RemoFirst

AI-native global hiring that's actually affordable — employ talent in 185+ countries.

7.8/10
  • Countries185+
  • PriceStarts at $199 per employee/month
  • Founded2021
  • HQNot publicly stated

EORPayroll

Best for

  • cost-conscious teams that want published EOR pricing up front
  • companies that want a free tier to manage and onboard contractors
  • buyers needing broad headline country coverage (185+)

Not ideal for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
  • teams that need disclosed owned-entity coverage per country

Reviewed: 2026-06-29

Visit RemoFirst ↗

Our verdict

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

Standout feature
Transparent, low entry pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month and a genuinely free contractor-management tier, both published on the site.
Biggest limitation
Less mature and less independently corroborated than tier-1 peers; certifications are limited to ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and GDPR, and the owned-vs-partner entity split is not disclosed.

Key facts

Countries covered 185+ ⓘ RemoFirst advertises EOR / 'Employ talent in 185+ countries' across the homepage and EOR page. It separately states contractors in 150+ countries and visas/work permits in 110+ countries. · source
Entity model — ⓘ RemoFirst says it hires through 'our existing local entities or exclusive partners' / 'long-term local partnerships', i.e. a mixed owned + partner model, but publishes no count of owned vs partner entities. Left {}. · source
Onboarding time Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved ⓘ Vendor claim, not an SLA: 'In most locations onboarding can happen in 1-3 days once all documentation is received and employment contracts have been approved.' EOR page also says 'Onboard international talent in days, not weeks.' · source
Payroll markets —
Currencies —
Integrations — ⓘ Integrations are listed as a product area but no single integration count is published to cite. Left {}. · source
Security & compliance ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR ⓘ ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II (Thoropass-certified) and GDPR compliance badges shown. Page states 'Data protection with GDPR & SOC 2 compliance'. ISO badge shown but full ISO standard text not quoted beyond ISO 27001 mark; recorded as ISO 27001. · source
Support In-platform embedded chat, Dedicated account manager (24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees)

Payouts and documents

Payout speed
Payouts in 1–3 business days
Batch payouts
yes
Documents issued
Contracts + 1-click invoices
Contractor onboarding
Onboarding ~10 minutes

Coverage, as documented

RemoFirst claims 185+ countries and publishes pages for 124 of them. Below are the ones we found on its own site.

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France

more26

Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador

more12

Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Uruguay

Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal

more8

New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

Algeria, Angola, Bahrain, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea

more22

Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Palestine, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia

Read fromremofirst.com/country-guide · checked

Pricing

PlanWhat you getPrice
Employer of Record (EOR)Full-time employment in 185+ countries; includes payroll, taxes, compliance and 24/7 supportStarts at $199 per employee/month
Contractors (Free)Manage contractors at zero cost: onboarding, identity checks and compliant contract managementFree
Contractors (Premium)Adds automated payment processing across 150+ countries and one-click invoice creation$25 per person/month
RemoHealth (add-on)Premium health insurance (medical, dental and vision) for global employeesStarts at $55 per person/month

RemoFirst publishes list prices. EOR 'Starts at $199 per employee/month'; contractor management has a free tier and a $25/person/month premium tier; RemoHealth add-on 'Starts at $55 per person/month'. The site states no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees (remofirst.com/pricing, checked 2026-06-29).

What it costs at your volume

One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.

RemoFirst: $250 a month, $3,000 a year. Cheaper at this volume: Skuad ($190), Native Teams ($190).

PlatformHow it chargesPer monthPer yearPublished price
Skuadper contractor$190$2,280Starting from $19 per contractor/month
Native Teamsper contractor$190$2,280Starts at $19/per contractor per month
RemoFirstper contractor$250$3,000$25 per person/month
Papaya Globalflat monthly$300$3,600From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction

Pros

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees
  • ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliance
  • Dedicated account manager plus 24/7 support for hiring managers and employees

Cons

  • No dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • Owned-vs-partner entity model and entity counts not disclosed
  • Newer/less mature provider (since 2021) with fewer independent reviews than tier-1 peers
  • No published HQ location

What users say

Weighted average: 4.4/5 across 3 sources

SourceRatingReviewsChecked
G24.5/53672026-06-29
Trustpilot3.8/5692026-06-29
Capterra4/542026-06-29

How it compares

The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.

RemoFirstPapaya GlobalSkuadNative Teams
Editorial score 7.8/108.2/108/107.9/10
User rating 4.39/54.35/54.57/54.7/5
Countries covered 185+160+160+95+
Employer of Record YesYesYesYes
Contractor of Record NoYesNoYes
Contractor management YesYesYesYes
Global payroll YesYesYesYes
Onboarding time Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approvedVendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA statedNot publicly statedNot stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only)
Lead plan Starts at $199 per employee/monthFrom $599/mo per employeeStarting from $199 per employee/monthStarts at $19/per contractor per month

All RemoFirst alternatives →

What AI assistants say

We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.

In-depth review

RemoFirst is a budget-friendly, AI-native global hiring platform offering Employer of Record in 185+ countries, contractor management and payments in 150+ countries, global payroll, and visas/work permits in 110+ countries. It stands out for transparent published pricing — EOR from $199/employee/month and a free contractor-management tier — making it well suited to cost-conscious teams that want prices up front rather than a sales quote.

Frequently asked questions

How many countries does RemoFirst cover?

RemoFirst advertises Employer of Record in 185+ countries, contractor onboarding and payments in 150+ countries, and visas/work permits in 110+ countries (remofirst.com, checked 2026-06-29).

How much does RemoFirst cost?

RemoFirst publishes prices: Employer of Record starts at $199 per employee/month, contractor management has a free tier plus a $25 per person/month premium tier, and the RemoHealth insurance add-on starts at $55 per person/month. The site states no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees (remofirst.com/pricing, checked 2026-06-29).

Does RemoFirst offer Contractor of Record?

No. RemoFirst offers contractor management and global contractor payments and says it helps reduce misclassification risk via locally compliant contracts and tax documentation, but it does not market a dedicated Contractor of Record product, so we list it under contractor management and contractor payouts rather than COR.

How fast can RemoFirst onboard employees?

RemoFirst claims onboarding can happen in 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and employment contracts are approved. This is a vendor claim, not a guaranteed SLA (remofirst.com, checked 2026-06-29).

Sources

Every fact above comes from RemoFirst's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.

Categories