Native Teams
Any Team. One Work Payments Platform — centralise work payments, operations, employment and compliance in one platform built for local and global teams.
- Countries95+
- PriceStarts at $19/per contractor per month
- Founded2020
- HQLondon, UK
EORCORPayroll
Best for
- teams that want published, per-seat pricing instead of a sales call
- companies mixing employees, contractors and gig/on-demand workers on one platform
- buyers who want contractors paid into a multi-currency wallet with cards
Not ideal for
- buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
- teams needing a guaranteed onboarding SLA in days
- buyers who require a disclosed entity model or confirmed country/currency list up front
Reviewed: 2026-06-29
Our verdict
A work-and-payments platform that combines EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries, with unusually transparent published 'starts at' pricing for a global-employment vendor.
- Standout feature
- Published per-seat pricing across EOR, CoR and contractor pay (from $19-$149/mo) plus a built-in multi-currency wallet and cards — most rivals quote-gate EOR entirely.
- Biggest limitation
- Thin public proof on the hard details: no owned-vs-partner entity disclosure, no firm currency count, an unspecified ISO version, and a country figure that wavers between 85+ and 95+.
Key facts
| Countries covered | 95+ Native Teams states EOR / contractor coverage in '95+ countries' across the homepage, EOR page and About page. Some help-centre / page copy also says '85+ countries'; we record the headline 95+ figure (= 95) but the discrepancy means the exact count is not firmly established. Native Teams does not publish a country list on the cited pages. · source |
|---|---|
| Entity model | — Native Teams does not publicly disclose owned-vs-partner entity model or a count on the pages reviewed; it offers 'Entity Management' as a separate product but no entity count is stated. Left {}. |
| Onboarding time | Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only) Only a relative claim ('3x faster onboarding') is stated; no absolute days-to-payday SLA is published. · source |
| Payroll markets | — |
| Currencies | — Native Teams markets 'multi-currency payments' / 'multi-currency wallet' and says contractors are paid 'in their local currencies', but no specific currency count is published. Left 0 rather than guessed. · source |
| Integrations | — No integration count or marketplace list is published on the pages reviewed; left {}. |
| Security & compliance | GDPR, SOC 2, ISO, PCI DSS Compliance page states 'compliance with global privacy standards, including GDPR, ISO, and SOC 2' and displays a PCI Security Standards (PCI DSS) badge. The specific ISO version (e.g. ISO 27001) and SOC 2 type are NOT explicitly stated, so 'ISO' is recorded unqualified. Treated as vendor self-statement, not verified certificate evidence. · source |
| Support | Email ([email protected]), Phone (+44 204 634 5404, Mon-Fri 9:00-18:00 BST), WhatsApp (sales), Help centre (help.nativeteams.com) |
Coverage, as documented
Native Teams claims 95+ countries and publishes pages for 67 of them. Below are the ones we found on its own site.
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Ukraine, Uzbekistan
Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany
more23
Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Peru, United States
Australia, Bangladesh, India, Indonesia, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Vietnam
Egypt, Kenya, Mauritius, Morocco, Nigeria, South Africa, Tunisia
Read fromnativeteams.com/payroll-calculator · checked
Pricing
| Plan | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Contractor Pay | Multi-currency payment automation, dedicated expense cards, contractor agreements; + 1 free admin account | Starts at $19/per contractor per month |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Compliant employment without local entities; onboarding/offboarding, local payroll, taxes, benefits; + 1 free admin account | Starts at $99/per employee per month |
| Contractor of Record (CoR) | Globally compliant contractor agreements with Native Teams as the contracting party, which reduces misclassification risk; multi-currency payments, tax handling; + 1 free admin account | Starts at $99/per month per contractor |
| Entity Management | Set up / manage your own local entity; plus a one-time fee that 'varies based on the country's use case' | Starts at $149/per month |
| Gig Pay | Global gig / on-demand payments | Custom pricing (tailored based on setup and team size) |
Prices quoted verbatim from nativeteams.com/pricing (checked 2026-06-29) and are 'starts at' figures, not guaranteed all-in costs. Each paid plan includes 1 free admin account. Gig Pay is custom-quoted.
What it costs at your volume
One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.
Native Teams: $190 a month, $2,280 a year. Nothing comparable came out cheaper.
| Platform | How it charges | Per month | Per year | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | Starts at $19/per contractor per month | |
| flat monthly | $300 | $3,600 | From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction | |
| per contractor | $390 | $4,680 | $39/mo per contractor (billed annually) | |
| % of volume | $4,500 | $54,000 | Success fee from ~15% of annual salary |
Pros
- EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor pay and global payroll on one platform
- transparent published 'starts at' pricing ($19-$149/mo) — rare among EOR vendors
- dedicated CoR product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for the contractor, which reduces misclassification risk
- multi-currency wallet plus physical/virtual cards for paying contractors
- states GDPR, ISO, SOC 2 and PCI DSS compliance
Cons
- owned-vs-partner entity model not disclosed
- no specific currency count or payout-method list published
- ISO version and SOC 2 type not specified (vendor self-statement, not verified certificate)
- country coverage stated inconsistently (85+ vs 95+)
- no absolute onboarding-time SLA — only a '3x faster' relative claim
How it compares
The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.
| Native Teams | Papaya Global | RemotePass | Rivermate | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 7.9/10 | 8.2/10 | 7.9/10 | 7.6/10 |
| User rating | 4.7/5 | 4.35/5 | 4.44/5 | 4.38/5 |
| Countries covered | 95+ | 160+ | 150+ | 180+ |
| Employer of Record | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Contractor of Record | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Contractor management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Global payroll | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Onboarding time | Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only) | Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated | Onboard new team members within days | Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions |
| Lead plan | Starts at $19/per contractor per month | From $599/mo per employee | $39/mo per contractor (billed annually) | From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) |
What AI assistants say
We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.
In-depth review
Native Teams is a work-and-payments platform that combines Employer of Record, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries. It stands out for publishing per-seat “starts at” pricing — rare among global-employment vendors — and for pairing employment with a multi-currency wallet and cards, while disclosing less than some rivals about its entity model, currency coverage and certification specifics.
Frequently asked questions
How many countries does Native Teams cover?
Native Teams states it operates in '95+ countries' across its homepage, EOR page and About page; some pages also say '85+ countries'. No country list is published, so buyers should confirm specific markets with the vendor (nativeteams.com, checked 2026-06-29).
How much does Native Teams cost?
Native Teams publishes 'starts at' pricing: Contractor Pay from $19/contractor/mo, EOR from $99/employee/mo, Contractor of Record from $99/contractor/mo, and Entity Management from $149/mo (plus a one-time setup fee). Gig Pay is custom-quoted (nativeteams.com/pricing, checked 2026-06-29).
Does Native Teams offer Contractor of Record?
Yes. Native Teams markets a dedicated 'Contractor of Record (CoR)' product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for your contractors, which reduces misclassification risk; localised contracts are listed as a feature (nativeteams.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-28).
Sources
Every fact above comes from Native Teams's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.
- nativeteams.com/pricing checked 20 August 2026
- nativeteams.com/employer-of-record checked 29 June 2026
- nativeteams.com/wallet checked 20 August 2026