Employer of Record in Poland: 21 Providers Compared (2026)

Employer of Record in Poland: your company, the EOR entity in Poland and your hire

Employer of Record is legal in Poland, but it has no licence of its own — the arrangement sits inside two fact-sensitive tests instead. If it matches, in substance, supplying a worker to work under a client’s day-to-day direction, it can fall under the temporary-work-agency regime: KRAZ registration and an 18-month-in-36-months limit on how long one worker can stay with the same client (lexlege.pl, checked 2026-10-01). Separately, if the client rather than the EOR actually directs the work, Polish courts can find the client is the real employer under Art. 22 Kodeks pracy.

Cost has two layers. ZUS plus the PPK workplace pension run to roughly 21% of gross pay up to the 2026 cap of PLN 282,600, falling to about 9.5% above it (poradnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01). On top, EOR fees on vendor Poland pages run $299–$699/month. Since 2025-06-01, a reform of the agency market raised the KRAZ fee to PLN 1,000, fines for unregistered agencies to PLN 100,000, and, according to law-firm commentary, bars a newly registered agency from placing foreign nationals who need a work permit for its first two years.

EOR fits one full-time hire you want on Polish payroll without your own KRS entity. It fits less well for a role you expect to keep with the same client past 18 months, or for genuinely independent work, where a direct B2B contract is closer to the real relationship and cheaper.

Employing someone in Poland: key facts

Poland runs one national set of labour rules — no provinces or states to split by — so the figures below are national, with sources and the date each was checked.

Minimum wage

  • PLN 4,806/month gross from 2026-01-01, fixed for the whole calendar year — the first year since 2022 with only one annual adjustment instead of two (zielonalinia.gov.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • A separate PLN 31.40/hour minimum applies only to civil-law contracts (umowa zlecenia), not to an employee hired through an EOR.
Line chart 2021–2026: Poland's national minimum wage rises from PLN 2,800/month to PLN 4,806/month, including two increases each in 2023 and 2024.
Rate in force on 31 December of each year; 2023 and 2024 each had a January and a July increase. Source: eli.gov.pl, checked 2026-10-01.

Employer contributions

ContributionEmployer rateCapSource
Emerytalna (retirement)9.76%PLN 282,600/year (30x, 2026)poradnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01
Rentowa (disability)6.50%Same 30x capporadnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01
Wypadkowa (accident)0.67% (IT/office band; 0.67%–3.33% overall)No capporadnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01
Fundusz Pracy + Solidarnościowy2.45% combinedNo capporadnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01
FGŚP0.10%No capporadnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01
PPK (workplace pension, employer)1.5%No cap, unless the employee opts outmojeppk.pl, checked 2026-10-01

Combined, that’s roughly 21% of gross pay below the 30x cap, falling to about 9.5% above it, since only emerytalna and rentowa are capped. Separately, ZFŚS (the company social fund) becomes mandatory once an employer reaches 50 FTE employees — a fixed PLN 2,943.23 per employee for 2026, not a percentage of salary (gazetaprawna.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

Stacked bars by year: employer ZUS and PPK contributions on a PLN 192,000 salary rose from PLN 34,716 in 2021 to PLN 40,282 from 2023 onward, as the 30x contribution cap rose faster than the salary.
Same salary every year; the growth comes from the 30x cap overtaking it. The cap bound in 2021–2022 (lowering the capped pension contributions) and stopped binding from 2023 on, so the total has been flat since. Source: pit.pl · serwiskadrowego.pl, checked 2026-10-01.

Annual leave and public holidays

  • 20 days/year with under 10 years of “zatrudnienia” (employment seniority); 26 days/year once seniority reaches 10 years. Seniority includes up to 8 years credited for a completed higher-education degree, so many new graduates start on 26 days (prawo.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • At least one block of leave must run 14 consecutive calendar days.
  • 14 statutory public holidays/year, separate from annual leave — Wigilia (24 December) became the 14th from 2025 (gazetaprawna.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

Probation

  • Capped at 3 months total. Since the 2023-04-26 amendment, its length is tied to the fixed-term contract planned next: 1 month for a contract under 6 months, 2 months for 6–12 months, up to 3 months for longer or indefinite contracts (zielonalinia.gov.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • May be extended once, by up to 1 month, if justified by the nature of the work.

Notice and severance

TenureStatutory notice
Under 6 months2 weeks
6 months – 3 years1 month
3+ years3 months

Source: przepisy.gofin.pl, checked 2026-10-01.

  • No general statutory severance for an ordinary dismissal. A statutory odprawa applies only under the 2003 group-redundancy act, to employers with 20+ employees (an EOR running a large combined Polish payroll will typically qualify): 1 month’s pay under 2 years’ service, 2 months for 2–8 years, 3 months over 8 years, capped at 15x the minimum wage — PLN 72,090 in 2026 (gazetaprawna.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

13th salary and bonuses

  • Not mandatory for a private-sector employer. The “trzynastka” 13th-month payment is a legal entitlement only for public-budget-sector employees under a dedicated 1997 act; for an EOR’s hire, any annual bonus is discretionary company policy, not a statutory obligation (poradnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

Mandatory benefits

  • Employer-funded sick pay: 80% of wages for the first 33 days of incapacity per calendar year (14 days if the employee is over 50); ZUS pays the sickness benefit after that (gazetaprawna.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • ZFŚS (company social fund), mandatory at 50+ FTE — see Employer contributions above.
  • PPK auto-enrolment — see Employer contributions above. There’s no mandatory employer-paid private health or life insurance; public healthcare (NFZ) runs on the employee’s own 9% contribution, not an employer cost.

Work permits

  • EU/EEA/Swiss nationals need none. Most other third-country nationals need a zezwolenie na pracę (work permit), applied for by the employing entity — which includes a Polish EOR entity — to the regional voivode (biznes.gov.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • Since the 2025-06-01 agency-market reform, a newly KRAZ-registered employment agency can’t place a foreign national who needs a work permit or the lighter “oświadczenie” route until 2 years after its own registration date — according to a law-firm briefing on the reform (dzp.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

Currency and payroll

  • Payroll runs in Polish złoty (PLN); 1 USD = 3.8449 PLN per the NBP’s average-rate table, dated 2026-09-30 (nbp.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • Pay runs at least monthly, in arrears, no later than the 10th of the following month, moved to the preceding working day if that date falls on a non-working day (Kodeks pracy Art. 85).

Allowed, with limits. Polish law has no licence or registration specifically naming or regulating “Employer of Record”; using one to hire a Poland-based employee without the client holding its own Polish entity is common and not itself prohibited. But the model sits inside two fact-sensitive tests that Polish law firms flag directly:

  • The temporary-work-agency test. If the arrangement in substance matches supplying a worker to work under a client’s day-to-day direction and control, it can fall under the Act of 9 July 2003 on the Employment of Temporary Workers — KRAZ registration, and an 18-month-in-36-months limit on how long one worker can stay assigned to the same client (lexlege.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • The Art. 22 test. Regardless of that classification, if the foreign client in fact directs, supervises and disciplines the worker rather than the EOR, Polish courts or the State Labour Inspectorate can find the real employment relationship exists directly with the client, not the EOR, under the general employment-relationship test in Kodeks pracy Art. 22 (kkz.com.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • Since 2025-06-01, a reform of the agency market (Ustawa z dnia 20 marca 2025 r. o rynku pracy i służbach zatrudnienia) raised the KRAZ registration fee from PLN 200 to PLN 1,000, raised fines for operating as an unregistered agency to up to PLN 100,000, required a genuine physical Polish office, and barred a newly registered agency from placing foreign nationals needing a work permit until 2 years after its own registration (grupaprogres.pl, checked 2026-10-01).
  • Using an EOR doesn’t rule out permanent-establishment risk. A Polish tax-advisory firm states plainly that the EOR concept doesn’t eliminate the risk of the client’s own foreign entity being found to have a taxable permanent establishment in Poland (nexiaadvicero.eu, checked 2026-10-01).

For the client, three risks follow: misclassification if the client, not the EOR, actually runs the work day to day; a fine of PLN 1,000–30,000 if a worker stays assigned to the same client past the 18-month limit under the temporary-work-agency regime; and permanent-establishment exposure for the client’s own entity that an EOR doesn’t remove.

Who actually employs your hire in Poland

Vendors describe their entity model globally (“130+ owned entities,” “hybrid network”) far more often than they confirm it for Poland specifically. Here’s what each vendor’s own Poland-facing page — or a public registry — actually says:

ProviderEmployer in PolandEvidencePoland EOR price
DeelOwn entityDeel, checked 2026-10-01PLN 26,049/year (~PLN 2,170/mo)
RemoteOwn entityRemote, checked 2026-10-01$699/month (global list)
BoundlessOwn entityBoundless; KRS registry, checked 2026-10-01From €175/$199/mo (global list)
PlayrollOwn entityPlayroll, checked 2026-10-01$350–$700/month
Atlas HXMOwn entityAtlas HXM, checked 2026-10-01$599/month (global list)
Native TeamsOwn entityNative Teams, checked 2026-10-01From $99/month (global list)
Papaya GlobalPartnerPapaya Global (2020, company-wide), checked 2026-10-01Not published
RemoFirstPartnerRemoFirst, checked 2026-10-01Not confirmed
SkuadNot disclosedSkuad, checked 2026-10-01$299/month (discounted from $449)
Borderless AINot disclosedBorderless AI, checked 2026-10-01From $579/month
Remote PeopleNot disclosedRemote People, checked 2026-10-01$299–$599/month
G-PNot disclosedG-P Globalpedia, checked 2026-10-01$599/month (global list)
OysterNot disclosedOyster, checked 2026-10-01$699/month (global list)
MultiplierNot disclosedMultiplier, checked 2026-10-01From $459/month (global list)
RipplingNot disclosedRippling, checked 2026-10-01Not confirmed
Safeguard GlobalNot disclosedSafeguard Global, checked 2026-10-01Not published
JustworksNot disclosedJustworks, checked 2026-10-01Not confirmed
RivermateNot disclosedRivermate, checked 2026-10-01Not confirmed
PeblNot disclosedPebl, checked 2026-10-01Not confirmed
RemozoNot disclosedRemozo, checked 2026-10-01Not confirmed
RemotePassNot disclosedRemotePass, checked 2026-10-01Not confirmed
Bar chart: 6 providers confirm their own Polish entity, 2 say they work through a partner, 13 don't disclose which.
Own entity means a vendor statement about its Polish entity, a KRS registry record, or a stated licence requirement it says it holds; a global ‘owned + partner network’ line counts as not disclosed. Source: vendor country pages and KRS-linked registries, checked 2026-10-01.

Thirteen of these 21 don’t say whether Poland is served by their own entity or a partner’s — including Oyster, Rippling and G-P, three well-known names in the category. That matters here specifically: Poland’s own rules single out who’s licensed to place staff and for how long, so an undisclosed entity also means an undisclosed answer on KRAZ registration and the 18-month limit. Before signing, ask directly: “Is the entity that will employ my hire in Poland wholly owned by you, is it KRAZ-registered, and can you name it?”

How to choose an EOR in Poland

Need the clearest proof of a registered, licensed entity? Deel’s and Remote’s Polish entities are both on record with the KRS registry, and Boundless goes further, stating outright that standard EOR isn’t recognised in Poland and that a temp-agency licence is required — which it says it holds.

Expect to keep the hire with you past 18 months? None of the 21 vendors here publish their own KRAZ-registration date or confirm how they structure a long-running assignment against the 18-month-in-36-months limit. That’s a question to put to the vendor directly, not one this data answers.

Weighing price against entity proof? Skuad’s $299/month discounted price and the bottom of Remote People’s $299–$599/month range tie for the lowest Poland-specific figures, but neither names an entity. Deel discloses both: PLN 26,049/year and a named, KRS-registered entity. Playroll sits in between, with a $350–$700/month range and its own Poland-specific entity quote.

Hiring a non-EU national who needs a new work permit? Since 2025-06-01, a newly KRAZ-registered agency can’t place that hire for its first two years on the register. Boundless’s and Deel’s entities were both registered well before that date (2020 and 2021); confirm any newer or undisclosed entity’s registration date before relying on it for a work-permit case.

All 21 platforms, ranked

Jump to a platform:

Deel

The broadest all-in-one platform — EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management and global payroll under one roof, with deep country coverage.

8.7/10

★ 4.8 · 28k reviews

EOR price
from $599/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Entity model
130 owned
Time to hire
As little as 1 day
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • 150+ country reach with 130+ owned entities
  • covers EOR, COR, contractor management and payroll
  • strong security & compliance certifications

Not a fit for

  • very small or strictly budget-first teams
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsOwns its Kraków entity (KRS 0000901500) and publishes a Poland-specific fee, PLN 26,049/year, against PLN ~293,783 to set up your own entity.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote

A compliance-first EOR built on 100% owned entities — fewer countries, but no third-party handoffs.

8.4/10

★ 4.4 · 97 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing)
Coverage
90+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
2 days (average)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR Level 1, GDPR
Support
24/7 chatbot; live agent Mon-Fri

What stands out

  • 100% owned entities, no third-party partners
  • strong certifications (SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR, GDPR)
  • transparent per-product pricing

Not a fit for

  • teams needing the widest possible country list
  • lowest-price seekers
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsStates plainly it owns its own Polish entity (KRS 0000813247, registered 2019) and shows $699/month on its own Poland page.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Boundless

A Dublin-based EOR/AOR platform, now part of Payoneer Workforce Management, with transparent published pricing and a rare public refusal to operate in Spain — but thin entity disclosure and reviews.

7.0/10

★ 4.8 · 28 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
110+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: hire "within a few days"; no SLA published
Support
Avg response <1hr, resolution <1 day; no 24/7 claim

What stands out

  • Published, comparatively low EOR starting price ($199/€175/£149 per employee/month) with no setup fees
  • Only vendor reviewed that publicly refuses EOR in Spain and explains the legal reasoning
  • Confirmed direct-licence or entity registration in Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the UK

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
  • teams wanting a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product — Boundless's AOR keeps contractors self-employed
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsSays standard EOR isn't recognised in Poland and a temp-agency licence is required — and states it holds one (KRS 0000872106).

Read full review Visit site ↗

Playroll

A transparently-priced EOR and contractor platform with broad 180+ country coverage and unusually strong Africa/Middle East reach. Best for cost-conscious SMBs that want published prices and hands-on support over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.7 · 209 reviews

EOR price
$399 per employee/month (no minimum)
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: EOR onboarding in 2-5 days; compliant contract generated in ~5 minutes
Certifications
SOC 2, GDPR
Support
24/5

What stands out

  • Transparent flat pricing: EOR $399/employee/mo, contractor $35/contractor/mo, no onboarding/offboarding fees
  • Broad 180+ country coverage with strong Africa/MENA reach
  • Fast self-claimed onboarding (2-5 days) and well-reviewed dedicated CSM/ESM support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsCites its own Polish entity and gives a Poland-specific fee range, $350–$700/month, with a worked three-employee example.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Atlas HXM

A long-running (2015) direct-entity EOR — broadest owned-entity claim (160+ countries), a capped misclassification-protection AOR product, but no Contractor of Record and thin independent review volume.

7.7/10

★ 4.2 · 101 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
Vendor claims conflict: 'days' vs '2 weeks'; no SLA
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, GDPR
Support
24-hour support team (vendor claim); 15+ languages

What stands out

  • 160+ countries with owned legal entities and no third-party partners — the widest such claim reviewed
  • Transparent, publicly listed pricing for both EOR ($599/employee/month) and AOR ($199/contractor/month)
  • AOR ships with a capped, quantified Classification Protection benefit ($100k/contractor/month, $1M aggregate per client)

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
  • companies with their own local entities needing standalone global payroll
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsCalls its Poland offering 'Direct EOR', the model it defines as owning the local entity, though its price here is the general list rate.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Native Teams

A work-and-payments platform that combines EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries, with unusually transparent published 'starts at' pricing for a global-employment vendor.

7.9/10

★ 4.7 · 367 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $99/per employee per month
Coverage
95+ countries
Time to hire
Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only)
Certifications
GDPR, SOC 2, ISO, PCI DSS

What stands out

  • EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor pay and global payroll on one platform
  • transparent published 'starts at' pricing ($19-$149/mo) — rare among EOR vendors
  • dedicated CoR product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for the contractor, which reduces misclassification risk

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
  • teams needing a guaranteed onboarding SLA in days
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsSays Poland hires go through its own local legal entity, but publishes no Poland-specific price, only its general $99/month start rate.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Papaya Global

A payroll- and payments-led global workforce platform for enterprises, with EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries and a published 'from $599/mo per employee' EOR price — strongest when payroll depth, payments control and pricing transparency matter.

8.2/10

★ 4.3 · 154 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
40 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II

What stands out

  • EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries
  • published EOR price (from $599/mo per employee) plus tiered payroll pricing — unusually transparent for the category
  • owns/operates EOR entities in 40 countries and contractor (AOR) entities in 180

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
  • those needing a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts CEO has said Papaya works through in-country partners rather than owned entities — a 2020 statement, not Poland-specific or recently reconfirmed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemoFirst

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

7.8/10

★ 4.4 · 440 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $199 per employee/month
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved
Certifications
ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
Support
24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees

What stands out

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts CEO names RemoFirst itself as the defining example of the partner-based EOR model, with no owned entities anywhere, including Poland.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Skuad

A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.

8.0/10

★ 4.6 · 312 reviews

EOR price
Starting from $199 per employee/month
Coverage
160+ countries
Time to hire
Not publicly stated

What stands out

  • broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
  • published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
  • payroll in 70 currencies

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a Poland-specific promotional price, $299/month (regular $449); its page's PLN 4,300 minimum wage is out of date against PLN 4,806.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Borderless AI

A young (2023) AI-native EOR with transparent flat pricing across EOR, contractor management and payroll — but unverifiable country-ownership claims and a thinner track record than established rivals.

7.3/10

★ 4.8 · 205 reviews

EOR price
$579/mo
Coverage
170+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboarding as fast as 24 hours
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA
Support
24/7 in-house support; dedicated Canada-based contact

What stands out

  • Published flat pricing for all three core products ($579 EOR / $49 contractor / $29 payroll), no 'contact sales' gating
  • No security deposit or salary pre-funding required for EOR, unlike vendors citing $7,000-$20,000 deposits
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with a public trust center; fast-claimed onboarding (24-48 hours)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
  • companies requiring a dedicated, separately-branded Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a Poland-specific starting price, $579/month, and covers the PPK opt-out and the 20-employee severance threshold.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote People

A profitable, VC-free global-employment company that rebranded from Horizons in 2026, with strong G2/Capterra scores — but a split brand identity and no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 495 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Local contracts in 24-48 hrs; up to 2-4 weeks elsewhere
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
Business hours; avg response <2hrs (top tier)

What stands out

  • Founded 2018 and profitable without VC funding - a longer, more stable track record than several younger rivals
  • Consistently high G2 (4.7/334) and Capterra (4.9/72) scores
  • Widest product range reviewed here: EOR, COR, contractor management, global payroll, US PEO, recruitment, incorporation

Not a fit for

  • buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
  • teams that require a disclosed, numeric owned-vs-partner entity split before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsGives a Poland-specific price range, $299–$599/month, and the most detail on work-permit timelines for non-EU hires.

Read full review Visit site ↗

G-P (Globalization Partners)

The oldest, most analyst-recognized EOR (founded 2012) — deepest certification stack and widest documented country footprint, but no owned-entity disclosure or dedicated Contractor of Record product.

8.3/10

★ 4.4

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'hire anywhere in minutes'; no SLA published
Certifications
SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018
Support
24/7 AI support (G-P Assist); human hours not stated

What stands out

  • Founded 2012 — the longest track record among EOR vendors reviewed so far
  • Broadest certification stack checked: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018, 42001, GDPR
  • 156 countries with a dedicated Globalpedia EOR guide; flat $599/employee/month fee confirmed across sampled countries

Not a fit for

  • price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
  • buyers needing a true Contractor of Record, not payment/classification tooling
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsQuotes a $599/month global list price on its Poland page and covers tenure-based probation, but names no Polish entity.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Oyster

A B-Corp EOR focused on simplicity and ethical global hiring — strong for mid-size teams.

8.3/10

★ 4.3 · 1871 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee
Coverage
120+ countries
Time to hire
As fast as 48 hours
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, B-Corp
Support
Response within 24h

What stands out

  • B-Corp certified
  • 120+ EOR countries with a 48-hour onboarding claim
  • contractor payments in 120+ currencies

Not a fit for

  • teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
  • buyers who require a disclosed entity model
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsA substantive Polish labour-law guide covering notice, severance and probation, but no entity statement and only its $699/month global price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Multiplier

A global employment specialist with EOR in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network, a dedicated Contractor of Record, global payroll and published flat pricing — strong for compliant hiring across many markets with transparent EOR/contractor costs.

8.4/10

★ 4.7 · 2168 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $400 per month
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboard global hires in 24 hours; compliant contract in 5 minutes (not an SLA)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022

What stands out

  • EOR live in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network
  • dedicated Contractor of Record (classification, contracts, tax, payments)
  • published flat pricing for EOR ($400) and contractors ($40), no minimum headcount

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
  • buyers who require published global-payroll list pricing up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsIts Poland page is thin, naming ZUS compliance only in general terms, with no Poland-specific price or entity claim.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rippling

A unified workforce platform (HR, IT and Finance) with EOR in 80 countries and contractor payments in 185+ — strongest when you want employees, contractors, payroll, apps and devices managed in one system.

8.3/10

★ 4.8 · 23k reviews

EOR price
Custom quote
Coverage
80+ countries
Time to hire
≈5 days to payday in popular markets (12 in less common)
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, CSA STAR Level 2

What stands out

  • EOR live in 80 countries; contractor payments in 185+ and 50+ currencies
  • unified HR, IT and Finance platform
  • broad security/compliance (SOC 1/2/3 Type II, ISO 27001/27018/42001)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
  • hiring employees outside the 80 EOR markets
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts Poland guide details notice periods by tenure band but gives no confirmed price or entity statement for Poland.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Safeguard Global

One of the oldest players in the category (payroll since 2008, EOR since 2009/2010) — a large logo base and solid ratings, but no published pricing and a mixed entity model.

7.5/10

★ 4.2 · 141 reviews

EOR price
On request
Coverage
187+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 2 days once accepted; 1-2 weeks standard
Certifications
GDPR

What stands out

  • Founded 2008, among the longest-operating vendors in the category; still led by founder/CEO Bjorn Reynolds
  • 1,500+ organizations served, and independently registry-confirmed owned entities in at least Spain and Singapore
  • NelsonHall NEAT 2025 Leader (Global EOR services) and a G2 Fall 2026 Leader badge for Contractor Management

Not a fit for

  • buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
  • teams that need one uniform, publicly-verifiable owned-entity story across every country
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsQuotes onboarding 'in as little as two weeks' for Poland but discloses no Poland price and no entity statement.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Justworks

Primarily a US PEO and payroll platform — audited (SOC 1/2, ESAC, IRS CPEO) — with a newer, smaller EOR product covering 43 documented countries at a flat $599/employee/month.

7.0/10

★ 4.6 · 1101 reviews

EOR price
$599/mo per employee
Coverage
43+ countries
Time to hire
A few days to two weeks (vendor claim)
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2, ESAC Accredited (PEO), IRS-Certified PEO (CPEO, since 2017)
Support
24/7 for PEO plans; EOR SLA not separately published

What stands out

  • Long-established, independently audited US operator (SOC 1/2, ESAC-accredited, IRS CPEO since 2017; founded 2012)
  • Flat, fully disclosed EOR price with no setup fees or minimums
  • Strong support reputation: 4.6/5 aggregate rating cited on its own EOR page (1,101 ratings)

Not a fit for

  • companies needing EOR coverage outside Justworks' ~43 documented countries
  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not contractor payouts only
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsIts Poland guide covers pension enrolment and leave only in generic terms, with no price or entity statement found.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rivermate

A young but fast-growing global-employment platform (180+ countries) with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), transparent flat pricing and standout human support. Best for SMBs — especially European — that value hands-on support and predictable pricing over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.4 · 391 reviews

EOR price
From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount)
Coverage
180+ countries
Entity model
38 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • Broad 180+ country reach with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), not pure-partner
  • Transparent flat pricing; no setup/offboarding fees or annual lock-in
  • Fast onboarding (~48h standard) and strongly-rated 24/7 human support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
  • buyers needing equity/ESOP administration
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsDescribes itself generically as 'an EOR like Rivermate' for Poland, with no price or entity statement confirmed on the page.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Pebl

A 12-year EOR (rebranded from Velocity Global in 2025) with a large G2 review base and analyst recognition across 185+ countries, but thin transparency on entity ownership and pricing.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 603 reviews

EOR price
$399/mo per employee
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'as little as 24 hours', no entity needed
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR
Support
Vendor claim: guidance available any time, in-house experts

What stands out

  • 12-year track record (est. 2014) with $1B in annual global payroll processed and 200+ in-house legal experts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified; states GDPR-principle compliance
  • Large, strongly rated G2 footprint: 4.6/5 from 597 reviews

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
  • teams that require a fully disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsCovers Poland's probation, notice and severance bands but discloses no Poland-specific price or entity model.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remozo

A young, Cyprus-based global hiring and payments platform spanning contractor payouts, an Employer of Record (90+ countries) and contractor management across 190+ countries, with fiat and crypto payouts. The product surface is broad and the pricing is unusually transparent for the category, but it is a small/early platform with little public verification: no formal security certifications listed and no disclosed entity model.

6.0/10
EOR price
from 300€ per employee, monthly
Coverage
190+ countries
Time to hire
Account in minutes; EOR onboarding 'just a few business days once all documents are ready'

What stands out

  • broad coverage: contractor payouts in 190+ countries, EOR in 90+ countries
  • transparent published pricing (contractor from 3%/payout; EOR from 300€/employee/month)
  • fiat and crypto payouts (cards, bank, e-wallets, BTC/USDT)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require published SOC 2 / ISO 27001 certification before onboarding
  • enterprises needing a disclosed owned-entity model and audited compliance posture
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsHas no dedicated Poland page at all — only a generic '190+ countries' claim and third-party listings naming it for Poland.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemotePass

A global HR and payroll platform with a notable focus on the Middle East, Africa and other emerging markets. RemotePass covers EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record, contractor management and local payroll across 150 countries, and is one of the few in this set to publish list pricing.

7.9/10

★ 4.4 · 804 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax)
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Onboard new team members within days
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR

What stands out

  • dedicated Contractor of Record that explicitly addresses worker-misclassification risk
  • published per-seat pricing for EOR ($349), CoR ($299), Local Payroll ($15) and Contractors ($39)
  • strong MENA/emerging-markets coverage incl. KSA and UAE, with visa sponsorship and relocation

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
  • buyers requiring ISO 27001 or SOC 1 attestations stated up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsDoesn't name Poland anywhere on its own site; its coverage here rests entirely on third-party 'best EOR' listicles.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Side-by-side table

#PlatformScoreFromCountriesNot a fit for
1 Deel 8.7 from $599/mo per employee 150+ very small or strictly budget-first teams
2 Remote 8.4 $699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing) 90+ teams needing the widest possible country list
3 Boundless 7 From $199/mo per employee 110+ buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
4 Playroll 7.6 $399 per employee/month (no minimum) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
5 Atlas HXM 7.7 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
6 Native Teams 7.9 Starts at $99/per employee per month 95+ buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
7 Papaya Global 8.2 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
8 RemoFirst 7.8 Starts at $199 per employee/month 185+ buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
9 Skuad 8 Starting from $199 per employee/month 160+ buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
10 Borderless AI 7.3 $579/mo 170+ buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
11 Remote People 7.8 From $199/mo per employee 150+ buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
12 G-P (Globalization Partners) 8.3 From $599/mo per employee 180+ price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
13 Oyster 8.3 $699/mo per employee 120+ teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
14 Multiplier 8.4 Starting at $400 per month 150+ buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
15 Rippling 8.3 Custom quote 80+ buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
16 Safeguard Global 7.5 On request 187+ buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
17 Justworks 7 $599/mo per employee 43+ companies needing EOR coverage outside Justworks' ~43 documented countries
18 Rivermate 7.6 From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
19 Pebl 7.8 $399/mo per employee 185+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
20 Remozo 6 from 300€ per employee, monthly 190+ buyers who require published SOC 2 / ISO 27001 certification before onboarding
21 RemotePass 7.9 Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax) 150+ buyers needing the very broadest country footprint

What it costs to employ someone in Poland through an EOR

The EOR, not the client, is the legal employer, and it runs a large combined Polish payroll across clients, so the small-payer wypadkowa relief doesn’t apply — the figures below use the 0.67% IT/office risk-category rate instead (poradnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

Stacked bars: on a PLN 192,000 salary, employer ZUS and PPK contributions total PLN 40,282 (21% of salary); on PLN 384,000, PLN 64,076 (17%), since the 30x cap on pension contributions starts to bind.
Employer-side ZUS and PPK contributions only, before the EOR’s own fee. Modelled at the 0.67% IT/office wypadkowa rate, no small-payer exemption. Source: poradnikprzedsiebiorcy.pl, checked 2026-10-01.
Gross salaryEmployer statutory costShare of salaryComponents
PLN 192,000/yearPLN 40,281.6021.0%Emerytalna 9.76%, rentowa 6.50%, wypadkowa 0.67%, FP+FS 2.45%, FGŚP 0.10%, PPK 1.5% — all on the uncapped base, since 192,000 sits below the PLN 282,600 cap
PLN 384,000/yearPLN 64,075.5616.7%Emerytalna and rentowa capped at PLN 282,600; wypadkowa, FP+FS, FGŚP and PPK uncapped on the full PLN 384,000

The EOR’s own fee is on top of the above. Published numbers on vendor Poland pages in our data range from $299/month (Skuad, discounted from $449) to $699/month (Remote’s global rate, shown on its Poland page); Deel’s own Poland-specific figure, PLN 26,049/year (about PLN 2,170/month), sits in between. Playroll cites a Poland-specific $350–$700/month, Borderless AI a Poland-specific $579/month, and Remote People a Poland-specific $299–$599/month. Most other vendors publish only a global list price ($99–$699/month) or none at all, quote-based.

Not included above: the ZFŚS company social fund (a fixed PLN 2,943.23 per employee for 2026, not a rate on salary, and only mandatory at 50+ FTE) and employer-funded sick pay (a contingent cost, paid only during actual sickness absence) — see the key facts section for both.

Hidden costs, where actually published: Boundless and Oyster both state they charge no separate setup fee; Oyster separately requires a refundable deposit with the amount not disclosed. No vendor in this set publishes a Poland-specific deposit, minimum term or termination fee — where the table above shows “not confirmed” or a global list price, treat it as unpublished for Poland, not zero.

When you don’t need an EOR

Decision tree: if the person doesn't work under your direction full-time, engage them as a contractor. If they do and you expect to keep them with you past 18 months, get your own Polish entity, because staying assigned to one client beyond 18 months in 36 can breach the temporary-work-agency limit. Otherwise an Employer of Record fits.
The 18-month figure is the temporary-work-agency limit under Art. 20 of the 2003 Act; it applies when the arrangement in substance matches that regime, not to every EOR hire automatically. Source: lexlege.pl, checked 2026-10-01.
  • A genuinely independent contractor. Cheaper and closer to the real relationship if the person sets their own hours and tools and can serve other clients. See how to pay contractors in Poland and our hiring guide.
  • Your own Polish entity (KRS). The route to consider if you expect to keep the hire with you past the 18-month-in-36-months limit that applies to temporary-work-agency-classified staffing, or if you want to sponsor a work permit yourself rather than check a vendor’s KRAZ-registration age.
  • A PEO. Co-employment alongside an entity you already have, rather than the EOR standing in as the sole legal employer. Papaya Global publishes a separate Poland PEO product alongside its EOR; see our PEO glossary entry and EOR vs PEO for how the liability split differs.

What changed in 2026

  • 2026-01-01 — Minimum wage rises to PLN 4,806/month gross (from PLN 4,666), fixed for the whole year.
  • 2026-01-01 — The 30x annual cap on emerytalna and rentowa contributions rises to PLN 282,600 (from PLN 260,190).
  • 2026-01-01 — ZFŚS basic write-off per employee rises to PLN 2,943.23, relevant for any employer, including an EOR, with 50+ FTE on 1 January.
  • 2026-04-01 — A new wypadkowa (accident-insurance) contribution year begins, running to 2027-03-31.

Numbers vendors haven’t updated

  • Skuad states the Polish minimum wage as PLN 4,300/month on its Poland page; the current rate is PLN 4,806/month, effective 2026-01-01 (zielonalinia.gov.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

How we built this page

Facts were collected and checked on 2026-10-01 against Polish government and legal sources (zielonalinia.gov.pl, gov.pl, eli.gov.pl, Kodeks pracy text mirrors) and, for the 2025 agency-market reform, a Polish law firm’s briefing alongside the amending act. Vendor entity claims were checked against the KRS company registry where one could be found — Deel’s, Remote’s and Boundless’s Polish entities are all on record there — and against the vendor’s own Poland-facing page otherwise; where a vendor states only a global entity model, we recorded Poland as not disclosed rather than assuming. The ranking above puts confirmed, Poland-specific own entities first. Nobody pays for placement on this page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost in Poland?

Two layers. ZUS plus the PPK workplace pension run to roughly 21% of gross pay up to the 2026 cap of PLN 282,600, falling to about 9.5% above it. On top, EOR fees shown on vendor Poland pages run from $299/month (Skuad's promotional rate) to $699/month (Remote's global rate); Deel's own Poland-specific figure, PLN 26,049/year, works out to about PLN 2,170/month.

Is Employer of Record legal in Poland?

Allowed, but with limits. There's no licence specific to 'Employer of Record' itself. If the arrangement in substance matches temporary-work-agency staffing, it falls under the Act on Employment of Temporary Workers, with KRAZ registration and an 18-month-in-36-months limit on one worker staying with one client. Separately, if the client actually directs the work, Art. 22 of the Kodeks pracy can make the client the real employer (kkz.com.pl, checked 2026-10-01).

Which is the best EOR in Poland?

Deel and Remote have the clearest evidence: both state they own their Polish entity and both entities are on record with the KRS registry (Deel's in Kraków, Remote's registered 2019). Boundless adds the strongest regulatory evidence of the three, stating that standard EOR isn't recognised in Poland without a temp-agency licence and that it holds one. 'Best' depends on whether you weight price, entity proof or licensing evidence more heavily — see the ranking below.

What is the cheapest Employer of Record in Poland?

Skuad's discounted Poland price, $299/month (from $449), and the bottom of Remote People's Poland-specific $299–$599/month range both land at the same $299 floor. Native Teams' general list price is lower still, from $99/month, but it has no Poland-specific figure to confirm that rate applies here.

What's the difference between an EOR and a PEO or a contractor in Poland?

An EOR is the sole legal employer; a PEO co-employs alongside an entity you already hold — Papaya Global runs a separate Poland PEO product alongside its EOR. A contractor fits only genuinely independent work; see our [EOR vs PEO](/blog/eor-vs-peo/) comparison and [how to pay contractors in Poland](/software/contractor-payouts/poland/).

What are the risks of hiring through an EOR in Poland?

If the client, not the EOR, actually directs day-to-day work, Polish courts or the Labour Inspectorate can find the client is the real employer, with retroactive labour and social-security liabilities. Keeping one worker with the same client past 18 months within 36 can breach the temporary-work-agency limit, with fines of PLN 1,000–30,000. Using an EOR also doesn't rule out a Polish permanent-establishment finding for the client's own entity (nexiaadvicero.eu, checked 2026-10-01).

Can an EOR sponsor a work permit for a new hire in Poland?

EU/EEA/Swiss nationals need no permit. For most other nationalities, the employing entity applies for a zezwolenie na pracę. Since the 2025-06-01 agency-market reform, a newly KRAZ-registered agency can't place a foreign national needing a work permit until two years after its own registration — worth confirming before picking a newly set-up EOR entity.

Sources

The vendor pages every fact came from, with the date each was checked.

  1. Deel solutions/payroll/contractorsemployer-of-recorddocs/payouts 20 August 2026
  2. Remote global-hr/hire-international-contractorsglobal-hr/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsglobal-hr/remote-api 20 August 2026
  3. Boundless faq 30 September 2026
  4. Playroll contractor-managementemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  5. Atlas HXM pricingatlashxm.com 30 September 2026
  6. Native Teams pricingemployer-of-recordwallet 20 August 2026
  7. Papaya Global paymentspricingcontractor-managementemployer-of-recordpayment-api 20 August 2026
  8. RemoFirst global-contractor-paymentsinternational-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  9. Skuad platform/contractor-paymentsplatform/international-contractorsemployer-of-recordhelp-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices 20 August 2026
  10. Borderless AI pricingglobal-contractor-managementhireborderless.com 30 September 2026
  11. Remote People contractor-managementcontractor-of-recordemployer-of-record 30 September 2026
  12. G-P (Globalization Partners) contractorglobalization-partners.comglobal-teams/global-payroll 30 September 2026
  13. Oyster product/global-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  14. Multiplier solutions/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsproduct/contractor-management-systemproduct/employer-of-record-services 20 August 2026
  15. Rippling products/global/global-contractorsproducts/payroll/employer-of-record 20 August 2026
  16. Safeguard Global solutions/contractor-managementcompany/about-us 30 September 2026
  17. Justworks hc/en-us/articles/24026656179099-Justworks-Employer-of-Record-EOReor 30 September 2026
  18. Rivermate contractor-of-recordrivermate.com 20 August 2026
  19. Pebl eor-pricing 30 September 2026
  20. Remozo contractortalentsremozo.comdevelopers.remozo.com 20 August 2026
  21. RemotePass contractorseor 20 August 2026

How we researched this page

21 platforms tracked in this category. Every fact in the entries above comes from the vendor's own pages — each carries a footnote with the source and the date we checked it, and where a vendor publishes nothing we leave the field out rather than guess. Scores are ours and are not for sale. Full methodology · Report an error