Employer of Record in Thailand: 16 Providers Compared (2026)

Employer of Record in Thailand: your company, the EOR entity in Thailand and your hire

Employer of Record is allowed in Thailand with limits. No EOR-specific statute or licence exists. The arrangement is judged under the Labour Protection Act and case law, and the Supreme Court has allowed both the provider and the client to be held liable (Forvis Mazars, checked 2026-10-05). An EOR entity with 50% or more foreign shares also needs a Foreign Business Licence.

Statutory employer cost is low: THB 14,700 a year (0.875% of gross) on a THB 1,680,000 salary and THB 18,900 (0.5625%) on THB 3,360,000. That counts Social Security and the new Employee Welfare Fund; Workmen’s Compensation is left out because its rate for office work is not confirmed. On top comes the EOR fee, with list prices from $99 to $699 per employee per month, mostly global rather than Thailand-specific.

What sets Thailand apart in 2026 is new rules: the Social Security wage base rose to THB 17,500 on 2026-01-01, the Employee Welfare Fund starts on 2026-10-01, and maternity leave went to 120 days. For foreign hires, whether an EOR can sponsor the work permit is not established.

EOR fits a headcount hire where you want a Thai employer for payroll, Social Security and leave. Where the work is independent, a contractor is lighter. Where a foreign hire needs a work permit, your own Thai entity may fit better.

Employing someone in Thailand: key facts

Thai employment rules sit in the Labour Protection Act (LPA). Section numbers below follow an unofficial translation of the 1998 text that omits amendments No. 2-9 (source, checked 2026-10-05).

Minimum wage

The National Wage Committee sets the rate per province or area, in THB per day. The law sets no monthly figure.

AreaTHB per dayNoteSource
Bangkok400From 2025-07-01, up from 372PKF Thailand, checked 2026-10-05
Phuket400From 2025-01-01PRD, checked 2026-10-05
Chon Buri, Rayong, Chachoengsao, Ko Samui district400Other THB 400 areasFlowAccount, checked 2026-10-05
Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala337Lowest of 17 area tiers; national range THB 337-400FlowAccount, checked 2026-10-05

The rate in force is Wage Committee Notification No. 14 (dated 2025-06-17, published 2025-07-01); no newer notification was found. Zone lists come from secondary sources, not the Royal Gazette text.

Line chart 2021-2026: Bangkok minimum wage from THB 331 to 400 per day; Phuket from THB 336 to 400 per day.
Rate in force on 31 December each year; both reach THB 400 by 2025 and no change followed in 2026. Source: FlowAccount, ASEAN Briefing, PRD, checked 2026-10-05.

Employer contributions

ContributionEmployer rateBase and capMaximumSource
Social Security Fund (SSF, Section 33)5%Wage capped at THB 17,500/month from 2026-01-01 (was THB 15,000)THB 875/month, THB 10,500/yearBaker McKenzie, checked 2026-10-05
Employee Welfare Fund (EWF), from 2026-10-010.25%; 0.50% from 2031-10-01Wages; secondary sources say no ceiling. Employers with 10+ employees; exempt if running a provident fundNo capBaker McKenzie, checked 2026-10-05
Workmen’s Compensation Fund0.20-1.00% by business typeWages capped at THB 240,000/yearTHB 480-2,400/yearLaw Plus, checked 2026-10-05
  • The employee pays a separate 5% to SSF. The SSF base steps to THB 20,000 from 2029-01-01 (maximum THB 1,000) and THB 23,000 from 2032-01-01 (THB 1,150), as scheduled.
  • The Workmen’s Compensation class for software or office work was not confirmed, so it is outside the totals on this page.
  • There is no mandatory employer pension and no 13th-month contribution.

Working hours and overtime

  • Ordinary hours: up to 8 a day and 48 a week; 7 and 42 for work harmful to health (s.23). Break of at least 1 hour after 5 consecutive hours (s.27); at least 1 weekly rest day (s.28).
  • Overtime on a working day: at least 1.5x hourly wage, with the employee’s consent each time except continuous work or emergencies (s.61, s.24).
  • Work on a holiday: at least 1x for monthly-paid staff (2x if not entitled to holiday pay, s.62); overtime on a holiday at least 3x (s.63).
  • Staff with managerial powers get no overtime pay (s.65(1)).

Source: LPA translation, checked 2026-10-05.

Annual leave and public holidays

  • At least 6 paid working days a year after 1 year of continuous service (s.30, s.56).
  • At least 13 traditional holidays a year, including 1 May, announced in advance by the employer and paid at the normal daily wage (s.29, s.56).

Source: LPA translation, checked 2026-10-05.

Notice and severance

  • Open-ended contract: written notice on or before a pay date, to end at the next pay date; not more than 3 months, or wages in lieu (s.17). No notice for dismissal for cause (s.119).
  • Redundancy through machinery change: 60 days’ notice or wages, plus severance (s.121).
Continuous serviceSeverance (days of final wage)
120 days to under 1 year30
1 to under 3 years90
3 to under 6 years180
6 to under 10 years240
10 to under 20 years300
20 years or more400

Source: LPA s.118 as amended by Act No. 7, effective 2019-05-05 (LPA translation; Forvis Mazars), checked 2026-10-05. The 300-day tier is inferred from the amendment summary, not read in a consolidated text. Not payable on s.119 grounds.

13th salary and bonuses

Not mandatory under the LPA; contractual and customary only (Chambers Employment 2025, checked 2026-10-05).

Mandatory benefits

  • Paid sick leave up to 30 working days a year (s.57); up to 3 paid business-leave days.
  • Maternity leave 120 days, 60 paid by the employer (Act No. 9, from 2025-12-07; previously 98 and 45). Paternity leave up to 15 days at full wages.
  • Employers with 10+ employees file a disclosure form each January.
  • Health and social benefits come through SSF.

Source: Khonsu Legal, checked 2026-10-05.

Work permits

  • A foreigner needs a work permit and a Non-Immigrant B or other work visa (Decree B.E. 2560).
  • Employer tests reported by advisor sources, not the Department of Employment: THB 2 million paid-up capital per foreign employee (THB 3 million if foreign-majority-owned), 4 Thai SSF-registered staff per foreigner, at most 10 permits per company. BOI-promoted companies are exempt.
  • Applications go through the e-Work Permit system. Whether an EOR can sponsor a permit is not confirmed.

Source: Acclime, checked 2026-10-05.

Currency and payroll

  • Payroll runs in Thai baht (THB). Wages must be paid at least once a month; wages on termination are due within 3 days (s.70, LPA translation, checked 2026-10-05).
  • 1 USD = 33.595 THB, a cross rate from the ECB reference rates of 2026-10-02 (ECB, checked 2026-10-05).

Allowed with limits. No EOR-specific statute or licence was found. Forvis Mazars analyses EOR arrangements through Supreme Court Judgment No. 4970/2552: courts look at who has authority over the employee and the duty to pay wages, and held the provider that kept the power to terminate to be the legal employer (Forvis Mazars, checked 2026-10-05).

The rules that bound the model:

  • LPA s.11/1. Where an entrepreneur entrusts a person to recruit workers for part of its business, the entrepreneur is deemed the employer, and those workers must get benefits equal to directly hired staff. Fine up to THB 100,000 (Tilleke, checked 2026-10-05).
  • Foreign Business Act. A Thai company is a “foreigner” if foreigners hold at least half its shares (s.4); “other service businesses” on List Three need permission (s.8(3)). EOR providers are therefore normally Thai-majority or BOI-promoted (DSI, checked 2026-10-05).

Risks for the client:

  • Joint liability. Courts can hold both provider and client liable, and favour the Thai-present provider because no other party is there to claim against.
  • s.11/1 applied. The client is then deemed the employer. No source we found shows a court applying s.11/1 to an EOR rather than a labour-supply subcontractor.
  • Foreign-majority entity without a licence, or a nominee structure. Up to 3 years’ imprisonment or a THB 100,000-1,000,000 fine for the nominee and the foreigner, plus a court order to stop the business (s.36-37).
  • Foreign staff without a valid permit. THB 10,000-100,000 per worker on a first offence; repeat offences carry up to 1 year’s imprisonment, THB 50,000-200,000 per worker and a 3-year hiring ban. A nationwide enforcement sweep began in May 2026 (PD Legal, checked 2026-10-05).

Who actually employs your hire in Thailand

Thailand-specific evidence here is of two kinds: the vendor’s own statement, and a registry name match. The DBD DataWarehouse is login-protected, so matches come from a public mirror of the DBD register (data.creden.co), which shows name, number, date, capital and activity type but not shareholders. A name match shows that a Thai company of that name exists, not who owns it or whether it holds a Foreign Business Licence.

ProviderEmployer in ThailandEvidenceThailand EOR price
DeelOwn entityGuide cites an “EOR’s wholly-owned Thai entity” (Deel). A Thai company named DEEL PAYROLL (THAILAND) is registered (DBD data via creden.co); ownership not shown$599/month (global list)
PlayrollOwn entityA Thai company named PLAYROLL (THAILAND) is registered as an employment agency (DBD data via creden.co); ownership not shownFrom $399/month (global list)
RemoteOwn entitySays it employs through its own entity: “at Remote, we own our own legal entity in Thailand” (Remote)$699/month (global list)
MultiplierOwn entityA Thai company named MULTIPLIER TECHNOLOGIES (THAILAND) is registered (DBD data via creden.co); ownership not shownFrom $400/month (global list)
PeblOwn entityA Thai company named VELOCITY GLOBAL (THAILAND), Pebl’s former name, is registered (DBD data via creden.co); ownership not shown$399/month (global list)
G-POwn entityA Thai company named GLOBALIZATION PARTNERS (THAILAND) is registered (DBD data via creden.co); ownership not shownFrom $599/month (global list)
RivermateOwn entitySays its entity model is “Own” in its own Thailand comparison (Rivermate); no registry record found$319-639/month (global); EUR 299 in its Thailand table
Native TeamsOwn entitySays it employs “through our legal entities in Thailand” (Native Teams); no registry record countedFrom $99/month (global list)
Atlas HXMOwn entityDefines “direct EOR” as the EOR owning the entities and recommends it for Thailand (Atlas HXM); no entity name or registry record$300-800/month (market range on its page)
SkuadNot disclosedThailand page names no entity (Skuad)$199/month (from $349, Thailand page)
Remote PeopleNot disclosedThailand page does not say (Remote People)From $199/month (Thailand page, global)
BoundlessNot disclosedGlobal FAQ only: entities in “the majority of the countries we support” (Boundless)From EUR 175 / $199/month (global)
RemoFirstNot disclosedCountry guide has no entity statement (RemoFirst)From $199/month (global list)
OysterNot disclosedLibrary guide describes the EOR model without saying whose entity (Oyster)$699/month (global list)
Borderless AINot disclosedCountry page has no entity statement (Borderless AI)$579/month (global list)
Safeguard GlobalNot disclosedPage describes “the EOR” in the third person (Safeguard Global)Not published
Bar chart: 9 providers state or imply an own Thai entity, 7 don't disclose one.
Own entity means the vendor says so, describes its Thailand service as owning entities, or a Thai company of its name is in the DBD register mirror; ownership is not shown for the registry matches. Source: vendor country pages and creden.co, checked 2026-10-05.

Seven of the 16 don’t say whether Thailand is served by their own entity or a partner’s, and five more vendors are left out of the table because their pages do not confirm EOR in Thailand. For the Foreign Business Act this matters: a foreign-majority entity needs a licence. Before signing, ask: “What is your Thai entity’s registered name, and does it hold a Foreign Business Licence or BOI promotion?”

How to choose an EOR in Thailand

Does the hire need a Thai work permit? No vendor page in our data confirms its EOR can sponsor one. Deel’s guide says the visa and permit are sponsored by the client’s own Thai entity; Atlas gives 3-7 months where immigration is involved. Plan for your own entity or get the provider’s written answer first.

Do you want the entity named? Deel, Playroll, Multiplier, Pebl and G-P have a Thai company by name in the register mirror; Remote, Native Teams, Rivermate and Atlas state their own-entity model. If entity evidence is the priority, start from these nine and ask for the registered name.

Price or completeness? Skuad shows $199 a month on its Thailand page, but states no entity. Deel ($599) and Remote ($699) cost more and give some entity evidence. Prices are mostly global list prices, so ask for a Thailand quote.

How fast? Deel says a hire can start in as little as 3 days, Playroll 1-5 days, Rivermate 2-5 days, Atlas 5-10 business days where right to work is in place, Safeguard as little as two weeks. These are vendor claims; Remote adds 3 days for a right-to-work assessment for non-nationals.

All 16 platforms, ranked

Jump to a platform:

Deel

The broadest all-in-one platform — EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management and global payroll under one roof, with deep country coverage.

8.7/10

★ 4.8 · 28k reviews

EOR price
from $599/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Entity model
130 owned
Time to hire
As little as 1 day
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • 150+ country reach with 130+ owned entities
  • covers EOR, COR, contractor management and payroll
  • strong security & compliance certifications

Not a fit for

  • very small or strictly budget-first teams
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsIts guide cites an 'EOR's wholly-owned Thai entity'; a Thai company named DEEL PAYROLL (THAILAND) is in the DBD register mirror. Says hires can start in as little as 3 days; $599/month is a global price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Playroll

A transparently-priced EOR and contractor platform with broad 180+ country coverage and unusually strong Africa/Middle East reach. Best for cost-conscious SMBs that want published prices and hands-on support over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.7 · 209 reviews

EOR price
$399 per employee/month (no minimum)
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: EOR onboarding in 2-5 days; compliant contract generated in ~5 minutes
Certifications
SOC 2, GDPR
Support
24/5

What stands out

  • Transparent flat pricing: EOR $399/employee/mo, contractor $35/contractor/mo, no onboarding/offboarding fees
  • Broad 180+ country coverage with strong Africa/MENA reach
  • Fast self-claimed onboarding (2-5 days) and well-reviewed dedicated CSM/ESM support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsA Thai company named PLAYROLL (THAILAND) is registered as an employment agency; its Thailand guide states 1-5 day onboarding. From $399/month, global list price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote

A compliance-first EOR built on 100% owned entities — fewer countries, but no third-party handoffs.

8.4/10

★ 4.4 · 97 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing)
Coverage
90+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
2 days (average)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR Level 1, GDPR
Support
24/7 chatbot; live agent Mon-Fri

What stands out

  • 100% owned entities, no third-party partners
  • strong certifications (SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR, GDPR)
  • transparent per-product pricing

Not a fit for

  • teams needing the widest possible country list
  • lowest-price seekers
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsSays on its Thailand page: 'we own our own legal entity in Thailand.' No registry record counted; $699/month is the global rate.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Multiplier

A global employment specialist with EOR in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network, a dedicated Contractor of Record, global payroll and published flat pricing — strong for compliant hiring across many markets with transparent EOR/contractor costs.

8.4/10

★ 4.7 · 2168 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $400 per month
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboard global hires in 24 hours; compliant contract in 5 minutes (not an SLA)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022

What stands out

  • EOR live in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network
  • dedicated Contractor of Record (classification, contracts, tax, payments)
  • published flat pricing for EOR ($400) and contractors ($40), no minimum headcount

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
  • buyers who require published global-payroll list pricing up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsA Thai company named MULTIPLIER TECHNOLOGIES (THAILAND) is registered for temporary-employment services; ownership not shown. From $400/month, global list price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Pebl

A 12-year EOR (rebranded from Velocity Global in 2025) with a large G2 review base and analyst recognition across 185+ countries, but thin transparency on entity ownership and pricing.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 603 reviews

EOR price
$399/mo per employee
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'as little as 24 hours', no entity needed
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR
Support
Vendor claim: guidance available any time, in-house experts

What stands out

  • 12-year track record (est. 2014) with $1B in annual global payroll processed and 200+ in-house legal experts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified; states GDPR-principle compliance
  • Large, strongly rated G2 footprint: 4.6/5 from 597 reviews

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
  • teams that require a fully disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsRegistered in Thailand under its former name, Velocity Global (Thailand), in staffing services; ownership not shown. $399/month is a global price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

G-P (Globalization Partners)

The oldest, most analyst-recognized EOR (founded 2012) — deepest certification stack and widest documented country footprint, but no owned-entity disclosure or dedicated Contractor of Record product.

8.3/10

★ 4.4

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'hire anywhere in minutes'; no SLA published
Certifications
SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018
Support
24/7 AI support (G-P Assist); human hours not stated

What stands out

  • Founded 2012 — the longest track record among EOR vendors reviewed so far
  • Broadest certification stack checked: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018, 42001, GDPR
  • 156 countries with a dedicated Globalpedia EOR guide; flat $599/employee/month fee confirmed across sampled countries

Not a fit for

  • price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
  • buyers needing a true Contractor of Record, not payment/classification tooling
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsA Thai company named GLOBALIZATION PARTNERS (THAILAND), registered 2017, is in the DBD register mirror; ownership not shown. Starting at $599/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rivermate

A young but fast-growing global-employment platform (180+ countries) with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), transparent flat pricing and standout human support. Best for SMBs — especially European — that value hands-on support and predictable pricing over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.4 · 391 reviews

EOR price
From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount)
Coverage
180+ countries
Entity model
38 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • Broad 180+ country reach with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), not pure-partner
  • Transparent flat pricing; no setup/offboarding fees or annual lock-in
  • Fast onboarding (~48h standard) and strongly-rated 24/7 human support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
  • buyers needing equity/ESOP administration
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts own Thailand comparison table lists its entity model as 'Own'; onboarding 2-5 days. Global $319-639/month; the Thailand table shows EUR 299.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Native Teams

A work-and-payments platform that combines EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries, with unusually transparent published 'starts at' pricing for a global-employment vendor.

7.9/10

★ 4.7 · 367 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $99/per employee per month
Coverage
95+ countries
Time to hire
Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only)
Certifications
GDPR, SOC 2, ISO, PCI DSS

What stands out

  • EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor pay and global payroll on one platform
  • transparent published 'starts at' pricing ($19-$149/mo) — rare among EOR vendors
  • dedicated CoR product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for the contractor, which reduces misclassification risk

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
  • teams needing a guaranteed onboarding SLA in days
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsSays it employs 'through our legal entities in Thailand'. No registry record counted; lowest list price in this set, starting at $99/month globally.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Atlas HXM

A long-running (2015) direct-entity EOR — broadest owned-entity claim (160+ countries), a capped misclassification-protection AOR product, but no Contractor of Record and thin independent review volume.

7.7/10

★ 4.2 · 101 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
Vendor claims conflict: 'days' vs '2 weeks'; no SLA
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, GDPR
Support
24-hour support team (vendor claim); 15+ languages

What stands out

  • 160+ countries with owned legal entities and no third-party partners — the widest such claim reviewed
  • Transparent, publicly listed pricing for both EOR ($599/employee/month) and AOR ($199/contractor/month)
  • AOR ships with a capped, quantified Classification Protection benefit ($100k/contractor/month, $1M aggregate per client)

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
  • companies with their own local entities needing standalone global payroll
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsDescribes its Thailand service as 'direct EOR'. Page gives 5-10 business days to onboard, 3-7 months where immigration is needed; $300-800/month is a market range.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Skuad

A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.

8.0/10

★ 4.6 · 312 reviews

EOR price
Starting from $199 per employee/month
Coverage
160+ countries
Time to hire
Not publicly stated

What stands out

  • broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
  • published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
  • payroll in 70 currencies

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsThailand page shows $199/month, discounted from $349, the lowest Thailand-page price here. No statement on its Thai entity.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote People

A profitable, VC-free global-employment company that rebranded from Horizons in 2026, with strong G2/Capterra scores — but a split brand identity and no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 495 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Local contracts in 24-48 hrs; up to 2-4 weeks elsewhere
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
Business hours; avg response <2hrs (top tier)

What stands out

  • Founded 2018 and profitable without VC funding - a longer, more stable track record than several younger rivals
  • Consistently high G2 (4.7/334) and Capterra (4.9/72) scores
  • Widest product range reviewed here: EOR, COR, contractor management, global payroll, US PEO, recruitment, incorporation

Not a fit for

  • buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
  • teams that require a disclosed, numeric owned-vs-partner entity split before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsThailand page lists EOR from $199/month and promises a proposal within 24 hours. Does not say whether the entity is its own.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Boundless

A Dublin-based EOR/AOR platform, now part of Payoneer Workforce Management, with transparent published pricing and a rare public refusal to operate in Spain — but thin entity disclosure and reviews.

7.0/10

★ 4.8 · 28 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
110+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: hire "within a few days"; no SLA published
Support
Avg response <1hr, resolution <1 day; no 24/7 claim

What stands out

  • Published, comparatively low EOR starting price ($199/€175/£149 per employee/month) with no setup fees
  • Only vendor reviewed that publicly refuses EOR in Spain and explains the legal reasoning
  • Confirmed direct-licence or entity registration in Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the UK

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
  • teams wanting a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product — Boundless's AOR keeps contractors self-employed
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsThailand is on its list of EOR countries; from EUR 175 / $199 per month globally with no setup fee. Entity model for Thailand not disclosed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemoFirst

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

7.8/10

★ 4.4 · 440 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $199 per employee/month
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved
Certifications
ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
Support
24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees

What stands out

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a Thailand country guide; from $199/month globally. No statement on its Thai entity.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Oyster

A B-Corp EOR focused on simplicity and ethical global hiring — strong for mid-size teams.

8.3/10

★ 4.3 · 1871 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee
Coverage
120+ countries
Time to hire
As fast as 48 hours
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, B-Corp
Support
Response within 24h

What stands out

  • B-Corp certified
  • 120+ EOR countries with a 48-hour onboarding claim
  • contractor payments in 120+ currencies

Not a fit for

  • teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
  • buyers who require a disclosed entity model
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsThailand confirmed only by its library guide; $699/month is the global list price. Entity model not disclosed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Borderless AI

A young (2023) AI-native EOR with transparent flat pricing across EOR, contractor management and payroll — but unverifiable country-ownership claims and a thinner track record than established rivals.

7.3/10

★ 4.8 · 205 reviews

EOR price
$579/mo
Coverage
170+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboarding as fast as 24 hours
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA
Support
24/7 in-house support; dedicated Canada-based contact

What stands out

  • Published flat pricing for all three core products ($579 EOR / $49 contractor / $29 payroll), no 'contact sales' gating
  • No security deposit or salary pre-funding required for EOR, unlike vendors citing $7,000-$20,000 deposits
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with a public trust center; fast-claimed onboarding (24-48 hours)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
  • companies requiring a dedicated, separately-branded Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsThailand legal-reference page; $579/month global list price. Entity model not disclosed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Safeguard Global

One of the oldest players in the category (payroll since 2008, EOR since 2009/2010) — a large logo base and solid ratings, but no published pricing and a mixed entity model.

7.5/10

★ 4.2 · 141 reviews

EOR price
On request
Coverage
187+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 2 days once accepted; 1-2 weeks standard
Certifications
GDPR

What stands out

  • Founded 2008, among the longest-operating vendors in the category; still led by founder/CEO Bjorn Reynolds
  • 1,500+ organizations served, and independently registry-confirmed owned entities in at least Spain and Singapore
  • NelsonHall NEAT 2025 Leader (Global EOR services) and a G2 Fall 2026 Leader badge for Contractor Management

Not a fit for

  • buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
  • teams that need one uniform, publicly-verifiable owned-entity story across every country
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsNo price published; says an EOR can hire and onboard employees in Thailand in as little as two weeks. Entity model not disclosed.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Side-by-side table

#PlatformScoreFromCountriesNot a fit for
1 Deel 8.7 from $599/mo per employee 150+ very small or strictly budget-first teams
2 Playroll 7.6 $399 per employee/month (no minimum) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
3 Remote 8.4 $699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing) 90+ teams needing the widest possible country list
4 Multiplier 8.4 Starting at $400 per month 150+ buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
5 Pebl 7.8 $399/mo per employee 185+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
6 G-P (Globalization Partners) 8.3 From $599/mo per employee 180+ price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
7 Rivermate 7.6 From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
8 Native Teams 7.9 Starts at $99/per employee per month 95+ buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
9 Atlas HXM 7.7 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
10 Skuad 8 Starting from $199 per employee/month 160+ buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
11 Remote People 7.8 From $199/mo per employee 150+ buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
12 Boundless 7 From $199/mo per employee 110+ buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
13 RemoFirst 7.8 Starts at $199 per employee/month 185+ buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
14 Oyster 8.3 $699/mo per employee 120+ teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
15 Borderless AI 7.3 $579/mo 170+ buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
16 Safeguard Global 7.5 On request 187+ buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call

What it costs to employ someone in Thailand through an EOR

The EOR is the legal employer, so Social Security applies at its standard rate and the Employee Welfare Fund applies unless the EOR runs a provident fund; whether a given EOR is exempt is unknown. Figures below are for Bangkok, an IT or office role, 2026, with no small-employer relief.

Stacked bars: a THB 1,680,000 salary carries THB 14,700 a year in employer Social Security and Welfare Fund contributions (0.875%); a THB 3,360,000 salary carries THB 18,900 (0.5625%). Social Security is the same THB 10,500 at both salaries; the Welfare Fund doubles.
Social Security is capped at THB 17,500 of monthly wage, so it is flat at both salaries; the Welfare Fund has no ceiling per secondary sources and scales with pay. Workmen’s Compensation is not included. Source: Baker McKenzie, checked 2026-10-05.
Gross salaryEmployer statutoryComponents
THB 1,680,000/year (THB 140,000/month, about $50k)THB 14,700 (0.875%)SSF 5% x 17,500 cap = 875/month x 12 = 10,500; EWF 0.25% x 140,000 = 350/month x 12 = 4,200
THB 3,360,000/year (THB 280,000/month, about $100k)THB 18,900 (0.5625%)SSF 5% x 17,500 cap = 875/month x 12 = 10,500; EWF 0.25% x 280,000 = 700/month x 12 = 8,400

Source: Baker McKenzie, checked 2026-10-05. FX: 1 USD = 33.595 THB (ECB cross rate, 2026-10-02). The Welfare Fund is shown for a full year as a simplification; because it starts on 2026-10-01, the actual 2026 cost would be three months of it. Workmen’s Compensation would add THB 480-2,400 per employee per year (rate for office work not confirmed). Severance, leave pay and voluntary insurance are excluded. SSF’s maximum employer contribution rose from THB 9,000 to THB 10,500 a year on 2026-01-01.

The EOR’s own fee is on top. In our table, list prices run from $99 per month (Native Teams) to $699 per month (Remote, Oyster), almost all of them global rather than Thailand-specific. Skuad’s Thailand page shows $199 (from $349); Atlas HXM’s page quotes a market range of $300-800. Prices are all per employee per month, in USD unless marked; Rivermate’s Thailand table lists EUR 299.

Hidden costs, where published: Rivermate says it charges no onboarding or offboarding costs and Boundless no setup fees, both as global claims. No vendor publishes a deposit, minimum term or termination fee for Thailand; where the field is blank, treat it as unpublished, not zero.

When you don’t need an EOR

Decision tree: independent work can be done by a contractor. Otherwise, if the hire needs a Thai work permit, plan for your own Thai entity because EOR sponsorship is unconfirmed; if not, an Employer of Record fits.
Work-permit sponsorship by an EOR is not established in the sources reviewed. Source: Acclime, checked 2026-10-05.
  • A genuinely independent contractor. If the person runs their own work and serves other clients, a contractor avoids Thai Social Security, leave and severance. If the relationship looks like employment, see contractor misclassification.
  • Your own Thai entity. Playroll’s Thailand guide puts setting up your own entity at 1-3 months, and notes that foreign-majority companies need a Foreign Business Licence or BOI promotion for most services. It is also the route to plan for if the hire needs a work permit, since the capital and Thai-staff tests apply to the sponsoring employer and EOR sponsorship is unconfirmed.
  • PEO. A PEO shares employment with you rather than replacing the employer; see EOR vs PEO, PEO and co-employment.

What changed in 2026

  • 2026-01-01 — Social Security wage base rises from THB 15,000 to THB 17,500 a month; the employer maximum goes from THB 750 to THB 875. Next steps, as scheduled: THB 20,000 from 2029-01-01 and THB 23,000 from 2032-01-01 (DLA Piper, checked 2026-10-05).
  • 2026-01-01 — No change to the minimum wage; Notification No. 14 (Bangkok THB 400 a day) stays in force.
  • 2025-12-07 — LPA Act No. 9 in force: 120-day maternity leave (employer pays 60), 15 days’ paternity leave at full wages, and an annual disclosure form for employers with 10+ employees (Khonsu Legal, checked 2026-10-05).
  • 2026-05 — The Department of Employment begins a nationwide sweep against foreign workers without valid permits and their employers (PD Legal, checked 2026-10-05).
  • 2026-07-01 — A temporary work permit (Bor Tor 62) is introduced for non-BOI employers using the e-Work Permit system; online filing is reported as mandatory from 2026-07-28 (Silk Legal, checked 2026-10-05). Other sources give different start dates.
  • 2026-10-01 — Employee Welfare Fund contributions start: 0.25% employer and 0.25% employee, rising to 0.50% each from 2031-10-01. No further postponement was announced as of 2026-10-05 (Baker McKenzie, checked 2026-10-05).

Numbers vendors haven’t updated

  • Deel’s guide gives Bangkok minimum wage as THB 363 a day (from 2024-01-01) and the Social Security cap as THB 750 a month. Current: THB 400 a day from 2025-07-01 (PKF Thailand) and THB 875 a month from 2026-01-01 (Baker McKenzie).
  • Pebl’s Thailand page cites minimum wages of THB 328-354 a day, the range from 2022-10-01. Current: THB 337-400 across 17 area tiers, Bangkok THB 400 (FlowAccount). All checked 2026-10-05.

How we built this page

Data was collected and checked on 2026-10-05 against the Labour Protection Act text, law-firm alerts and Thai government pages. Entities were checked against the Thai company register where possible: the DBD DataWarehouse could not be queried, so five providers’ records come from a public mirror of it that does not show shareholders; every other entity claim is the vendor’s own statement. Providers that state or evidence an own Thai entity come first, then those that don’t disclose it. Nobody pays for placement.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost in Thailand?

Two layers. Employer statutory contributions are small: THB 14,700 a year (0.875% of gross) on a THB 1,680,000 salary and THB 18,900 (0.5625%) on THB 3,360,000, counting Social Security and the Employee Welfare Fund but not Workmen's Compensation, whose rate for office work we could not confirm. The EOR fee is on top: published list prices in our table run from $99 to $699 per employee per month, mostly global rather than Thailand-specific.

Is Employer of Record legal in Thailand?

Allowed with limits. No EOR-specific law or licence was found, so the arrangement is judged under the Labour Protection Act and case law, where Supreme Court Judgment No. 4970/2552 allowed both provider and client to be held liable. An EOR company with 50% or more foreign shares is a 'foreigner' under the Foreign Business Act and needs a Foreign Business Licence for List Three services.

Which is the best EOR in Thailand?

No provider is ahead on every measure. Deel, Playroll, Multiplier, Pebl and G-P each have a Thai company by that name in the DBD register mirror, though shareholders are not shown; Remote, Native Teams, Rivermate and Atlas state an own-entity model themselves. Pick on entity evidence, work-permit needs and price, using the fork guide on this page.

What is the cheapest Employer of Record in Thailand?

Native Teams has the lowest list price in our table, starting at $99 per employee per month, but that is a global figure. On a Thailand page the lowest is Skuad at $199 a month (discounted from $349); Remote People also shows from $199. Cheaper list prices tell you nothing about the entity, so check that before signing.

What are the risks of hiring through an EOR in Thailand?

Joint liability for labour claims is the main one: Thai courts can hold both provider and client liable, and LPA s.11/1 may treat the client as the employer, with fines up to THB 100,000. If the EOR entity is foreign-majority without a licence, or a nominee structure is used, penalties reach 3 years' imprisonment or THB 100,000-1,000,000. Foreign staff without a valid permit cost the employer THB 10,000-100,000 per worker on a first offence.

What is the difference between an EOR and a contractor in Thailand?

An EOR is the legal employer: it pays wages at least monthly, contributes 5% to Social Security (capped at THB 875 a month) and carries statutory leave and severance. A contractor is not an employee and gets none of that, but the work must be independent in fact. For the EOR versus PEO distinction see [EOR vs PEO](/blog/eor-vs-peo/) and the [PEO glossary entry](/glossary/peo/).

Can an EOR sponsor a work permit for a foreign hire in Thailand?

It is not confirmed. A foreigner needs a work permit and a Non-Immigrant B visa, and reported employer tests are THB 2 million of paid-up capital and 4 Thai Social Security employees per foreigner, with BOI-promoted companies exempt. Deel's guide says the permit is sponsored by the client's own Thai entity; Atlas gives 3-7 months where immigration is needed.

Sources

The vendor pages every fact came from, with the date each was checked.

  1. Deel solutions/payroll/contractorsemployer-of-recorddocs/payouts 20 August 2026
  2. Playroll contractor-managementemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  3. Remote global-hr/hire-international-contractorsglobal-hr/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsglobal-hr/remote-api 20 August 2026
  4. Multiplier solutions/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsproduct/contractor-management-systemproduct/employer-of-record-services 20 August 2026
  5. Pebl eor-pricing 30 September 2026
  6. G-P (Globalization Partners) contractorglobalization-partners.comglobal-teams/global-payroll 30 September 2026
  7. Rivermate contractor-of-recordrivermate.com 20 August 2026
  8. Native Teams pricingemployer-of-recordwallet 20 August 2026
  9. Atlas HXM pricingatlashxm.com 30 September 2026
  10. Skuad platform/contractor-paymentsplatform/international-contractorsemployer-of-recordhelp-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices 20 August 2026
  11. Remote People contractor-managementcontractor-of-recordemployer-of-record 30 September 2026
  12. Boundless faq 30 September 2026
  13. RemoFirst global-contractor-paymentsinternational-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  14. Oyster product/global-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  15. Borderless AI pricingglobal-contractor-managementhireborderless.com 30 September 2026
  16. Safeguard Global solutions/contractor-managementcompany/about-us 30 September 2026

How we researched this page

16 platforms tracked in this category. Every fact in the entries above comes from the vendor's own pages — each carries a footnote with the source and the date we checked it, and where a vendor publishes nothing we leave the field out rather than guess. Scores are ours and are not for sale. Full methodology · Report an error