Skuad
The Trusted, Award-Winning EOR Platform for Global Teams (now a Payoneer company).
- Countries160+
- PriceStarting from $199 per employee/month
- Founded—
- HQNot publicly stated
EORPayroll
Best for
- companies wanting published starting EOR/contractor prices up front
- teams hiring employees and contractors across many countries in one platform
Not ideal for
- buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
- buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Reviewed: 2026-06-29
Our verdict
A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.
- Standout feature
- Published starting prices for EOR ($199), AOR ($99) and contractor management ($19) — most rivals quote-only — paired with 160+ country coverage.
- Biggest limitation
- Skuad publishes no security/compliance certifications and no entity model or onboarding-time figures on its official pages, so diligence-heavy buyers must request them.
Key facts
| Countries covered | 160+ Skuad states it covers '160+ countries' for hiring/EOR (homepage and EOR page). Single headline EOR figure recorded as 160. · source |
|---|---|
| Entity model | — Skuad does not publicly state whether EOR uses owned vs partner entities, or any entity count. Left empty rather than assumed. |
| Onboarding time | Not publicly stated No specific onboarding timeframe is stated on the official EOR/AOR pages (only generic 'rapid'/'seamless onboarding' language). Left blank rather than invented. · source |
| Payroll markets | — |
| Currencies | 70+ Skuad states 'Run payroll in 70 currencies' (also written '70+ currencies' on the AOR page). · source |
| Integrations | — Skuad markets an 'Integrations' section ('Seamlessly connect your everyday tools') but does not publish a citable integration count or named list. · source |
| Security & compliance | — No security/compliance certifications (SOC 2, ISO 27001, etc.) are explicitly named on the homepage, EOR, AOR, global-payroll, pricing or why-skuad pages checked. No dedicated security page was found (skuad.io/security returns 404). Certifications left empty rather than assumed. · source |
| Support | 24/5 support, Employee and employer success managers, Help Center |
Payouts and documents
- Batch payouts
- yes
- Documents issued
- Auto invoices + local contracts
- Contractor onboarding
- Onboarding in a few days
Coverage, as documented
Skuad claims 160+ countries and publishes pages for 143 of them. Below are the ones we found on its own site.
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan
Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland
more27
France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica
more16
Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Uruguay
Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia
more10
Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam
Algeria, Angola, Bahrain, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Eswatini
more34
Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Zambia
Read fromskuad.io/hire-remote-team · checked
Pricing
| Plan | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| EOR (Employer of Record) | Local employment agreements, onboarding support, payroll in 70+ currencies, labor law and tax compliance, benefits administration, dedicated account managers | Starting from $199 per employee/month |
| AOR (Agent of Record) | Contracts support, contractor onboarding, compliant payments in 70+ currencies, support mitigating misclassification risks, dedicated account managers | Starting from $99 per contractor/month |
| CMS (Contractor Management System) | Contractor payments in 70+ currencies, invoicing, expense approvals, payment history, unified dashboard, mobile app | Starting from $19 per contractor/month |
Prices recorded verbatim from skuad.io/pricing (checked 2026-06-29); all are 'Starting from' figures and the page notes volume discounts ('More onboardings, more savings'). Final pricing is quote-based.
What it costs at your volume
One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.
Skuad: $190 a month, $2,280 a year. Nothing comparable came out cheaper.
| Platform | How it charges | Per month | Per year | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | Starting from $19 per contractor/month | |
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | Starts at $19/per contractor per month | |
| flat monthly | $300 | $3,600 | From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction | |
| per contractor | $390 | $4,680 | $39/mo per contractor (billed annually) |
Pros
- broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
- published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
- payroll in 70 currencies
- single platform spanning EOR, AOR and contractor management
- 24/5 support with dedicated success managers
Cons
- no security/compliance certifications published on the official site
- owned-vs-partner entity model and counts not disclosed
- no specific onboarding-time claim published
- markets AOR rather than a dedicated Contractor of Record product
How it compares
The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.
| Skuad | Papaya Global | Native Teams | RemotePass | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 8/10 | 8.2/10 | 7.9/10 | 7.9/10 |
| User rating | 4.57/5 | 4.35/5 | 4.7/5 | 4.44/5 |
| Countries covered | 160+ | 160+ | 95+ | 150+ |
| Employer of Record | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Contractor of Record | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Contractor management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Global payroll | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Onboarding time | Not publicly stated | Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated | Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only) | Onboard new team members within days |
| Lead plan | Starting from $199 per employee/month | From $599/mo per employee | Starts at $19/per contractor per month | $39/mo per contractor (billed annually) |
What AI assistants say
We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.
In-depth review
Skuad (now a Payoneer company) is a global hiring platform covering 160+ countries, spanning Employer of Record, Agent of Record and contractor management, with payroll in 70 currencies. It stands out for publishing starting prices most rivals keep quote-only, and suits buyers who want broad coverage and transparent entry pricing in one tool.
Frequently asked questions
How many countries does Skuad cover?
Skuad states it covers 160+ countries for hiring, including both EOR employees and contractors (skuad.io, checked 2026-06-29).
How much does Skuad cost?
Skuad publishes starting prices: EOR from $199 per employee/month, Agent of Record from $99 per contractor/month, and the Contractor Management System from $19 per contractor/month, with volume discounts (skuad.io/pricing, checked 2026-06-29). Final pricing is quote-based.
Does Skuad offer Contractor of Record?
Skuad markets an Agent of Record (AOR) for contractors, not a dedicated Contractor of Record. It says the AOR helps onboard contractors with locally compliant agreements that reduce misclassification exposure, but does not use the COR term, so we list it under contractor management rather than COR (skuad.io/employer-of-record/agent-of-record, checked 2026-09-28).
Sources
Every fact above comes from Skuad's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.
- skuad.io/platform/contractor-payments checked 20 August 2026
- skuad.io/platform/international-contractors checked 20 August 2026
- skuad.io/employer-of-record checked 29 June 2026
- skuad.io/help-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices checked 20 August 2026