sundays and holidays (art. 201) (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10).

Annual leave and public holidays

  • Paid leave in calendar days (art. 150): 14 up to 5 years of service, 21 over 5 up to 10, 28 over 10 up to 20, 35 over 20. Entitlement needs at least half of the working days of the year worked (art. 151) (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Since Ley 27.802 (art. 154): leave is granted between 1 October and 30 April unless agreed otherwise, notified in writing at least 30 days ahead, and may be split in blocks of at least 7 days (argentina.gob.ar, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Public holidays: we did not confirm the 2026 national list from a primary source, so we state no count. Vendor pages give different numbers.

Probation

  • An indefinite-term contract is a trial contract for the first 6 months (art. 92 bis, Ley 27.742). Collective agreements may extend it to 8 months for employers with 6-100 workers and to a year for up to 5 workers (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Either side may end it without cause and without severance; no notice is required (art. 231 as amended).
  • The employer cannot reuse probation for the same worker, and the worker must be registered from day one or the employer loses the probation right.

Notice and severance

  • Employer notice: 1 month up to 5 years of service, 2 months above; worker notice 15 days; pay in lieu is due if notice is omitted (arts. 231-232).
  • Severance for dismissal without cause after probation (art. 245, as replaced by Ley 27.802): 1 month’s salary per year of service or fraction over 3 months, minimum 1 month. The base is the best normal monthly pay of the last year, capped at 3 times the average collective-agreement salary for the category, never below 67% of the worker’s own normal pay (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10).
  • A collective agreement may replace this with a severance fund. The FAL only helps fund payments; the employer stays liable for the full amount. Accrued aguinaldo and vacation are paid on top.

13th salary and bonuses

Mandatory aguinaldo (SAC): two instalments, each 50% of the highest monthly pay of the half-year, due 30 June and 18 December (art. 122). It is subject to employer and employee contributions, and the SAC base has its own cap at 50% of the monthly maximum (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10). The cost examples on this page count 13 payments a year.

Mandatory benefits

  • Obra social: employer 6%, employee 3%, the worker chooses the fund.
  • ART occupational-risk insurance (Ley 24.557) and the SCVO life insurance (Decreto 1567/74).
  • Paid sick leave: 3 months under 5 years of service, 6 months above; doubled with family dependants (art. 208).
  • Maternity: 90 days, 45 before and 45 after birth (art. 177), paid through social security.
  • Special leave, for example 2 days for the birth of a child and 10 days for marriage (art. 158) (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10).

Work permits

  • A foreign national needs a residence status that allows paid work. The standard route is temporary residence as an employee: the Argentine employer must be registered in RENURE and with ARCA and sign a dependent-employment pre-contract. The first grant is 1 year, renewable (argentinavisalaw.com, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Mercosur nationals use a separate route. Working from Argentina for a foreign employer falls under the digital-nomad route, not the work route.
  • No official statement says whether an EOR can be the sponsoring employer. The fee appears as USD 250 (Cancillería) and USD 300 (another guide); we did not confirm the official figure. DNU 366/2025 changed parts of the migration law, and some provisions are unsettled after a June 2026 court ruling.

Currency and payroll

Argentine peso (ARS). Pay is due within 4 business days after the monthly or fortnightly period ends (art. 128) (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10). Official rate: 1 USD = 1,518.4363 ARS on 2026-10-08, the BCRA wholesale reference rate, not the parallel rate (api.bcra.gob.ar, checked 2026-10-10).

Grey area. Argentina has no EOR statute and no EOR licence. Since Ley 27.742 (2024) and Ley 27.802 (2026), LCT art. 29 says workers are direct employees of whoever registers the employment, even if hired to be provided to third companies. That text supports a locally registered EOR as the employer. The licensed temporary-staffing regime does not fit a permanent placement, and the reform is contested in court. We found no court decision on long-term EOR placements. The DLA Piper, Marval and Allende notes we read describe the reform as a whole and give no opinion on EOR, so a local labour lawyer should confirm. See also the Employer of Record glossary entry.

The rules that matter to a client:

  • Art. 29 (Ley 27.802 art. 16). The user company is jointly liable only for labour and social-security obligations accrued during the time of actual service, and may recover from the principal obligor (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Art. 29 bis (Ley 27.802 art. 17). An employer that takes workers through a licensed temporary-staffing company (empresa de servicios eventuales, ESE) is jointly liable with it for all labour obligations and for the social-security withholding system. The ESE worker is covered by the collective agreement of the user company’s activity (argentina.gob.ar, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Decreto 407/2026 (B.O. 2026-06-01). An ESE may place workers only for listed temporary cases: events and fairs, replacing absent staff, legal leave, occasional activity peaks, urgent safety work, and extraordinary or temporary needs outside the user’s normal business. This is the only licensed placement regime, and it is limited to temporary needs (Boletín Oficial, checked 2026-10-10).
  • ESE requirements. A legal entity with the exclusive purpose of placing staff, registered electronically with the Secretaría de Trabajo, with a principal guarantee of 14,000 UVA plus 100 UVA per extra worker above 30 up to 100 and 75 UVA above 100. Decreto 1694/2006 is repealed (Annex II, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Unlicensed agency (Annex II art. 18). If a user company takes staff from an agency not licensed by the Secretaría de Trabajo, art. 29 applies, and ARCA or the Secretaría may require the user to meet the employer’s social-security obligations accrued during the actual service.
  • Art. 30 (subcontracting). A principal that subcontracts its normal and specific activity must collect each worker’s CUIL, payment proofs and ART cover, or it is jointly liable. This applies to contracted work, not to an EOR supplying staff under art. 29 (argentina.gob.ar, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Art. 31 (economic groups). Related companies are jointly liable for each other’s labour and social-security debts only when fraudulent manoeuvres are shown.

Risks the client carries:

  • Joint liability. The client answers jointly for the EOR’s labour and social-security debts accrued during the service period (art. 29) and, for ESE staff, under art. 29 bis. Recourse against the EOR depends on its solvency (Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10).
  • The reform is being challenged. A labour court suspended 82 articles of Ley 27.802 on 2026-03-30 in the case brought by the CGT union confederation; the Cámara Nacional de Apelaciones del Trabajo (Sala VIII) restored the law on 2026-04-23, and the constitutional challenge is pending (RSM Argentina, checked 2026-10-10). Arguments that rely on the new art. 29 could change if a court strikes it.
  • Pre-reform case law. A Cámara bulletin on arts. 29 and 29 bis treated placement through an intermediary for non-temporary needs as fraudulent interposition, with the user company deemed the real employer (aadtyss.org.ar, checked 2026-10-10). A court could apply that reasoning to a long-term EOR worker integrated into the client’s business, since the registration-based rule is new and has little case law.
  • Contested reading. Critics of the 2024 art. 29 amendment argue it legalises personnel placement by moving the employer from the real beneficiary to the registering entity (Microjuris, checked 2026-10-10).

See also co-employment.

Who actually employs your hire in Argentina

We checked each of the 18 providers that operate in Argentina against the ARCA registry of employers, read through the mirror indicadores.ar, which republishes ARCA and Boletín Oficial data. A mirror shows partners only when they were published in the Boletín Oficial, mostly individuals; foreign branches show none, so registry data alone rarely proves who owns a company. The ESE register of the Ministry of Labour publishes no public list, so no vendor could be checked there. The activity code “obtención y dotación de personal” that appears on some records is a classification in ARCA’s register, not a licence.

ProviderEmployer in ArgentinaEvidenceArgentina EOR price
DeelOwn entity (vendor says)Blog: “The Deel-owned entity in Argentina lets you hire workers from this LATAM country without any hassle” (deel.com). Names no Argentine company; a name search on the mirror found none we could tie to DeelManagement fee from $599/month (Argentina page)
PlayrollOwn entity (vendor says)Says it has “owned local entities and in-house expertise across key LATAM markets (including Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Mexico and more)” (playroll.com). Playroll Argentina S.A.S., constituted 2025-01-06, is an ARCA employer; its one listed partner is an individual, so the registry alone doesn’t show ownership$399/month (global list price)
RemoteOwn entity (vendor says)Says “at Remote, we own our own legal entity in Argentina” (remote.com). A branch of Remote Technology, Inc. has been registered since 2019 but ARCA does not list it as an employer; we did not find which company employs$699/month (global list price; none on its country page)
Safeguard GlobalOwn entity (vendor list)Its affiliates list names Global PEO Services Argentina S.R.L. for Argentina (LATAM, EOR). The registry record shows an ARCA employer constituted 2020-11-19, with individual partnersQuote-based (country page)
RipplingOwn entity (registry)Rippling Argentina S.R.L., constituted 2024-07-10; founding partners are Rippling Global Holdings, Inc. and Rippling Europe Limited. ARCA employer as of 2026-09-12, activity “obtención y dotación de personal”. No Rippling page for Argentina was foundQuote-based (global)
G-POwn entity (registry)An Argentine branch of Globalization Partners International LLC, registered 2017-03-24, ARCA employer, activity “obtención y dotación de personal”. G-P’s Argentina page did not load, so there is no vendor statementNot confirmed
PeblOwn entity (registry)Velocity Global Argentina S.R.L., Pebl’s former brand name, constituted 2022-07-11; shareholders are Velocity Global Holdings LLC and an individual; ARCA employer. Pebl’s page says its EOR lets companies enter the market “without the cost or burden of entity setup” and names no entityNot confirmed
RemoFirstPartnerIts blog says the partner-based model “forms relationships with existing in-country partners to handle employment contracts, compliance” (remofirst.com); a general statement, no Argentine partner named. No RemoFirst company found on the mirrorFrom $199/month (global)
SkuadNot disclosedArgentina page: “Skuad acts as the legal employer in Argentina from $249/month per employee, with no local entity required”; no entity named. A Skuad Pte. Ltd. branch is registered, listed by ARCA without an employer registrationFrom $249/month (Argentina page)
BoundlessNot disclosedArgentina guide describes hiring routes and EOR in general; it doesn’t name an Argentine entityFrom $199/month (global; also shown as EUR 175)
Remote PeopleNot disclosedArgentina page: “Build your Argentina team without a legal entity. Our EOR covers payroll and compliance.” A company named Horizons Argentina S.R.L. is registered as an ARCA employer; the vendor doesn’t state itFrom $199/month (global)
RivermateNot disclosedA global blog says “38 owned entities and coverage in 180+ countries” (rivermate.com); the Argentina guide doesn’t say whose entity employs. No Rivermate-named company found on the mirror$319-$639/month (global range)
RiseNot disclosedEOR page lists Argentina with a “Discuss hiring” link and no entity statement; whether EOR there has launched is unconfirmed. A company named Rise Works BA S.R.L., constituted 2025-12-18, is registered; the vendor doesn’t state itFrom $399/month (global)
Borderless AINot disclosedArgentina post: “backed by 100% owned local entities”; no Argentine entity named$579/month (global)
Atlas HXMNot disclosedArgentina article says “a fully direct Employer of Record model with owned legal entities in over 160 countries”, a global claim. Atlas Technology Solutions Argentina S.R.L., renamed in May 2025 from Elements Global Services Argentina S.R.L., is an ARCA employer; the mirror shows no owner, so we don’t count it as ownFrom $599/month (global)
OysterNot disclosedArgentina page is generic and never says whose entity is the employer. A name search on the mirror found only unrelated companies$699/month (global)
MultiplierNot disclosedA company named Multiplier Technologies MTA S.A.S., constituted 2023-04-16, is registered as an ARCA employer with the activity “obtención y dotación de personal”; its sole listed shareholder is an individual and the vendor doesn’t state it. The Argentina page is genericNot confirmed
Native TeamsNot disclosedSays “With legal entities in over 95+ countries” (nativeteams.com), a global claim with no Argentine entity named. Companies named Native Teams S.A.S. are registered, with an individual partner; the vendor doesn’t state themNot confirmed

All checked 2026-10-10. “Own entity (vendor says)” rests on the vendor’s own statement; “Own entity (vendor list)” on its published list of legal entities; “Own entity (registry)” on an ARCA record of a company of the brand. “Not confirmed” in the price column means the vendor’s pricing page was unavailable or showed no figure. Prices marked global are site-wide list prices, not Argentine ones. Papaya Global, RemotePass, Kleos and Remozo are not in the table: we could not confirm that they serve Argentina. Justworks is not in the table either; Argentina is not on its list of EOR countries.

Bar chart: 7 providers say or show an own Argentine entity; 1 works through a partner; 10 don't disclose one.
Own entity counts a vendor statement (Deel, Playroll, Remote), a vendor’s entity list (Safeguard Global) or an ARCA record of a brand company (Rippling, G-P, Pebl). Only RemoFirst describes a partner model. Source: vendor pages, ARCA employer records via the indicadores.ar mirror, checked 2026-10-10.

Ten of the 18 don’t name the Argentine company that employs, and one works through an unnamed partner. That matters because under art. 29 the employer is whoever registers the worker, so the registering company is the party you rely on. Before signing, ask: “Which Argentine company signs my employee’s contract, is it registered with ARCA as an employer, and how do you apply LCT arts. 29 and 29 bis to a long-term hire?”

How to choose an EOR in Argentina

Want an employer you can see in a registry? Rippling, G-P and Pebl have ARCA records of companies tied to the brand, and Safeguard Global’s own list names its entity. Deel, Playroll and Remote say they own one; Remote’s employer was not identified in ARCA. Ask whichever you shortlist for the company name and CUIT.

Need a work visa for a foreign hire? The standard route needs an Argentine employer in RENURE and ARCA, and no official source says an EOR can be that employer. Rivermate’s guide says an EOR can help with a sponsored visa; that is a vendor claim. Ask in writing who would be the applicant and under which route.

Expecting a long-term hire? The licensed placement regime covers temporary needs only, so a permanent EOR hire rests on art. 29, untested for this use, and the 2026 reform is still being litigated. Ask how the provider structures a long placement, or weigh your own Argentine entity.

Price against completeness? Of the prices on an Argentine page, Skuad is lower at $249 per month, against Deel’s $599. Global list prices run from $199 (RemoFirst, Boundless, Remote People) to $699 (Remote, Oyster); Rippling and Safeguard Global quote on request. Price tells you nothing about the legal basis; compare it after you have the answer to the question above.

All 18 platforms, ranked

Jump to a platform:

Deel

The broadest all-in-one platform — EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management and global payroll under one roof, with deep country coverage.

8.7/10

★ 4.8 · 28k reviews

EOR price
from $599/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Entity model
130 owned
Time to hire
As little as 1 day
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • 150+ country reach with 130+ owned entities
  • covers EOR, COR, contractor management and payroll
  • strong security & compliance certifications

Not a fit for

  • very small or strictly budget-first teams
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsSays it owns an Argentine entity but names none. Management fee from $599/month on its Argentina page.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Playroll

A transparently-priced EOR and contractor platform with broad 180+ country coverage and unusually strong Africa/Middle East reach. Best for cost-conscious SMBs that want published prices and hands-on support over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.7 · 209 reviews

EOR price
$399 per employee/month (no minimum)
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: EOR onboarding in 2-5 days; compliant contract generated in ~5 minutes
Certifications
SOC 2, GDPR
Support
24/5

What stands out

  • Transparent flat pricing: EOR $399/employee/mo, contractor $35/contractor/mo, no onboarding/offboarding fees
  • Broad 180+ country coverage with strong Africa/MENA reach
  • Fast self-claimed onboarding (2-5 days) and well-reviewed dedicated CSM/ESM support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsSays it owns local entities including Argentina; Playroll Argentina S.A.S. is an ARCA employer, one individual partner. $399/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote

A compliance-first EOR built on 100% owned entities — fewer countries, but no third-party handoffs.

8.4/10

★ 4.4 · 97 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing)
Coverage
90+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
2 days (average)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR Level 1, GDPR
Support
24/7 chatbot; live agent Mon-Fri

What stands out

  • 100% owned entities, no third-party partners
  • strong certifications (SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR, GDPR)
  • transparent per-product pricing

Not a fit for

  • teams needing the widest possible country list
  • lowest-price seekers
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsSays it owns its Argentine entity; its ARCA branch isn't listed as an employer, so the employer is unidentified. $699/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Safeguard Global

One of the oldest players in the category (payroll since 2008, EOR since 2009/2010) — a large logo base and solid ratings, but no published pricing and a mixed entity model.

7.5/10

★ 4.2 · 141 reviews

EOR price
On request
Coverage
187+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 2 days once accepted; 1-2 weeks standard
Certifications
GDPR

What stands out

  • Founded 2008, among the longest-operating vendors in the category; still led by founder/CEO Bjorn Reynolds
  • 1,500+ organizations served, and independently registry-confirmed owned entities in at least Spain and Singapore
  • NelsonHall NEAT 2025 Leader (Global EOR services) and a G2 Fall 2026 Leader badge for Contractor Management

Not a fit for

  • buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
  • teams that need one uniform, publicly-verifiable owned-entity story across every country
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts affiliates list names Global PEO Services Argentina S.R.L., an ARCA employer. Quote-based pricing; page says two-week onboarding.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rippling

A unified workforce platform (HR, IT and Finance) with EOR in 80 countries and contractor payments in 185+ — strongest when you want employees, contractors, payroll, apps and devices managed in one system.

8.3/10

★ 4.8 · 23k reviews

EOR price
Custom quote
Coverage
80+ countries
Time to hire
≈5 days to payday in popular markets (12 in less common)
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, CSA STAR Level 2

What stands out

  • EOR live in 80 countries; contractor payments in 185+ and 50+ currencies
  • unified HR, IT and Finance platform
  • broad security/compliance (SOC 1/2/3 Type II, ISO 27001/27018/42001)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
  • hiring employees outside the 80 EOR markets
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsRippling Argentina S.R.L., founded by Rippling companies, is an ARCA employer with a personnel-supply activity code. Quote-based, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

G-P (Globalization Partners)

The oldest, most analyst-recognized EOR (founded 2012) — deepest certification stack and widest documented country footprint, but no owned-entity disclosure or dedicated Contractor of Record product.

8.3/10

★ 4.4

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'hire anywhere in minutes'; no SLA published
Certifications
SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018
Support
24/7 AI support (G-P Assist); human hours not stated

What stands out

  • Founded 2012 — the longest track record among EOR vendors reviewed so far
  • Broadest certification stack checked: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018, 42001, GDPR
  • 156 countries with a dedicated Globalpedia EOR guide; flat $599/employee/month fee confirmed across sampled countries

Not a fit for

  • price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
  • buyers needing a true Contractor of Record, not payment/classification tooling
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsArgentine branch of Globalization Partners International LLC is an ARCA employer. Its Argentina page didn't load; no price confirmed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Pebl

A 12-year EOR (rebranded from Velocity Global in 2025) with a large G2 review base and analyst recognition across 185+ countries, but thin transparency on entity ownership and pricing.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 603 reviews

EOR price
$399/mo per employee
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'as little as 24 hours', no entity needed
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR
Support
Vendor claim: guidance available any time, in-house experts

What stands out

  • 12-year track record (est. 2014) with $1B in annual global payroll processed and 200+ in-house legal experts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified; states GDPR-principle compliance
  • Large, strongly rated G2 footprint: 4.6/5 from 597 reviews

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
  • teams that require a fully disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsVelocity Global Argentina S.R.L., Pebl's former name, is an ARCA employer with a Velocity Global parent. No price confirmed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemoFirst

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

7.8/10

★ 4.4 · 440 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $199 per employee/month
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved
Certifications
ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
Support
24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees

What stands out

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsDescribes a partner-based model in general; no Argentine partner named. From $199/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Skuad

A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.

8.0/10

★ 4.6 · 312 reviews

EOR price
Starting from $199 per employee/month
Coverage
160+ countries
Time to hire
Not publicly stated

What stands out

  • broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
  • published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
  • payroll in 70 currencies

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsSays it is the legal employer and names no Argentine entity. From $249/month on its Argentina page.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Boundless

A Dublin-based EOR/AOR platform, now part of Payoneer Workforce Management, with transparent published pricing and a rare public refusal to operate in Spain — but thin entity disclosure and reviews.

7.0/10

★ 4.8 · 28 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
110+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: hire "within a few days"; no SLA published
Support
Avg response <1hr, resolution <1 day; no 24/7 claim

What stands out

  • Published, comparatively low EOR starting price ($199/€175/£149 per employee/month) with no setup fees
  • Only vendor reviewed that publicly refuses EOR in Spain and explains the legal reasoning
  • Confirmed direct-licence or entity registration in Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the UK

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
  • teams wanting a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product — Boundless's AOR keeps contractors self-employed
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsArgentina guide names no entity. From $199/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote People

A profitable, VC-free global-employment company that rebranded from Horizons in 2026, with strong G2/Capterra scores — but a split brand identity and no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 495 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Local contracts in 24-48 hrs; up to 2-4 weeks elsewhere
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
Business hours; avg response <2hrs (top tier)

What stands out

  • Founded 2018 and profitable without VC funding - a longer, more stable track record than several younger rivals
  • Consistently high G2 (4.7/334) and Capterra (4.9/72) scores
  • Widest product range reviewed here: EOR, COR, contractor management, global payroll, US PEO, recruitment, incorporation

Not a fit for

  • buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
  • teams that require a disclosed, numeric owned-vs-partner entity split before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsArgentina page names no entity; a similarly named S.R.L. is registered, unstated. From $199/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rivermate

A young but fast-growing global-employment platform (180+ countries) with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), transparent flat pricing and standout human support. Best for SMBs — especially European — that value hands-on support and predictable pricing over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.4 · 391 reviews

EOR price
From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount)
Coverage
180+ countries
Entity model
38 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • Broad 180+ country reach with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), not pure-partner
  • Transparent flat pricing; no setup/offboarding fees or annual lock-in
  • Fast onboarding (~48h standard) and strongly-rated 24/7 human support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
  • buyers needing equity/ESOP administration
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsGlobal blog claims 38 owned entities; its Argentina guide names none. $319-$639/month, global range.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rise

A web3-native global payments platform: pay contractors in 190+ countries in fiat, stablecoins or crypto, with published per-contractor pricing and an AOR/EOR layer on top. Strongest for crypto-leaning teams that want one rail for fiat and on-chain payouts.

7.6/10

★ 4.6 · 7624 reviews

EOR price
From $399 Per Employee/Month
Coverage
190+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'Complete onboarding in minutes' / contractors invited 'in seconds'
Certifications
SOC 2 Certified, GDPR Compliant, Registered Money Service Business (FinCEN)

What stands out

  • transparent published pricing ($49+/contractor, $299+ AOR, $399+ EOR)
  • true hybrid fiat + crypto/stablecoin payout in 190+ countries, 90+ currencies
  • US-licensed money transmitter / FinCEN-registered MSB across 27 jurisdictions

Not a fit for

  • companies needing broad EOR employment coverage today
  • enterprises requiring deep, documented security certifications (SOC 1/2/3, ISO)
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsLists Argentina behind a 'Discuss hiring' link with no entity statement; EOR launch unconfirmed. From $399/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Borderless AI

A young (2023) AI-native EOR with transparent flat pricing across EOR, contractor management and payroll — but unverifiable country-ownership claims and a thinner track record than established rivals.

7.3/10

★ 4.8 · 205 reviews

EOR price
$579/mo
Coverage
170+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboarding as fast as 24 hours
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA
Support
24/7 in-house support; dedicated Canada-based contact

What stands out

  • Published flat pricing for all three core products ($579 EOR / $49 contractor / $29 payroll), no 'contact sales' gating
  • No security deposit or salary pre-funding required for EOR, unlike vendors citing $7,000-$20,000 deposits
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with a public trust center; fast-claimed onboarding (24-48 hours)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
  • companies requiring a dedicated, separately-branded Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsGeneric claim of 100% owned local entities, none named. $579/month, global pricing page.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Atlas HXM

A long-running (2015) direct-entity EOR — broadest owned-entity claim (160+ countries), a capped misclassification-protection AOR product, but no Contractor of Record and thin independent review volume.

7.7/10

★ 4.2 · 101 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
Vendor claims conflict: 'days' vs '2 weeks'; no SLA
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, GDPR
Support
24-hour support team (vendor claim); 15+ languages

What stands out

  • 160+ countries with owned legal entities and no third-party partners — the widest such claim reviewed
  • Transparent, publicly listed pricing for both EOR ($599/employee/month) and AOR ($199/contractor/month)
  • AOR ships with a capped, quantified Classification Protection benefit ($100k/contractor/month, $1M aggregate per client)

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
  • companies with their own local entities needing standalone global payroll
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsClaims owned entities in 160+ countries; a renamed Argentine S.R.L. is an ARCA employer, owner not shown. From $599/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Oyster

A B-Corp EOR focused on simplicity and ethical global hiring — strong for mid-size teams.

8.3/10

★ 4.3 · 1871 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee
Coverage
120+ countries
Time to hire
As fast as 48 hours
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, B-Corp
Support
Response within 24h

What stands out

  • B-Corp certified
  • 120+ EOR countries with a 48-hour onboarding claim
  • contractor payments in 120+ currencies

Not a fit for

  • teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
  • buyers who require a disclosed entity model
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsArgentina page never says whose entity employs. $699/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Multiplier

A global employment specialist with EOR in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network, a dedicated Contractor of Record, global payroll and published flat pricing — strong for compliant hiring across many markets with transparent EOR/contractor costs.

8.4/10

★ 4.7 · 2168 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $400 per month
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboard global hires in 24 hours; compliant contract in 5 minutes (not an SLA)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022

What stands out

  • EOR live in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network
  • dedicated Contractor of Record (classification, contracts, tax, payments)
  • published flat pricing for EOR ($400) and contractors ($40), no minimum headcount

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
  • buyers who require published global-payroll list pricing up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsA similarly named S.A.S. is an ARCA employer; Multiplier doesn't state it. No price confirmed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Native Teams

A work-and-payments platform that combines EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries, with unusually transparent published 'starts at' pricing for a global-employment vendor.

7.9/10

★ 4.7 · 367 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $99/per employee per month
Coverage
95+ countries
Time to hire
Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only)
Certifications
GDPR, SOC 2, ISO, PCI DSS

What stands out

  • EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor pay and global payroll on one platform
  • transparent published 'starts at' pricing ($19-$149/mo) — rare among EOR vendors
  • dedicated CoR product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for the contractor, which reduces misclassification risk

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
  • teams needing a guaranteed onboarding SLA in days
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsGlobal claim of legal entities in 95+ countries; Argentine companies of that name are registered, unstated. No price confirmed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Side-by-side table

#PlatformScoreFromCountriesNot a fit for
1 Deel 8.7 from $599/mo per employee 150+ very small or strictly budget-first teams
2 Playroll 7.6 $399 per employee/month (no minimum) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
3 Remote 8.4 $699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing) 90+ teams needing the widest possible country list
4 Safeguard Global 7.5 On request 187+ buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
5 Rippling 8.3 Custom quote 80+ buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
6 G-P (Globalization Partners) 8.3 From $599/mo per employee 180+ price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
7 Pebl 7.8 $399/mo per employee 185+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
8 RemoFirst 7.8 Starts at $199 per employee/month 185+ buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
9 Skuad 8 Starting from $199 per employee/month 160+ buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
10 Boundless 7 From $199/mo per employee 110+ buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
11 Remote People 7.8 From $199/mo per employee 150+ buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
12 Rivermate 7.6 From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
13 Rise 7.6 From $399 Per Employee/Month 190+ companies needing broad EOR employment coverage today
14 Borderless AI 7.3 $579/mo 170+ buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
15 Atlas HXM 7.7 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
16 Oyster 8.3 $699/mo per employee 120+ teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
17 Multiplier 8.4 Starting at $400 per month 150+ buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
18 Native Teams 7.9 Starts at $99/per employee per month 95+ buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)

What it costs to employ someone in Argentina through an EOR

The EOR is a large private service company, so the 20.40% rate applies, not the 18% MiPyME rate. Gross pay is ARS 6,000,000 and ARS 12,000,000 a month, paid as 13 equal payments a year (12 salaries plus the aguinaldo): ARS 78,000,000 and ARS 156,000,000, about USD 51,369 and USD 102,737 at the official BCRA rate of 1 USD = 1,518.4363 ARS on 2026-10-08 (api.bcra.gob.ar, checked 2026-10-10). The 20.40% applies to the base after the ARS 7,003.68 monthly deduction.

Stacked bars: a salary of ARS 78 million costs ARS 20.60 million in employer statutory contributions (social security 15.89, obra social 4.68, SCVO and ART fixed sum 0.03); ARS 156 million costs ARS 41.19 million (31.81, 9.36 and 0.03). Both are 26.41% of gross.
Employer statutory contributions only, in ARS millions a year, before the variable accident-insurance (ART) premium and the EOR’s fee, so the real cost is higher. Source: ARCA, SICOSS description, SCVO, SRT Disposición 8/2026, checked 2026-10-10.
Gross salaryEmployer statutory costShare of grossComponents
ARS 78,000,000 (about USD 51,369)ARS 20,602,810.43; total cost ARS 98,602,810.4326.41%Social security 20.40% x 77,915,955.84 = 15,894,854.99; obra social 6% x 78,000,000 = 4,680,000.00; SCVO 424.62 x 12 = 5,095.44; ART fixed sum 1,905 x 12 = 22,860.00
ARS 156,000,000 (about USD 102,737)ARS 41,194,810.43; total cost ARS 197,194,810.4326.41%Social security 20.40% x 155,915,955.84 = 31,806,854.99; obra social 6% x 156,000,000 = 9,360,000.00; SCVO 5,095.44; ART fixed sum 22,860.00

The rates did not change in 2021-2026, so a history chart would show a flat line; only the SCVO premium moved. The FAL starting on 2026-11-01 is offset by an equal cut in contributions, so net cost does not change.

Not included: the variable ART premium, which depends on the policy and for which we found no primary rate; union and mutual-fund contributions under collective agreements; paid leave and holiday cost; and the EOR fee. Two assumptions are ours: the ART fixed sum is the August 2026 value held for 12 months, and the ARS 7,003.68 deduction is applied only to the 20.40% part. Employee contributions and income tax are withheld from gross and are not employer cost.

The EOR’s own fee comes on top, and it is quoted per month. Two vendors show a price on an Argentine page: Skuad from $249 and Deel from $599 (management fee). Global list prices, where no Argentine figure exists, run from $199 (RemoFirst, Boundless, Remote People) to $699 (Remote, Oyster). Rippling and Safeguard Global quote on request, and Multiplier, G-P, Pebl and Native Teams show no figure we could confirm.

Hidden costs, where published:

  • Deel’s Argentina page lists private health insurance estimated at USD 50, with the final cost set during onboarding, and an employer-liability administrative fee of 0.60% (deel.com, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Borderless AI says “zero salary deposit requirements” (hireborderless.com, checked 2026-10-10), a global vendor claim.
  • For every other vendor, setup fee, deposit, minimum term and termination fee are not published for Argentina. Treat a blank as unpublished, not zero.

When you don’t need an EOR

Decision tree: if the person does not work under your direction, engage them as a contractor. If they do and need an Argentine work visa, ask who would sponsor it. Otherwise an EOR under LCT art. 29 fits, naming the entity.
A role that is employment should not be relabelled as a contract. Whether an EOR can sponsor a work visa has no official answer; a permanent placement relies on LCT art. 29, which no court has tested for EOR. Source: argentinavisalaw.com, Infoleg, checked 2026-10-10.
  • A genuinely independent contractor. If the person sets their own hours and tools and can serve other clients, a contract is closer to the real relationship. See how to pay contractors in Argentina and our hiring guide, and contractor misclassification. An Argentine individual usually invoices a foreign client under monotributo. For services it ends at category H, ARS 81,924,660.37 of annual gross from 2026-08-01 to 2027-01-31; category H costs ARS 522,706.68 a month, ARS 6,272,480.16 a year, for an invoice of ARS 78,000,000. Above the ceiling, as at ARS 156,000,000, the general regime (autónomo, Ganancias and VAT) applies; we did not calculate it (ARCA, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Your own Argentine entity. The route to weigh for a long-term hire, because the licensed placement regime covers temporary needs only. We found no published figures for setting one up, so we give none.

What changed in 2026

The central item is the court challenge to the labour reform. Its status may change, so check it before relying on the rules below.

  • 2026-03-06: Ley 27.802 (Ley de Modernización Laboral) was published in the Boletín Oficial, with most provisions in force from publication. It replaced LCT arts. 29, 29 bis, 30, 31, 245 and others: the registration-based employer rule, joint liability limited to the service period, severance base rules and cap, new vacation rules, a voluntary hours bank and the FAL (argentina.gob.ar, checked 2026-10-10).
  • 2026-03-30: National labour court No. 63 granted the CGT an injunction suspending 82 articles of Ley 27.802 for all employers covered by the LCT (contadoresenred.com, checked 2026-10-10).
  • 2026-04-23: The Cámara Nacional de Apelaciones del Trabajo, Sala VIII, gave suspensive effect to the State’s appeal, so the law applies again while the constitutional challenge continues. The Supreme Court later rejected the government’s per saltum request; the merits are pending. Our notes also mention a later decision of another chamber on 81 articles, whose date we did not capture (RSM Argentina, checked 2026-10-10).
  • 2026-06-01: Decreto 407/2026 approved the new regulation of temporary-staffing companies (ESE) and repealed Decreto 1694/2006; Decreto 408/2026 postponed the start of the FAL to 2026-11-01 (Boletín Oficial, checked 2026-10-10). The FAL postponement comes from the note in the Ley 27.802 text; we did not open Decreto 408/2026.
  • 2026-07-01: Income-tax deductions and the art. 94 scale were updated by the INDEC price index for July-December 2026 (ARCA, checked 2026-10-10).
  • 2026-08-01: The monotributo scale rose by 16.85%; services top out at category H, ARS 81,924,660.37 a year (ARCA, checked 2026-10-10).
  • 2026-09-01: The SMVM steps of Res. 4/2026 began: ARS 383,800 in September, 391,200 in October, 398,800 in November and 406,400 in December (colegio-escribanos.org.ar, checked 2026-10-10).
  • 2026-11-01: The FAL starts: a monthly employer contribution of 1% (large employers) or 2.5% (MiPyMEs) of the SIPA base into a private account, offset by an equal cut in employer contributions, so no net cost. Until then employers pay the full rates. In a dismissal the FAL only helps fund payments; the employer stays liable for the full amount (argentina.gob.ar, checked 2026-10-10).

Numbers vendors haven’t updated

  • Minimum wage. The rate in force is ARS 391,200 from 2026-10-01, and ARS 383,800 in September. Playroll’s page gives ARS 234,315 “as of 2026” and Borderless AI’s gives the same figure “as of 2024”; RemoFirst gives ARS 313,400 (2025); Rivermate gives ARS 341,000 from January 2026 and Boundless ARS 341,000 rising to ARS 376,600 by August 2026. Remote’s page lists the schedule from 2026-09-01, starting at ARS 383,800 (playroll.com, hireborderless.com, remofirst.com, rivermate.com, boundlesshq.com, remote.com, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Employer cost. Our statutory figure is 26.41% of gross before the variable ART premium. Deel’s page estimates employer cost at 28.35% of salary, Oyster’s gives 25.53% and Playroll’s “approximately 27%”. We don’t know what each vendor includes, so the figures are not comparable one to one (deel.com, oysterhr.com, playroll.com, checked 2026-10-10).
  • Probation. The law gives 6 months for an indefinite-term contract. Oyster’s page says 3 months and Pebl’s up to 90 days (oysterhr.com, velocityglobal.com, checked 2026-10-10).

How we built this page

Facts were collected and checked on 2026-10-10 against Infoleg, the Boletín Oficial, ARCA, BCRA and law-firm and press summaries where no primary text was available. Employers were checked in the ARCA registry through the mirror indicadores.ar, because cuitonline.com and dateas.com block automated access; the mirror lists partners only when they were published in the Boletín Oficial, and foreign branches show none. The Ministry of Labour publishes no public ESE register, so no vendor could be checked there. Where a vendor operates through a differently named entity or a partner, our search cannot see it. Vendors are ordered with own entities first, then partners, then those that do not disclose; no vendor pays for placement.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost in Argentina?

Two layers. Statutory employer cost is 26.41% of gross before the variable accident-insurance premium: ARS 20,602,810.43 on ARS 78,000,000 a year and ARS 41,194,810.43 on ARS 156,000,000. The EOR fee comes on top: list prices in our table run from $199 to $699 per month, and two vendors show a price on an Argentine page (Skuad from $249, Deel from $599).

Is Employer of Record legal in Argentina?

It is a grey area. There is no EOR statute or licence, but art. 29 of the labour code, as rewritten by Ley 27.742 and Ley 27.802, treats workers as direct employees of whoever registers them, even when they are supplied to other companies. The temporary-staffing regime (Decreto 407/2026) covers only temporary needs, and we found no court decision on long-term EOR placements.

Which EOR in Argentina has its own legal entity?

Seven of the 18 providers say or show one: Deel, Playroll and Remote on their own statements, Safeguard Global through its affiliates list, and Rippling, G-P and Pebl through ARCA records of companies tied to the brand. Ten name no Argentine entity. Ask which company signs your employee's contract and whether it is registered with ARCA as an employer.

What is the cheapest EOR in Argentina?

Of the two prices shown on an Argentine page, Skuad is lower at $249 per month against Deel's $599. Global list prices go lower, to $199 at RemoFirst, Boundless and Remote People. Rippling and Safeguard Global quote on request. Price says nothing about the legal basis: ask who employs your hire first.

What are the risks of hiring through an EOR in Argentina?

The client is jointly liable for the EOR's labour and social-security debts accrued during the actual service period, with a right of recourse that depends on the EOR's solvency. The 2026 reform is also under a constitutional challenge by the CGT: 82 articles were suspended on 2026-03-30 and restored on 2026-04-23, and the merits are pending.

Should I hire a contractor instead of using an EOR in Argentina?

If the person works independently, yes: see [how to pay contractors in Argentina](/software/contractor-payouts/argentina/) and [our hiring guide](/hire-contractors/argentina/). Monotributo covers services up to category H, ARS 81,924,660.37 a year from 2026-08-01; above that the general regime applies. See [EOR vs PEO](/blog/eor-vs-peo/).

Can an EOR in Argentina sponsor a work visa?

We found no official statement. The standard route, temporary residence as an employee, needs an Argentine employer registered in RENURE and ARCA and a dependent-employment pre-contract. The application fee appears as USD 250 on one official page and USD 300 on another guide, unconfirmed. Ask the provider in writing who would be the applicant.

Can I keep an EOR employee in Argentina for the long term?

The licensed temporary-staffing regime allows placement only for listed temporary needs, so a permanent EOR placement relies on art. 29 alone, which no court has tested for that use. Probation lasts 6 months, and dismissal without cause after it costs 1 month's pay per year of service, with a capped base.

Sources

The vendor pages every fact came from, with the date each was checked.

  1. Deel solutions/payroll/contractorsemployer-of-recorddocs/payouts 20 August 2026
  2. Playroll contractor-managementemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  3. Remote global-hr/hire-international-contractorsglobal-hr/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsglobal-hr/remote-api 20 August 2026
  4. Safeguard Global solutions/contractor-managementcompany/about-us 30 September 2026
  5. Rippling products/global/global-contractorsproducts/payroll/employer-of-record 20 August 2026
  6. G-P (Globalization Partners) contractorglobalization-partners.comglobal-teams/global-payroll 30 September 2026
  7. Pebl eor-pricing 30 September 2026
  8. RemoFirst global-contractor-paymentsinternational-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  9. Skuad platform/contractor-paymentsplatform/international-contractorsemployer-of-recordhelp-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices 20 August 2026
  10. Boundless faq 30 September 2026
  11. Remote People contractor-managementcontractor-of-recordemployer-of-record 30 September 2026
  12. Rivermate contractor-of-recordrivermate.com 20 August 2026
  13. Rise contractorsproducts/agent-of-recordproducts/rise-idproducts/hybrid-fiat-crypto-payrollproducts/stablecoin-payroll 20 August 2026
  14. Borderless AI pricingglobal-contractor-managementhireborderless.com 30 September 2026
  15. Atlas HXM pricingatlashxm.com 30 September 2026
  16. Oyster product/global-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  17. Multiplier solutions/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsproduct/contractor-management-systemproduct/employer-of-record-services 20 August 2026
  18. Native Teams pricingemployer-of-recordwallet 20 August 2026

How we researched this page

18 platforms tracked in this category. Every fact in the entries above comes from the vendor's own pages — each carries a footnote with the source and the date we checked it, and where a vendor publishes nothing we leave the field out rather than guess. Scores are ours and are not for sale. Full methodology · Report an error