Rise
Global Payroll for the Modern Workforce — pay global teams in fiat or crypto.
- Countries190+
- PriceFrom $49 Per Contractor/Month (or 3% of Payment Volume)
- Founded2019
- HQBeachwood, Ohio, US
EORPayroll
Best for
- web3/crypto companies paying global contractors in stablecoins or crypto
- teams that want transparent published per-contractor payout pricing
- buyers who need one rail for both fiat and on-chain payouts
Not ideal for
- companies needing broad EOR employment coverage today
- enterprises requiring deep, documented security certifications (SOC 1/2/3, ISO)
- buyers wanting a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Reviewed: 2026-06-29
Our verdict
A web3-native global payments platform: pay contractors in 190+ countries in fiat, stablecoins or crypto, with published per-contractor pricing and an AOR/EOR layer on top. Strongest for crypto-leaning teams that want one rail for fiat and on-chain payouts.
- Standout feature
- Genuine hybrid fiat + crypto payout — 90+ local currencies and 100+ crypto/stablecoin options (USDC, USDT) across major chains, with US money-transmitter licensing behind it.
- Biggest limitation
- EOR is early and narrow (Rise-owned entities in the US, UK and Canada today; the 190+ figure is contractor-payout reach, not employment), and security depth (SOC 2 claimed on the homepage but absent from the licensing page) is thin versus enterprise peers.
Key facts
| Countries covered | 190+ Rise states '190+ countries' for global contractor pay (homepage and AOR page repeat 190+). Note: this is the contractor-payout reach, not the EOR footprint — EOR is far narrower (see entityModel/note). · source |
|---|---|
| Entity model | — Rise states it uses Rise-owned entities for EOR (US, UK, Canada today, expanding) but publishes no owned/partner entity count, so left {}. · source |
| Onboarding time | Vendor claim: 'Complete onboarding in minutes' / contractors invited 'in seconds' Vendor claim 'Complete onboarding in minutes' / 'invite your global team in seconds'. Marketing claim, not a guaranteed SLA. · source |
| Payroll markets | — |
| Currencies | 90+ Rise states '90+ Local Currencies' (fiat) and separately '100+ Crypto Currencies'. currenciesSupported reflects the fiat figure of 90+. · source |
| Integrations | — Rise markets integrations/networks (Xero, QuickBooks, Rillet, Coinbase, Metamask, plus chains like Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Solana, Tron, TON) but publishes no single integration count we can cite, so left {}. · source |
| Security & compliance | SOC 2 Certified, GDPR Compliant, Registered Money Service Business (FinCEN) Homepage states 'SOC 2 Certified & GDPR Compliant', 'Multi-Factor Authentication & Encryption', and 'Registered Money Service Business'. The /licenses page (redirects to help.riseworks.io licensing article) lists FinCEN MSB registrations (Rise Works Inc. 31000314184255; Rise Works Licensing LLC 31000314184274, NMLS ID 2563938) and money-transmitter licenses across 27 US jurisdictions, but does NOT mention SOC 2/GDPR/ISO. SOC 2 and GDPR are claimed on the homepage only. · source |
| Support | Help Center (help.riseworks.io) |
Payouts and documents
- Payout methods
- Local currency bank transfers, Stablecoins (USDC, USDT), Cryptocurrencies, Direct to crypto wallet
- Payout speed
- Instant payouts (stablecoins)
- Batch payouts
- yes
- Crypto payouts
- yes
- Documents issued
- Contractor agreements + 1099 forms
- Contractor onboarding
- Automated KYC/KYB/AML
Coverage, as documented
Rise claims 190+ countries and publishes pages for 17 of them. Below are the ones we found on its own site.
Ukraine
Cuba, Haiti, Puerto Rico, United States, Venezuela
Myanmar
Afghanistan, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Guinea, Iraq, Mali, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Yemen
Read fromriseworks.io/resources/supported-countries-and-currencies · checked
Pricing
| Plan | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Global Contractor Payout | Pay global contractors in fiat or crypto; tax reporting; discounts for startups & non-profits | From $49 Per Contractor/Month (or 3% of Payment Volume) |
| Agent of Record (AOR) | Rise contracts contractors and subcontracts to you; year-end tax reporting and worker classification checks; reduces misclassification risk | From $299 Per Contractor/Month |
| Employer of Record (EOR) | Hire full-time employees without setting up local entities; compliance, health + tax benefits | From $399 Per Employee/Month |
Prices published verbatim on riseworks.io/pricing (checked 2026-06-29). The pricing page shows Global Contractor Payout as both '$50 Per Contractor/Month' and 'From $49 Per Contractor/Month' in different sections; we list the lower 'From $49' figure with the 3%-of-volume alternative as stated. Custom pricing available ('Contact Us for a Custom Solution'). Direct Payroll, Rise ID and Rise Earn have no published price.
What it costs at your volume
One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.
Rise: $900 a month, $10,800 a year. Cheaper at this volume: Skuad ($190), Payoneer ($190), Papaya Global ($300).
| Platform | How it charges | Per month | Per year | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | Starting from $19 per contractor/month | |
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | $19 per contractor/month | |
| flat monthly | $300 | $3,600 | From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction | |
| % of volume | $900 | $10,800 | From $49 Per Contractor/Month (or 3% of Payment Volume) |
Pros
- transparent published pricing ($49+/contractor, $299+ AOR, $399+ EOR)
- true hybrid fiat + crypto/stablecoin payout in 190+ countries, 90+ currencies
- US-licensed money transmitter / FinCEN-registered MSB across 27 jurisdictions
- AOR model that explicitly reduces misclassification risk
Cons
- EOR coverage early (Rise-owned entities only in US/UK/Canada today)
- SOC 2/GDPR claimed on homepage but not corroborated on the licensing page
- no published owned/partner entity count or support-channel matrix
- 190+ figure is payout reach, not employment footprint
How it compares
The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.
| Rise | Papaya Global | Skuad | Payoneer | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 7.6/10 | 8.2/10 | 8/10 | 8/10 |
| User rating | 4.6/5 | 4.35/5 | 4.57/5 | 4.01/5 |
| Countries covered | 190+ | 160+ | 160+ | 190+ |
| Employer of Record | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Contractor of Record | No | Yes | No | No |
| Contractor management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Global payroll | Yes | Yes | Yes | No |
| Onboarding time | Vendor claim: 'Complete onboarding in minutes' / contractors invited 'in seconds' | Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated | Not publicly stated | Not publicly stated |
| Lead plan | From $49 Per Contractor/Month (or 3% of Payment Volume) | From $599/mo per employee | Starting from $199 per employee/month | Custom quote |
What AI assistants say
We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.
In-depth review
Rise is a web3-native global payments platform that pays contractors and employees in 190+ countries in fiat, stablecoins or crypto. It markets Global Contractor Pay, an Agent of Record, and an Employer of Record (Rise-owned entities, currently US/UK/Canada), with published per-contractor pricing — best suited to crypto-leaning teams that want one rail for both fiat and on-chain payouts.
Frequently asked questions
How many countries does Rise cover?
Rise states it can pay contractors in 190+ countries with 90+ local currencies and 100+ crypto currencies. That figure is contractor-payout reach; its Employer of Record uses Rise-owned entities and is far narrower today (riseworks.io, checked 2026-06-29).
How much does Rise cost?
Rise publishes prices: Global Contractor Payout from $49 per contractor/month (or 3% of payment volume), Agent of Record from $299 per contractor/month, and Employer of Record from $399 per employee/month (riseworks.io/pricing, checked 2026-06-29).
Can Rise pay contractors in crypto?
Yes. Rise explicitly markets hybrid fiat and crypto payouts, including stablecoins USDC and USDT and 100+ cryptocurrencies across chains such as Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Optimism, Solana, Tron and TON (riseworks.io, checked 2026-06-29).
Does Rise offer Contractor of Record?
Rise markets an Agent of Record (AOR) that 'reduces misclassification risk', not a dedicated Contractor of Record product, so we list it under agent-of-record rather than COR (riseworks.io/products/agent-of-record, checked 2026-06-29).
Sources
Every fact above comes from Rise's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.
- riseworks.io/contractors checked 20 August 2026
- riseworks.io/products/agent-of-record checked 20 August 2026
- riseworks.io/products/rise-id checked 20 August 2026
- riseworks.io/products/hybrid-fiat-crypto-payroll checked 29 June 2026
- riseworks.io/products/stablecoin-payroll checked 20 August 2026