Employer of Record in the Netherlands: 20 Providers Compared (2026)

Employer of Record in the Netherlands: your company, the EOR entity in the Netherlands and your hire

Employer of Record is legal in the Netherlands, but it sits inside a regulated category, not a loophole: a third party that formally employs staff for a client falls under WAADI’s rules for supplying workers, and where the client itself already selected the hire, Dutch law separately classifies the arrangement as statutory “payrolling” (Art. 7:692 BW), which forces near-equal treatment with the client’s own staff (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30; kvdl.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Cost has two layers. On a EUR 45,000 salary, a large employer owes about EUR 8,986/year in statutory levies (AWf, Aof, Wko, Whk, Zvw) — roughly 20% of gross, on top of a mandatory 8% holiday allowance — plus the EOR’s own fee, published here from $249/month (Skuad’s discounted Netherlands rate) to $699/month (Remote’s and Oyster’s global list price).

The bigger structural change isn’t 2026: from 2027-01-01, the Wtta licence regime replaces today’s WAADI registration system, and from 2028-01-01 clients face fines for using an unlicensed supplier.

EOR fits hiring one employee without opening a Dutch entity. It fits less well for a genuinely independent contractor, and the payrolling classification means a client-recruited EOR hire can claim equal pay with the client’s comparable staff — a sharper obligation than an ordinary staffing placement carries.

Employing someone in the Netherlands: key facts

Dutch employment law is set nationally — there’s no provincial or regional variation — but several rules (minimum wage, contribution rates) move twice a year, in January and July.

Minimum wage

Since 2024 there’s no separate monthly, weekly or daily minimum — only an hourly rate, regardless of contracted hours. A fixed monthly salary is derived from agreed hours: at the 2026-07-01 rate, about EUR 2,338/month at 36 hours/week, about EUR 2,598/month at 40 hours/week.

AgeHourly rate (from 2026-07-01)Source
21+EUR 14.99government.nl, checked 2026-09-30
20EUR 11.99government.nl, checked 2026-09-30
19EUR 8.99government.nl, checked 2026-09-30
18EUR 7.50government.nl, checked 2026-09-30
17EUR 5.92government.nl, checked 2026-09-30
16EUR 5.17government.nl, checked 2026-09-30
Line chart 2021–2026: the national minimum wage, age 21+, on a 36-hour-week basis, rises from EUR 10.91/hour to EUR 14.99/hour, with a sharp +10.15% jump in 2023 on top of ordinary indexation.
Rate in force on 31 December each year, age 21+, on the 36-hour-week basis Rijksoverheid itself uses to publish a comparable monthly figure; since 2024 the hourly rate is the only statutory minimum, independent of contracted hours. The 2023 jump is a one-off +10.15% increase the cabinet added on top of the regular half-yearly indexation — the first such extra increase since 1969. Source: government.nl · bd-advocaten.nl, checked 2026-09-30.

Employer contributions

All components below apply to SV-loon (the contribution wage: gross pay plus the 8% holiday allowance), capped at EUR 79,409/year in 2026.

Contribution2026 employer rateNotesSource
AWf (unemployment, WW)2.74% (permanent, written contract) or 7.74% (fixed-term/flex/on-call)Rate depends on contract type, not sectorbelastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30
Aof (disability, WIA)6.27% (small employer) or 7.63% (medium/large)Split by employer wage-bill sizebelastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30
Wko (childcare fund surcharge)0.50%Same for every employer, on top of Aofbelastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30
Whk (return-to-work fund)~1.52% (2026 average)Individually rated per employer by sector and claims history — not a flat ratebelastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30
Zvw (health insurance levy)6.10%Flat, employer-paidbelastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30

Whk is not a flat statutory percentage — the Belastingdienst sets it per employer, so 1.52% is a 2026 average, not a guaranteed rate for any given EOR’s payroll. Pension contributions are separate (see Mandatory benefits) and not included above.

Working hours and overtime

  • No single statutory standard working week. The Working Hours Act (Arbeidstijdenwet) sets maximums only: 12 hours/shift, 60 hours/week, averaging 48 hours/week over any 16-week period (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Market-standard full-time contracts run 36–40 hours/week, set by CAO or individual contract.
  • No statutory overtime premium exists. Overtime pay or time-off-in-lieu is a matter of contract or CAO; common CAO rates run roughly 25%–100% above the regular hourly wage (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30).

Annual leave and public holidays

  • Statutory minimum leave is 4x the weekly working hours per year — 20 days/year on a 40-hour, 5-day week, pro-rated for other schedules (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Statutory leave accrued in year N lapses if unused by 1 July of year N+1; leave granted above the statutory minimum follows the general 5-year limitation period instead.
  • No general statutory right to paid public holidays for private-sector employees as such — entitlement comes from the employment contract or CAO, which in practice almost always grants it. 2026 dates: New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Easter Sunday & Monday, King’s Day, Liberation Day, Ascension Day, Whit Sunday & Monday, Christmas Day & Boxing Day — 8 commonly observed (government.nl, checked 2026-09-30).

Probation

ContractMaximum probation
Fixed-term, 6 months or lessNone allowed
Fixed-term, over 6 months but under 2 years1 month
Indefinite, or fixed-term of 2+ years2 months

Source: lawandmore.eu, citing Dutch Civil Code Art. 7:652, checked 2026-09-30. The end date is fixed at the outset and isn’t extended by sickness, holiday or unpaid leave during the window.

Notice and severance

Length of serviceStatutory employer notice
Under 5 years1 month
5–10 years2 months
10–15 years3 months
15+ years4 months

Source: lawandmore.eu, citing Dutch Civil Code Art. 7:672, checked 2026-09-30.

  • Termination additionally requires either prior UWV permission or a court ruling (or mutual settlement) — a notice period alone doesn’t entitle an employer to dismiss.
  • The transition payment (transitievergoeding) is due from day one on virtually any employer-initiated termination or non-renewal, including redundancy and long-term illness after 2 years: 1/3 of one month’s gross salary per full year of service, capped at EUR 102,000 gross in 2026, or one gross annual salary if higher (rijksoverheid.nl, checked 2026-09-30).

13th salary and bonuses

  • No 13th-month salary is mandated by law; any such bonus is contractual or CAO-based.
  • Don’t confuse this with the statutory 8% holiday allowance (vakantiegeld), which is mandatory and separate — see Mandatory benefits (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30).

Mandatory benefits

  • Holiday allowance (vakantiegeld): at least 8% of gross annual wage, paid on top of salary, mandatory for essentially all employees (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Sick pay: employer must continue paying at least 70% of wages for up to 104 weeks (2 years) of illness, topped up to the statutory minimum wage in year 1; most CAOs/contracts pay 100% in year 1 and 70% in year 2 (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Pension: mandatory only where a sector-wide industry fund applies (construction, healthcare, cleaning, hospitality, metal, temp-agency staff via StiPP) — covering roughly 70% of the workforce. Outside a mandatory fund there’s no general legal requirement, though it’s a strong market norm, and this depends on the employee’s actual sector, not the EOR’s own sector.

Work permits

  • Non-EU/EEA/Swiss nationals generally need a combined residence/work permit. The main fast-track route for skilled hires is the Highly Skilled Migrant (kennismigrant) scheme via an IND-recognised sponsor, needing a minimum gross monthly salary: EUR 5,942 (age 30+), EUR 4,357 (under 30), EUR 3,122 (reduced, orientation-year graduates); EU Blue Card EUR 5,942 (or EUR 4,754 reduced) (ind.nl, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Only entities on the IND’s public register of recognised sponsors can sponsor these permits. An EOR can act as sponsor — but only if it itself holds recognised-sponsor status, which isn’t true of every vendor and must be checked per vendor, not assumed from marketing copy. From 2026-01-01, sponsors must also keep documentary proof that salaries were actually paid.
  • Separately, the 30%-ruling (tax-free allowance for incoming knowledge workers) stays at 30% for the rest of 2026; from 2027-01-01 it drops to 27% for rulings that started in 2024 or later, and partial non-resident tax status under the ruling is abolished entirely.

Currency and payroll

  • Payroll runs in euros (EUR).
  • No single mandatory pay frequency: Dutch Civil Code Art. 7:623 requires wages to be paid after each pay period, not shorter than 1 week and not longer than 1 month, extendable by written agreement; monthly is the dominant market practice (dutchcivillaw.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Allowed, with limits — and a licensing regime is coming. Using a third party to formally employ staff in the Netherlands is legal and common, but it sits inside a specifically regulated category: “terbeschikkingstelling van arbeidskrachten” (making workers available to a third party) under WAADI.

  • WAADI (current regime, in force through 2026). Any business that supplies or hires out workers to a third party must be registered in the KVK Trade Register with that specific activity flagged; a client engaging an unregistered or incorrectly registered intermediary is itself in violation (business.gov.nl, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Payrolling classification (Art. 7:692 BW, in force since 2020-01-01). If the client itself found or selected the worker, and the placement wasn’t part of matching supply and demand on the labour market, Dutch law classifies the arrangement as statutory “payrolling,” not ordinary staffing. Payroll employees are then entitled to at least the same primary employment conditions as the client’s own comparable employees from day one, and to an “adequate” pension provision — a materially stricter obligation than for a plain staffing placement (kvdl.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • ABU/NBBU CAO voor Uitzendkrachten 2026–2028. From 2026, temporary and agency workers get the same wage, allowances and periodic payments as the client’s own staff in a comparable role from day one, and build StiPP pension from their first working day — no waiting period, unlike the previous CAO (flexmarkt.nl, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Wtta (Wet toelating terbeschikkingstelling van arbeidskrachten) — the upcoming licence regime. Replaces WAADI registration with a statutory admission system. Not a 2026 change: transition registration with the new regulator, the NAU, runs 2026-11-01 to 2026-12-31; the licence takes effect 2027-01-01; permit applications run 2027-05-01 to 2027-06-30; and the Labour Inspectorate starts enforcing it, with fines for unlicensed suppliers and the clients that use them, from 2028-01-01. Admission requires KVK registration, a VOG (certificate of good conduct) and a EUR 100,000 deposit per legal entity (rijksoverheid.nl, checked 2026-09-30; confirmed not postponed further, zipconomy.nl, checked 2026-09-30).

Three risks follow for the client: a WAADI-unregistered intermediary today exposes the client itself to Labour Inspectorate fines, separate from the supplier’s own; once Wtta enforcement starts in 2028, secondary legal commentary reports potential fines of roughly EUR 90,000–103,000 per violation, with “we didn’t know” not a valid defence (the exact fine table wasn’t independently confirmed, so treat the figure as indicative — kvdl.com, checked 2026-09-30); and if the arrangement is in substance payrolling and the EOR pays less than the client’s own comparable staff, the worker has a direct statutory claim to equalised pay.

Who actually employs your hire in the Netherlands

Vendors describe their entity model globally — “owned entities,” “hybrid network” — far more often than they confirm it for the Netherlands specifically. Here’s what each vendor’s own Netherlands-facing page, a KvK registry record or the IND recognised-sponsor register mirror actually shows:

ProviderEmployer in the NetherlandsEvidenceNetherlands EOR price
DeelOwn entityDeel, KvK 82007594, IND-recognised, checked 2026-09-30€6,217/year (~€518/month)
RemoteOwn entityRemote, KvK 76389197, IND-recognised, checked 2026-09-30$699/month (global list)
JustworksOwn entityJustworks help center, names “the Netherlands,” checked 2026-09-30$599/month (global list)
BoundlessOwn entityKvK 80109934, Waadi-relevant SBI, IND-recognised, checked 2026-09-30Not published
Atlas HXMOwn entityAtlas HXM, KvK 67048714, checked 2026-09-30$599/month (annual billing)
SkuadOwn entityKvK registry record (Amsterdam office), checked 2026-09-30$249/month (discounted from $399)
G-POwn entityG-P Globalpedia, KvK 68050879, checked 2026-09-30$599/month, flat
PeblOwn entityIND-recognised (as Velocity Global B.V.), checked 2026-09-30Not confirmed
RipplingOwn entityKvK 89145313, Waadi-relevant SBI, checked 2026-09-30Quote-based
RivermateOwn entityKvK 78545609, Waadi-relevant SBI, checked 2026-09-30€399–499/month + refundable deposit
OysterOwn entityKvK 82340129, payrolling/labour-provision SBI, checked 2026-09-30$699/month (global list)
MultiplierOwn entityKvK 83352759 (per third-party registry search), checked 2026-09-30From $400/month (global list)
PlayrollOwn entityKvK 85649015, checked 2026-09-30Not published
Borderless AINot disclosedBorderless AI, checked 2026-09-30$579/month
Remote PeopleNot disclosedRemote People, checked 2026-09-30$300–$600/month (market range)
RemoFirstNot disclosedRemoFirst, checked 2026-09-30Quote-based
RemotePassNot disclosedRemotePass, checked 2026-09-30Quote-based
Native TeamsNot disclosedNative Teams, checked 2026-09-30From $99/month (global list)
Papaya GlobalNot disclosedPapaya Global, checked 2026-09-30From $599/month (global list)
Safeguard GlobalNot disclosedSafeguard Global, checked 2026-09-30Not published, on request
Bar chart: 13 providers confirm their own Dutch entity, 7 don't disclose which.
Own entity means a vendor statement, a KvK registry record or IND recognised-sponsor listing; a global “owned + partner network” line without a Netherlands-specific statement counts as not disclosed. Source: vendor country pages, KvK and the IND recognised-sponsor register mirror, checked 2026-09-30.

Seven of these 20 don’t say whether the Netherlands is served by their own entity or a partner’s — including Borderless AI and Remote People, both of which publish a Netherlands-specific price without naming who legally employs the hire. That matters because the payrolling classification above puts the equal-pay and pension obligations on the actual employer, not the client. Before signing, ask the vendor directly: “Is the entity employing my hire in the Netherlands yours, is it Waadi-registered, and does it hold IND recognised-sponsor status if I’ll need visa sponsorship?”

How to choose an EOR in the Netherlands

Need the clearest registry evidence? Boundless is confirmed in the KvK Trade Register under a Waadi-relevant staffing SBI code and in the IND recognised-sponsor mirror — the strongest case among vendors that make no first-person ownership statement, though it publishes no Netherlands price. Pebl’s pre-rebrand entity, Velocity Global B.V., is also IND-recognised, though under a general consultancy SBI code rather than a staffing one. Deel and Remote combine that same KvK-plus-IND evidence with a first-person ownership statement, and Deel also publishes a dedicated Netherlands cost table, €6,217/year.

Weighing price against fee transparency? Skuad discloses the lowest Netherlands-specific number, $249/month. Rivermate’s €399–499/month comes with a stated no-other-fees policy beyond a refundable deposit, though that same figure appears unchanged on its Canada page, so it may be a standard rate card rather than a Netherlands-specific quote. Borderless AI publishes $579/month with no setup fee and no security deposit at all.

Need to sponsor a Highly Skilled Migrant or EU Blue Card visa? Only a vendor with its own IND recognised-sponsor status can do this — confirmed in our data for Deel, Remote, Boundless and Pebl (under its pre-rebrand name). For every other vendor here, recognised-sponsor status isn’t confirmed and shouldn’t be assumed from general marketing claims; check the IND’s public register directly.

Hiring into a role with a mandatory sector pension fund (construction, healthcare, cleaning, hospitality, metal, temp-agency staff)? Confirm with the vendor whether that sector classification applies to the specific role — it depends on the employee’s actual sector, not the EOR’s own sector, and none of the vendor pages in our data resolve this generically.

All 20 platforms, ranked

Jump to a platform:

Deel

The broadest all-in-one platform — EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management and global payroll under one roof, with deep country coverage.

8.7/10

★ 4.8 · 28k reviews

EOR price
from $599/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Entity model
130 owned
Time to hire
As little as 1 day
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • 150+ country reach with 130+ owned entities
  • covers EOR, COR, contractor management and payroll
  • strong security & compliance certifications

Not a fit for

  • very small or strictly budget-first teams
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsIts wholly-owned Amsterdam BV (KvK 82007594) is IND-recognised and publishes a Netherlands-specific price: €6,217/year, about €518/month.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote

A compliance-first EOR built on 100% owned entities — fewer countries, but no third-party handoffs.

8.4/10

★ 4.4 · 97 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing)
Coverage
90+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
2 days (average)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR Level 1, GDPR
Support
24/7 chatbot; live agent Mon-Fri

What stands out

  • 100% owned entities, no third-party partners
  • strong certifications (SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR, GDPR)
  • transparent per-product pricing

Not a fit for

  • teams needing the widest possible country list
  • lowest-price seekers
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsStates outright it owns its Dutch entity, confirmed by KvK and IND recognised-sponsor status, with the fastest disclosed onboarding here: 2.3 days.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Justworks

Primarily a US PEO and payroll platform — audited (SOC 1/2, ESAC, IRS CPEO) — with a newer, smaller EOR product covering 43 documented countries at a flat $599/employee/month.

7.0/10

★ 4.6 · 1101 reviews

EOR price
$599/mo per employee
Coverage
43+ countries
Time to hire
A few days to two weeks (vendor claim)
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2, ESAC Accredited (PEO), IRS-Certified PEO (CPEO, since 2017)
Support
24/7 for PEO plans; EOR SLA not separately published

What stands out

  • Long-established, independently audited US operator (SOC 1/2, ESAC-accredited, IRS CPEO since 2017; founded 2012)
  • Flat, fully disclosed EOR price with no setup fees or minimums
  • Strong support reputation: 4.6/5 aggregate rating cited on its own EOR page (1,101 ratings)

Not a fit for

  • companies needing EOR coverage outside Justworks' ~43 documented countries
  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not contractor payouts only
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsNames "the Netherlands" directly in its list of owned-entity countries, though its $599/month price is Justworks' global rate, not Netherlands-specific.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Boundless

A Dublin-based EOR/AOR platform, now part of Payoneer Workforce Management, with transparent published pricing and a rare public refusal to operate in Spain — but thin entity disclosure and reviews.

7.0/10

★ 4.8 · 28 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
110+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: hire "within a few days"; no SLA published
Support
Avg response <1hr, resolution <1 day; no 24/7 claim

What stands out

  • Published, comparatively low EOR starting price ($199/€175/£149 per employee/month) with no setup fees
  • Only vendor reviewed that publicly refuses EOR in Spain and explains the legal reasoning
  • Confirmed direct-licence or entity registration in Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the UK

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
  • teams wanting a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product — Boundless's AOR keeps contractors self-employed
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsIts Dutch entity carries the Waadi-relevant staffing SBI code and confirmed IND recognised-sponsor status, though no Netherlands price is published.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Atlas HXM

A long-running (2015) direct-entity EOR — broadest owned-entity claim (160+ countries), a capped misclassification-protection AOR product, but no Contractor of Record and thin independent review volume.

7.7/10

★ 4.2 · 101 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
Vendor claims conflict: 'days' vs '2 weeks'; no SLA
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, GDPR
Support
24-hour support team (vendor claim); 15+ languages

What stands out

  • 160+ countries with owned legal entities and no third-party partners — the widest such claim reviewed
  • Transparent, publicly listed pricing for both EOR ($599/employee/month) and AOR ($199/contractor/month)
  • AOR ships with a capped, quantified Classification Protection benefit ($100k/contractor/month, $1M aggregate per client)

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
  • companies with their own local entities needing standalone global payroll
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsCalls itself a wholly-owned-entity EOR on its own Netherlands comparison page, which also quotes its $599/month starting price there.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Skuad

A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.

8.0/10

★ 4.6 · 312 reviews

EOR price
Starting from $199 per employee/month
Coverage
160+ countries
Time to hire
Not publicly stated

What stands out

  • broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
  • published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
  • payroll in 70 currencies

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsCheapest Netherlands-specific price in this set, $249/month discounted from $399, though its IND recognised-sponsor status isn't confirmed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

G-P (Globalization Partners)

The oldest, most analyst-recognized EOR (founded 2012) — deepest certification stack and widest documented country footprint, but no owned-entity disclosure or dedicated Contractor of Record product.

8.3/10

★ 4.4

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'hire anywhere in minutes'; no SLA published
Certifications
SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018
Support
24/7 AI support (G-P Assist); human hours not stated

What stands out

  • Founded 2012 — the longest track record among EOR vendors reviewed so far
  • Broadest certification stack checked: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018, 42001, GDPR
  • 156 countries with a dedicated Globalpedia EOR guide; flat $599/employee/month fee confirmed across sampled countries

Not a fit for

  • price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
  • buyers needing a true Contractor of Record, not payment/classification tooling
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsA KvK-registered Amsterdam entity backs its owned-entity brand positioning; its Netherlands page quotes a flat $599/month.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Pebl

A 12-year EOR (rebranded from Velocity Global in 2025) with a large G2 review base and analyst recognition across 185+ countries, but thin transparency on entity ownership and pricing.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 603 reviews

EOR price
$399/mo per employee
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'as little as 24 hours', no entity needed
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR
Support
Vendor claim: guidance available any time, in-house experts

What stands out

  • 12-year track record (est. 2014) with $1B in annual global payroll processed and 200+ in-house legal experts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified; states GDPR-principle compliance
  • Large, strongly rated G2 footprint: 4.6/5 from 597 reviews

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
  • teams that require a fully disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts pre-rebrand entity, Velocity Global B.V., is IND-recognised, though under a consultancy SBI code rather than a staffing one; no price published.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rippling

A unified workforce platform (HR, IT and Finance) with EOR in 80 countries and contractor payments in 185+ — strongest when you want employees, contractors, payroll, apps and devices managed in one system.

8.3/10

★ 4.8 · 23k reviews

EOR price
Custom quote
Coverage
80+ countries
Time to hire
≈5 days to payday in popular markets (12 in less common)
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, CSA STAR Level 2

What stands out

  • EOR live in 80 countries; contractor payments in 185+ and 50+ currencies
  • unified HR, IT and Finance platform
  • broad security/compliance (SOC 1/2/3 Type II, ISO 27001/27018/42001)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
  • hiring employees outside the 80 EOR markets
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsA dedicated Rippling Netherlands B.V. carries the Waadi-relevant temp-staffing SBI code, but its own Netherlands price isn't published.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rivermate

A young but fast-growing global-employment platform (180+ countries) with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), transparent flat pricing and standout human support. Best for SMBs — especially European — that value hands-on support and predictable pricing over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.4 · 391 reviews

EOR price
From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount)
Coverage
180+ countries
Entity model
38 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • Broad 180+ country reach with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), not pure-partner
  • Transparent flat pricing; no setup/offboarding fees or annual lock-in
  • Fast onboarding (~48h standard) and strongly-rated 24/7 human support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
  • buyers needing equity/ESOP administration
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsA Waadi-coded Rivermate B.V. exists in Amsterdam; its €399–499/month-plus-deposit quote matches its Canada page word for word.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Oyster

A B-Corp EOR focused on simplicity and ethical global hiring — strong for mid-size teams.

8.3/10

★ 4.3 · 1871 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee
Coverage
120+ countries
Time to hire
As fast as 48 hours
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, B-Corp
Support
Response within 24h

What stands out

  • B-Corp certified
  • 120+ EOR countries with a 48-hour onboarding claim
  • contractor payments in 120+ currencies

Not a fit for

  • teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
  • buyers who require a disclosed entity model
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsOyster HR Netherlands B.V. is registered under a payrolling/labour-provision SBI code, but isn't IND-recognised and has no Netherlands price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Multiplier

A global employment specialist with EOR in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network, a dedicated Contractor of Record, global payroll and published flat pricing — strong for compliant hiring across many markets with transparent EOR/contractor costs.

8.4/10

★ 4.7 · 2168 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $400 per month
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboard global hires in 24 hours; compliant contract in 5 minutes (not an SLA)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022

What stands out

  • EOR live in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network
  • dedicated Contractor of Record (classification, contracts, tax, payments)
  • published flat pricing for EOR ($400) and contractors ($40), no minimum headcount

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
  • buyers who require published global-payroll list pricing up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsA Multiplier-named Dutch entity exists in the registry, though the "own entity" claim itself comes from a third-party snippet, not a direct quote.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Playroll

A transparently-priced EOR and contractor platform with broad 180+ country coverage and unusually strong Africa/Middle East reach. Best for cost-conscious SMBs that want published prices and hands-on support over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.7 · 209 reviews

EOR price
$399 per employee/month (no minimum)
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: EOR onboarding in 2-5 days; compliant contract generated in ~5 minutes
Certifications
SOC 2, GDPR
Support
24/5

What stands out

  • Transparent flat pricing: EOR $399/employee/mo, contractor $35/contractor/mo, no onboarding/offboarding fees
  • Broad 180+ country coverage with strong Africa/MENA reach
  • Fast self-claimed onboarding (2-5 days) and well-reviewed dedicated CSM/ESM support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsSays it operates through its own legal entities in most markets and holds a dedicated Dutch KvK entity, but quotes no Netherlands price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Borderless AI

A young (2023) AI-native EOR with transparent flat pricing across EOR, contractor management and payroll — but unverifiable country-ownership claims and a thinner track record than established rivals.

7.3/10

★ 4.8 · 205 reviews

EOR price
$579/mo
Coverage
170+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboarding as fast as 24 hours
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA
Support
24/7 in-house support; dedicated Canada-based contact

What stands out

  • Published flat pricing for all three core products ($579 EOR / $49 contractor / $29 payroll), no 'contact sales' gating
  • No security deposit or salary pre-funding required for EOR, unlike vendors citing $7,000-$20,000 deposits
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with a public trust center; fast-claimed onboarding (24-48 hours)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
  • companies requiring a dedicated, separately-branded Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a Netherlands-specific $579/month price with no setup fee and no security deposit, though its owned-entity claim is global, not country-named.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote People

A profitable, VC-free global-employment company that rebranded from Horizons in 2026, with strong G2/Capterra scores — but a split brand identity and no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 495 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Local contracts in 24-48 hrs; up to 2-4 weeks elsewhere
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
Business hours; avg response <2hrs (top tier)

What stands out

  • Founded 2018 and profitable without VC funding - a longer, more stable track record than several younger rivals
  • Consistently high G2 (4.7/334) and Capterra (4.9/72) scores
  • Widest product range reviewed here: EOR, COR, contractor management, global payroll, US PEO, recruitment, incorporation

Not a fit for

  • buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
  • teams that require a disclosed, numeric owned-vs-partner entity split before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts own Netherlands cost table matches most of this page's 2026 contribution rates, though its entity in the country isn't confirmed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemoFirst

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

7.8/10

★ 4.4 · 440 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $199 per employee/month
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved
Certifications
ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
Support
24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees

What stands out

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsQuotes case-by-case for the Netherlands rather than a list price, and states no setup fee, minimum term or termination fee globally.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemotePass

A global HR and payroll platform with a notable focus on the Middle East, Africa and other emerging markets. RemotePass covers EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record, contractor management and local payroll across 150 countries, and is one of the few in this set to publish list pricing.

7.9/10

★ 4.4 · 804 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax)
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Onboard new team members within days
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR

What stands out

  • dedicated Contractor of Record that explicitly addresses worker-misclassification risk
  • published per-seat pricing for EOR ($349), CoR ($299), Local Payroll ($15) and Contractors ($39)
  • strong MENA/emerging-markets coverage incl. KSA and UAE, with visa sponsorship and relocation

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
  • buyers requiring ISO 27001 or SOC 1 attestations stated up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsIts Netherlands page is a detailed statutory reference, down to maternity-pay caps, but discloses neither a Dutch entity nor a price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Native Teams

A work-and-payments platform that combines EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries, with unusually transparent published 'starts at' pricing for a global-employment vendor.

7.9/10

★ 4.7 · 367 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $99/per employee per month
Coverage
95+ countries
Time to hire
Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only)
Certifications
GDPR, SOC 2, ISO, PCI DSS

What stands out

  • EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor pay and global payroll on one platform
  • transparent published 'starts at' pricing ($19-$149/mo) — rare among EOR vendors
  • dedicated CoR product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for the contractor, which reduces misclassification risk

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
  • teams needing a guaranteed onboarding SLA in days
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsLowest global list price in this set, from $99/month, but its Netherlands page gives no country-specific price or entity detail.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Papaya Global

A payroll- and payments-led global workforce platform for enterprises, with EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries and a published 'from $599/mo per employee' EOR price — strongest when payroll depth, payments control and pricing transparency matter.

8.2/10

★ 4.3 · 154 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
40 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II

What stands out

  • EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries
  • published EOR price (from $599/mo per employee) plus tiered payroll pricing — unusually transparent for the category
  • owns/operates EOR entities in 40 countries and contractor (AOR) entities in 180

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
  • those needing a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsRuns a separate PEO product for the Netherlands alongside its EOR, but discloses no Dutch entity and no Netherlands-specific price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Safeguard Global

One of the oldest players in the category (payroll since 2008, EOR since 2009/2010) — a large logo base and solid ratings, but no published pricing and a mixed entity model.

7.5/10

★ 4.2 · 141 reviews

EOR price
On request
Coverage
187+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 2 days once accepted; 1-2 weeks standard
Certifications
GDPR

What stands out

  • Founded 2008, among the longest-operating vendors in the category; still led by founder/CEO Bjorn Reynolds
  • 1,500+ organizations served, and independently registry-confirmed owned entities in at least Spain and Singapore
  • NelsonHall NEAT 2025 Leader (Global EOR services) and a G2 Fall 2026 Leader badge for Contractor Management

Not a fit for

  • buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
  • teams that need one uniform, publicly-verifiable owned-entity story across every country
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsQuotes prices only on request and names no confirmed Dutch entity; a same-named affiliate found in the registry isn't verified as its EOR entity.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Side-by-side table

#PlatformScoreFromCountriesNot a fit for
1 Deel 8.7 from $599/mo per employee 150+ very small or strictly budget-first teams
2 Remote 8.4 $699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing) 90+ teams needing the widest possible country list
3 Justworks 7 $599/mo per employee 43+ companies needing EOR coverage outside Justworks' ~43 documented countries
4 Boundless 7 From $199/mo per employee 110+ buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
5 Atlas HXM 7.7 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
6 Skuad 8 Starting from $199 per employee/month 160+ buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
7 G-P (Globalization Partners) 8.3 From $599/mo per employee 180+ price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
8 Pebl 7.8 $399/mo per employee 185+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
9 Rippling 8.3 Custom quote 80+ buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
10 Rivermate 7.6 From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
11 Oyster 8.3 $699/mo per employee 120+ teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
12 Multiplier 8.4 Starting at $400 per month 150+ buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
13 Playroll 7.6 $399 per employee/month (no minimum) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
14 Borderless AI 7.3 $579/mo 170+ buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
15 Remote People 7.8 From $199/mo per employee 150+ buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
16 RemoFirst 7.8 Starts at $199 per employee/month 185+ buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
17 RemotePass 7.9 Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax) 150+ buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
18 Native Teams 7.9 Starts at $99/per employee per month 95+ buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
19 Papaya Global 8.2 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
20 Safeguard Global 7.5 On request 187+ buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call

What it costs to employ someone in the Netherlands through an EOR

An EOR’s payroll runs at scale, so none of the small-employer exceptions in the table below help a single hire: Aof applies at the large-employer rate, and Whk is shown at its 2026 average since it’s otherwise set per employer by the Belastingdienst.

Stacked bars for EUR 45,000 and EUR 90,000 salaries: employer statutory levies EUR 8,986 (20.0% of salary) and EUR 14,683 (16.3%), split into AWf, Aof, Zvw and other levies (Wko plus Whk).
2026 rates, large employer, permanent written contract. SV-loon (gross plus the 8% holiday allowance) is capped at EUR 79,409/year, which is why the EUR 90,000 salary’s levies are a smaller share of gross. The 8% holiday allowance itself isn’t a levy and isn’t included here. Source: belastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30.
Gross salaryEmployer statutory leviesShare of grossComponents
EUR 45,000/yearEUR 8,986.1420.0%SV-loon 48,600 (uncapped): AWf 2.74% = 1,331.64; Aof 7.63% = 3,708.18; Wko 0.50% = 243.00; Whk 1.52% = 738.72; Zvw 6.10% = 2,964.60
EUR 90,000/yearEUR 14,682.7416.3%SV-loon 97,200 capped at 79,409: AWf = 2,175.81; Aof = 6,058.91; Wko = 397.05; Whk = 1,207.02; Zvw = 4,843.95

Source: belastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30. On top of the levies above, the mandatory 8% holiday allowance adds EUR 3,600 (on EUR 45,000) or EUR 7,200 (on EUR 90,000) in cash paid to the employee, for a total employer cash cost before any EOR fee or pension of about EUR 57,586 and EUR 111,883 respectively.

Stacked bars by year: employer AWf, Aof, Zvw and other levies (Wko plus Whk) on a EUR 45,000 salary were EUR 7,888 in 2021, rose to about EUR 9,000 by 2022, then held in an EUR 8,970-9,100 band through 2026.
Same EUR 45,000 salary every year; SV-loon (EUR 48,600) stays below every year’s contribution-wage ceiling, so nothing here is capped. 2021 is the low point because the AWf rate was cut mid-year, from 2.70% to 0.34%, as one-off compensation for a cancelled investment-tax-credit scheme; from 2022 the total mostly tracks a rising Aof rate against a falling Zvw rate. Source: belastingdienst.nl, checked 2026-09-30.

The EOR’s own fee is on top of the above. Published Netherlands-specific numbers in our data range from $249/month (Skuad, discounted from $399) to $699/month (Remote’s and Oyster’s global list price, since neither publishes a Netherlands figure); Deel publishes an explicit Netherlands annual rate, €6,217/year (about €518/month); G-P and Justworks each quote a flat $599/month, and Atlas HXM quotes $599/month on annual billing; Borderless AI quotes $579/month; and Rivermate quotes €399–499/month plus a refundable deposit, though that figure matches its Canada page exactly and may be a standard rate card rather than Netherlands-specific. Boundless, Pebl and Playroll each confirm their own Dutch entity but publish no Netherlands price; most other vendors publish only a global list price or nothing at all.

Hidden costs, where actually published: Rivermate states no onboarding, offboarding, setup or termination fee beyond its monthly rate, but does charge a deposit equal to one month’s payroll plus the first month’s costs, refundable. Borderless AI states no setup fee and no security deposit. RemoFirst states no setup fee, minimum term or termination fee globally, but gives no Netherlands price to go with it. No other vendor in this set discloses a deposit, minimum term or termination fee specifically for the Netherlands — where a field is blank in the table above, treat it as unpublished, not zero.

Basis: 2026 rates, a large employer (Aof at the 7.63% high rate), a permanent written contract (AWf at the 2.74% low rate), an office/IT-type role with no mandatory sector pension fund assumed, and SV-loon equal to gross salary plus the 8% statutory holiday allowance, capped at EUR 79,409.

When you don’t need an EOR

Decision tree: if the person does not work under your direction like staff, engage them as a contractor. If they do and need a Dutch work or residence permit, you need an EOR that itself holds IND recognised-sponsor status. Otherwise an ordinary Employer of Record fits.
The permit question is the Netherlands-specific fork: only a handful of vendors in our data hold confirmed IND recognised-sponsor status, and it’s the EOR’s own status that counts, not the client’s. Source: ind.nl, checked 2026-09-30.
  • A genuinely independent contractor. Cheaper and closer to the real relationship if the person sets their own hours and tools and can serve other clients. See how to pay contractors in the Netherlands and our hiring guide — and note that a contract that’s really employment risks misclassification exposure of its own.
  • Your own Dutch entity. The route to take if the hire needs a Highly Skilled Migrant or EU Blue Card permit and no available EOR holds confirmed IND recognised-sponsor status for that role.
  • A PEO. Co-employment alongside an entity you already have, rather than the EOR standing in as sole legal employer. Papaya Global runs a separate PEO product for the Netherlands alongside its EOR; see our PEO glossary entry and EOR vs PEO for how the liability split differs.

What changed in 2026

  • 2026-01-01 — Minimum wage (21+) set at EUR 14.71/hour for H1; Aof at 6.27%/7.63% (small/large); AWf at 2.74%/7.74% (permanent/flex); Zvw at 6.10%; maximum contribution wage (SV-loon ceiling) rises to EUR 79,409/year.
  • 2026-01-01 — New ABU/NBBU CAO for temp/agency workers takes effect: the client’s own primary employment conditions apply from day one, and StiPP pension starts accruing from the first working day, at a new combined 23.4% premium.
  • 2026-01-01 — Highly Skilled Migrant and EU Blue Card salary thresholds rise about 4.5%; recognised sponsors must also start keeping documentary proof of actual salary payment.
  • 2026-01-01 — Statutory transition-payment (transitievergoeding) cap rises to EUR 102,000 gross.
  • 2026-01-01 — A large tranche of Dutch pension funds begin transitioning to the new Wtp defined-contribution-style system, affecting the pension terms of any sector fund an EOR-hired employee is enrolled in.
  • 2026-07-01 — Minimum wage (21+) rises to EUR 14.99/hour, from EUR 14.71.

Numbers vendors haven’t updated

  • Remote People publishes its own Netherlands cost-example table for 2026, and its Aof (7.63%), Wko (0.50%) and Zvw (6.10%) rates match this page exactly — but its Whk “sector average” is 1.91%, against the 1.52% 2026 average used here. Whk is individually rated per employer and sector, so this may reflect a different sector assumption rather than an error on either side; we kept 1.52% as the primary figure since it comes from the Belastingdienst/UWV average, not a single vendor’s worked example.

How we built this page

Facts were collected and checked on 2026-09-30 against government and primary sources: business.gov.nl, rijksoverheid.nl, government.nl, belastingdienst.nl and ind.nl, plus law-firm commentary for the Wtta’s fine regime, which isn’t yet published on a primary rijksoverheid.nl fine schedule. Vendor entity claims were checked against the KvK Trade Register and a mirror of the IND recognised-sponsor register where either could confirm them; where a vendor states only a global entity model, we recorded the Netherlands as not disclosed rather than assuming. The ranking above puts confirmed, Netherlands-specific own entities first, then vendors that don’t disclose their entity. Nobody pays for placement on this page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost in the Netherlands?

Two layers: statutory employer levies and the EOR's own fee. On a EUR 45,000 salary, AWf, Aof, Wko, Whk and Zvw together run about EUR 8,986/year, roughly 20% of gross, on top of a mandatory 8% holiday allowance. The EOR's fee itself runs from about $249/month (Skuad's discounted Netherlands rate) to $699/month (Remote's and Oyster's global list price).

Is Employer of Record legal in the Netherlands?

Yes, with limits. A supplier of workers must be registered in the KvK Trade Register under WAADI, and where the client itself selected the hire, the arrangement counts as statutory "payrolling" (Art. 7:692 BW), forcing near-equal pay and conditions with the client's own staff. From 2027-01-01 a new licence regime, the Wtta, replaces registration entirely.

Which is the best EOR in the Netherlands?

Deel and Remote have the strongest combined evidence: both state they own their Dutch entity, both are confirmed in the KvK registry, and both are listed as IND recognised sponsors. Deel also publishes a dedicated Netherlands cost table, €6,217/year. "Best" depends on how much you weight price versus confirmed entity ownership.

What is the cheapest Employer of Record in the Netherlands?

Skuad publishes the lowest Netherlands-specific figure, $249/month, discounted from $399, on its own Netherlands page. Native Teams' global list price is lower still, from $99/month, but it discloses no Netherlands-specific figure to confirm that rate applies here.

Is there a new law coming for EOR providers in the Netherlands?

Yes. The Wtta (Wet toelating terbeschikkingstelling van arbeidskrachten) replaces today's WAADI registration with a mandatory licence: transition registration with the new regulator (NAU) runs 2026-11-01 to 2026-12-31, the licence itself takes effect 2027-01-01, and the Labour Inspectorate starts enforcing it, with fines for clients using unlicensed suppliers, from 2028-01-01.

What are the risks of hiring through an EOR in the Netherlands?

A client that engages a supplier not correctly registered under WAADI is itself exposed to Labour Inspectorate fines, separate from any penalty on the supplier. If the arrangement is in substance "payrolling" because the client selected the worker, and the EOR pays less than the client's own comparable staff, the worker has a direct statutory claim to equalised pay.

What's the difference between an EOR and a PEO or a contractor in the Netherlands?

An EOR is the legal employer; a PEO co-employs alongside an entity the client already has — Papaya Global runs a separate PEO product for the Netherlands alongside its EOR. If the work is genuinely independent, a contractor is simpler: see [how to pay contractors in the Netherlands](/software/contractor-payouts/netherlands/) and [our hiring guide](/hire-contractors/netherlands/), plus [EOR vs PEO](/blog/eor-vs-peo/).

Can an EOR sponsor a work visa for my hire in the Netherlands?

Only if the EOR itself holds IND recognised-sponsor status, which is needed to sponsor a Highly Skilled Migrant or EU Blue Card permit. That's confirmed in our data for Deel, Remote, Boundless and Pebl (under its pre-rebrand name, Velocity Global); it isn't assumed for any vendor that doesn't state it, and should be checked per vendor against the IND's public register.

Sources

The vendor pages every fact came from, with the date each was checked.

  1. Deel solutions/payroll/contractorsemployer-of-recorddocs/payouts 20 August 2026
  2. Remote global-hr/hire-international-contractorsglobal-hr/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsglobal-hr/remote-api 20 August 2026
  3. Justworks hc/en-us/articles/24026656179099-Justworks-Employer-of-Record-EOReor 30 September 2026
  4. Boundless faq 30 September 2026
  5. Atlas HXM pricingatlashxm.com 30 September 2026
  6. Skuad platform/contractor-paymentsplatform/international-contractorsemployer-of-recordhelp-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices 20 August 2026
  7. G-P (Globalization Partners) contractorglobalization-partners.comglobal-teams/global-payroll 30 September 2026
  8. Pebl eor-pricing 30 September 2026
  9. Rippling products/global/global-contractorsproducts/payroll/employer-of-record 20 August 2026
  10. Rivermate contractor-of-recordrivermate.com 20 August 2026
  11. Oyster product/global-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  12. Multiplier solutions/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsproduct/contractor-management-systemproduct/employer-of-record-services 20 August 2026
  13. Playroll contractor-managementemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  14. Borderless AI pricingglobal-contractor-managementhireborderless.com 30 September 2026
  15. Remote People contractor-managementcontractor-of-recordemployer-of-record 30 September 2026
  16. RemoFirst global-contractor-paymentsinternational-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  17. RemotePass contractorseor 20 August 2026
  18. Native Teams pricingemployer-of-recordwallet 20 August 2026
  19. Papaya Global paymentspricingcontractor-managementemployer-of-recordpayment-api 20 August 2026
  20. Safeguard Global solutions/contractor-managementcompany/about-us 30 September 2026

How we researched this page

20 platforms tracked in this category. Every fact in the entries above comes from the vendor's own pages — each carries a footnote with the source and the date we checked it, and where a vendor publishes nothing we leave the field out rather than guess. Scores are ours and are not for sale. Full methodology · Report an error