Remozo
Global hiring & payroll: Simple. Compliant. Human. — hire, onboard, and pay full-time employees and contractors through one unified system.
- Countries190+
- Pricefrom 3% per payout
- Founded—
- HQCyprus
EORPayroll
Best for
- companies paying contractors across many countries who want published, percentage-based pricing
- teams wanting fiat and crypto payout options
- smaller teams that need both contractor payouts and a basic EOR from one vendor
Not ideal for
- buyers who require published SOC 2 / ISO 27001 certification before onboarding
- enterprises needing a disclosed owned-entity model and audited compliance posture
- teams needing high single-transaction crypto/card payouts (stated card limit €3,000; crypto €1,900 per transaction)
Reviewed: 2026-06-29
Our verdict
A young, Cyprus-based global hiring and payments platform spanning contractor payouts, an Employer of Record (90+ countries) and contractor management across 190+ countries, with fiat and crypto payouts. The product surface is broad and the pricing is unusually transparent for the category, but it is a small/early platform with little public verification: no formal security certifications listed and no disclosed entity model.
- Standout feature
- Transparent, published per-payout and per-employee pricing (contractor from 3% per payout, EOR from 300€/employee/month) with fiat-and-crypto payouts across 190+ countries and no setup fees.
- Biggest limitation
- Thin public verification for a platform handling employment and cross-border money: no formal security certifications (only PCI DSS / GDPR claims), no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity model, and no published company history (founding year, team, legal entity).
Key facts
| Countries covered | 190+ Homepage and contractor page state '190+ countries supported' / 'Pay contractors and employees in 190+ countries'. (EOR product is narrower at '90+ countries'.) · source |
|---|---|
| Entity model | — Remozo says it is 'the official legal employer in each country where we operate' but does not publicly disclose whether this runs on owned entities vs partners, nor an entity count. · source |
| Onboarding time | Account in minutes; EOR onboarding 'just a few business days once all documents are ready' Contractor/account onboarding: 'Create your account in minutes... name, email, and phone. No paperwork.' EOR onboarding: 'In most cases, onboarding takes just a few business days once all documents are ready.' · source |
| Payroll markets | — |
| Currencies | — |
| Integrations | — Remozo markets a 'Developer-friendly API' / 'Easily integrate Remozo into your current stack' and publishes API Documentation, but does not list named third-party integrations or a count. · source |
| Security & compliance | — Homepage cites 'PCI DSS', 'GDPR DPA', 'GDPR Ready' and lists 'Visa, Mastercard, SWIFT, SEPA supported'. These are compliance claims / network support, not independently listed formal certifications (e.g. no SOC 2 / ISO 27001 stated). Certifications list left empty pending a formal trust/security page. · source |
| Support | email, chat, Telegram |
Payouts and documents
- Payout methods
- bank transfer, cards, e-wallets, crypto
- Payout speed
- Instant after task approval
- Batch payouts
- yes
- Payout API
- yes
- Crypto payouts
- yes
- FX model
- real-time FX rates
- Documents issued
- Auto invoices, contracts, payment slips
- Contractor onboarding
- Account in minutes, KYC built in
Pricing
| Plan | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Remozo Contractor | Contractor payments: works with any tax status; payouts to cards, bank accounts, e-wallets, crypto; built-in KYC and compliance; automated reports and payslips; real-time FX engine. No setup fees or platform commissions; contractors receive 100% of what they earn. | from 3% per payout |
| Remozo EOR | Full legal employment in local jurisdictions; local contracts, benefits and payroll; immigration and relocation support; managed compliance and taxes; employee onboarding and support. Pricing may vary by country. | from 300€ per employee, monthly |
Figures verbatim from remozo.com/pricing (checked 2026-06-29), the authoritative pricing page. Contractor fee is a fixed percentage charged to the business ('from 3% /per payout'); contractors 'receive 100% of what they earn'. 'No onboarding or account setup fees for either product.' Volume discounts available via custom quote.
What it costs at your volume
One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.
Remozo: $900 a month, $10,800 a year. Cheaper at this volume: Skuad ($190), Native Teams ($190), Papaya Global ($300).
| Platform | How it charges | Per month | Per year | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | Starting from $19 per contractor/month | |
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | Starts at $19/per contractor per month | |
| flat monthly | $300 | $3,600 | From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction | |
| % of volume | $900 | $10,800 | from 3% per payout |
Pros
- broad coverage: contractor payouts in 190+ countries, EOR in 90+ countries
- transparent published pricing (contractor from 3%/payout; EOR from 300€/employee/month)
- fiat and crypto payouts (cards, bank, e-wallets, BTC/USDT)
- no onboarding or account setup fees; contractors receive 100% of earnings
- fast self-serve account creation and a few-business-days EOR onboarding
- tax-compliant invoicing/payslips auto-generated
Cons
- no formal security certifications listed (only PCI DSS / GDPR claims)
- Contractor-of-Record branding, but the site does not say Remozo acts as the contracting party for the contractor
- entity model (owned vs partner) not disclosed
- no published company background (founding year, team size, legal entity, licensing)
- low single-transaction limits on card (€3,000) and crypto (€1,900) payouts
How it compares
The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.
| Remozo | Papaya Global | Skuad | Native Teams | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 6/10 | 8.2/10 | 8/10 | 7.9/10 |
| User rating | — | 4.35/5 | 4.57/5 | 4.7/5 |
| Countries covered | 190+ | 160+ | 160+ | 95+ |
| Employer of Record | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Contractor of Record | No | Yes | No | Yes |
| Contractor management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Global payroll | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Onboarding time | Account in minutes; EOR onboarding 'just a few business days once all documents are ready' | Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated | Not publicly stated | Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only) |
| Lead plan | from 3% per payout | From $599/mo per employee | Starting from $199 per employee/month | Starts at $19/per contractor per month |
What AI assistants say
We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.
In-depth review
Remozo is a Cyprus-based global hiring and payments platform that lets companies onboard and pay contractors and full-time employees through one system: contractor payouts across 190+ countries (fiat and crypto), an Employer of Record covering 90+ countries, and global payroll. Its pricing is unusually transparent for the category (contractor from 3% per payout, EOR from 300€/employee/month, no setup fees), but it is an early, small platform with limited public verification — no formal security certifications and no disclosed entity model. It suits teams wanting broad contractor-payout reach with crypto options and clear pricing, less so buyers who require audited compliance and a disclosed owned-entity model up front.
Frequently asked questions
How many countries does Remozo cover?
Remozo states it supports '190+ countries' for contractor payments and global payroll, and offers Employer of Record in '90+ countries' (remozo.com, checked 2026-06-29).
How much does Remozo cost?
Remozo's pricing page lists 'Remozo Contractor' from 3% per payout and 'Remozo EOR' from 300€ per employee per month, with 'no onboarding or account setup fees for either product' (remozo.com/pricing, checked 2026-06-29).
Does Remozo offer Employer of Record (EOR)?
Yes. Remozo markets 'Remozo EOR' and states 'We are the official legal employer in each country where we operate', handling contracts, payroll, benefits and tax reporting across 90+ countries (remozo.com/employer-of-record, checked 2026-06-29).
Does Remozo offer Contractor of Record (COR)?
Remozo brands its contractor product as 'Contractor of Record' and handles local compliance, contracts and currency conversion, but its site does not state that it acts as the official contracting party for the contractor. We therefore treat it as operational contractor management/payouts rather than a Contractor of Record (remozo.com/contractor, checked 2026-06-29).
Can Remozo pay contractors in crypto?
Yes. Remozo supports crypto payouts (BTC, USDT) alongside cards, bank transfers and e-wallets, with a stated crypto limit of €1,900 per transaction (remozo.com, checked 2026-06-29).
Sources
Every fact above comes from Remozo's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.
- remozo.com/contractor checked 20 August 2026
- remozo.com/talents checked 20 August 2026
- remozo.com checked 29 June 2026
- developers.remozo.com checked 20 August 2026