Employer of Record in the UAE: 18 Providers Compared (2026)

Employer of Record in the UAE: your company, the EOR entity in the UAE and your hire

Employer of Record is legal in the UAE, but “EOR” isn’t a licence category on its own — a provider can only act as one by holding a properly licensed employing entity: a mainland company with a MOHRE Mediation or Temporary-Employment-and-Outsourcing Agency licence, or a free-zone entity such as DIFC or ADGM (DLA Piper, checked 2026-09-30). There’s no minimum wage or pension contribution for the expatriates an EOR actually hires — the only wage floor, AED 6,000/month, is for UAE nationals only. What an EOR’s employer side costs: gratuity accrual plus, since 2025-01-01, mandatory health insurance in every emirate — together about AED 10,300-19,950/year by salary — on top of a monthly fee from roughly $199 (Skuad, Remote People) to about $599 at Deel (AED 26,398/year). The clearest UAE wrinkle is mainland versus free zone: DIFC and ADGM run their own employment law, and a worker sponsored under one generally can’t work onshore under the other without an extra permit.

EOR fits hiring one employee without opening a UAE entity, especially where visa sponsorship is the blocker. It fits less well for a genuinely independent contractor, who can work under their own UAE freelance permit instead, and it doesn’t shield a mainland company with 50+ skilled employees from its own Emiratisation quota: MOHRE fines attach to the client’s licence, not the EOR’s.

Employing someone in the UAE: key facts

UAE employment runs on two separate legal tracks — federal MOHRE rules onshore, and free-zone regimes in DIFC and ADGM — so a few figures below carry both.

Minimum wage

There is no general statutory minimum wage for private-sector employees in the UAE, expatriates included (khaleejtimes.com, checked 2026-09-30). The only mandated pay floor applies solely to UAE nationals, and it isn’t a minimum wage — it’s the minimum basic salary a UAE-national employee must earn for the role to count toward the employer’s Emiratisation quota:

YearMinimum qualifying salaryIn force fromSource
2022-2023AED 4,000/month2022-06-06rfsonshr.com, checked 2026-09-30
2024-2025AED 5,000/monthdate not confirmedkhaleejtimes.com, checked 2026-09-30
2026AED 6,000/month2026-01-01mohre.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30

This table, not a chart, because the exact effective dates for the 2024 and 2025 steps aren’t confirmed in official MOHRE sources. It is irrelevant to the expatriate hire an EOR client typically makes.

Employer contributions

  • No payroll tax or social-security contribution applies to expatriate employees — the vast majority of an EOR’s UAE headcount (hlbhamt.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • GPSSA (General Pension and Social Security Authority) applies only to UAE and GCC nationals: employer 15%, employee 11% of the “contribution calculation salary,” for members registered from 2023-10-31 (hlbhamt.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • A temporary 2.5% government top-up for lower-earning Emiratis is being phased out around September 2026, raising those employers’ net GPSSA cost from 12.5% to the full 15% (hlbhamt.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Working hours and overtime

ItemRuleSource
Standard hours8h/day or 48h/week, capped at 144h per rolling 3-week perioduaelegislation.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30
Daytime overtimeBasic hourly wage +25%darwinbox.com, checked 2026-09-30
Night overtime (10pm-4am)+50%darwinbox.com, checked 2026-09-30
Rest day / public holiday worked+150%, or a paid day offdarwinbox.com, checked 2026-09-30
Overtime cap2 extra hours/daydarwinbox.com, checked 2026-09-30

Senior managerial and supervisory roles with authority over other staff are typically excluded from overtime entitlement.

Annual leave and public holidays

  • 30 calendar days/year after 1 year of continuous service; 2 days/month accrual for 6-12 months of service, none before that (u.ae, checked 2026-09-30).
  • 10-15 paid public holidays/year, depending on the Islamic (Hijri) calendar; several dates (Eid al-Fitr, Eid al-Adha, Islamic New Year, Prophet’s Birthday) are confirmed only shortly beforehand by Cabinet announcement (greythr.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • A public holiday falling inside an annual-leave period doesn’t extend it, unless the contract says otherwise.

Probation

  • Maximum 6 months, non-renewable and non-extendable for the same role at the same employer (darwinbox.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Employer terminating during probation owes 14 days’ written notice (worked or paid in lieu).
  • An employee resigning during probation to join another UAE employer must give at least 1 month’s notice, or 14 days if leaving the UAE entirely.

Notice and severance

ItemRuleSource
Notice (post-probation)30-90 days, as fixed in the contract; owed as pay if unservedchambers.com, checked 2026-09-30
Notice if leaving the UAE14 dayschambers.com, checked 2026-09-30
End-of-service gratuity21 days’ basic wage/year for years 1-5, 30 days’/year after; daily wage = basic salary / 30; capped at 2 years’ total wageuaelegislation.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30

Gratuity is payable within 14 days of termination and applies from 1 year of service, including on resignation, not only dismissal. DIFC employers instead pay into the DEWS defined-contribution scheme (5.83% of basic salary/month for the first 5 years, 8.33% after); other employers may opt into a similar voluntary Alternative Savings Scheme instead of gratuity (Cabinet Decision 96/2023).

13th salary and bonuses

UAE labour law is silent on any 13th-month or annual bonus; any bonus is purely contractual and becomes a legal entitlement only if written into the employment contract (mondaq.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Mandatory benefits

  • End-of-service gratuity (or DEWS/Alternative Savings Scheme contribution) — see Notice and severance.
  • Employer-paid health insurance, mandatory in Dubai (DHA) and Abu Dhabi (DOH) for years, extended federally to the five Northern Emirates from 2025-01-01, minimum benefit AED 150,000/year, tied to residence-visa issuance (mohre.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30).
  • ILOE unemployment insurance — mandatory nationwide, but employee-paid: AED 5+VAT/month (basic salary ≤AED 16,000) or AED 10+VAT/month above that, not an employer cost (mohre.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30).
  • GPSSA pension — UAE/GCC nationals only, not expatriates (see Employer contributions).

Work permits

  • Every non-UAE/GCC national needs an employer-sponsored work permit plus a residence visa; the entity on the MOHRE labour contract and the immigration file must be the actual employer — sponsorship can’t be split from employment (mohre.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30).
  • An EOR can lawfully be this sponsor only if it holds a valid trade licence with an available work-permit quota, mainland or free-zone, and issues the MOHRE labour contract itself.
  • Typical employer-borne cost for a 2-year mainland employment visa: roughly AED 3,000-8,000 all-in (medical test, Emirates ID, visa stamping, health insurance); free-zone visas often run somewhat cheaper, from about AED 2,500 (terratern.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Currency and payroll

  • UAE dirham (AED), pegged at 1 USD = 3.6725 AED since 1997 (gulfbusiness.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Monthly payroll, paid through the mandatory Wage Protection System (WPS). From 2026-06-01 (MOHRE Resolution No. 340 of 2026), the previous 10-15 day grace window is abolished: wages must be paid by the 1st Gregorian day of the month for the prior month’s work, with at least 85% of total wages due counting as compliant (thenationalnews.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Allowed, with limits. “Employer of record” isn’t itself a defined licence category in UAE law. A provider can lawfully act as EOR only by holding an actual, properly licensed employing entity that issues the MOHRE labour contract, runs WPS-compliant payroll and sponsors the visa:

  • Placing a worker with a third-party beneficiary requires a MOHRE Mediation Agency licence (bank guarantee ≥ AED 300,000) or a Temporary Employment and Outsourcing Agency licence (bank guarantee ≥ AED 1,000,000), under Cabinet Resolution No. 1 of 2022 (DLA Piper, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Onshore recruitment-agency licences are ownership-restricted to businesses wholly owned by UAE nationals, with a UAE national required as General Manager — one reason globally-owned EOR providers typically incorporate via a free zone instead of a wholly foreign-owned mainland staffing entity (mondaq.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • DIFC and ADGM are separate common-law jurisdictions with their own employment statutes and end-of-service regimes; an entity registered in one can only employ people based in that free zone, not someone actually working onshore in Dubai or Abu Dhabi mainland, without a separate onshore permit (kayrouzandassociates.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Whichever entity is the visa sponsor on the MOHRE labour contract and immigration file must also be the actual employer; sponsorship can’t be contracted out separately.

Three risks follow for the client: an unlicensed provider’s arrangement is unlicensed labour supply, with MOHRE enforcement (fines, work-permit suspension) falling mainly on the agency but reputational risk on the client; a client with a UAE Permanent Establishment can owe its own 9% corporate tax above AED 375,000 regardless of the EOR’s own position (taxgian.ae, checked 2026-09-30); and a mainland client subject to Emiratisation quotas (50+ skilled employees) doesn’t get EOR-hired expatriate roles to count toward, or shield it from, its own quota, with MOHRE fines reaching AED 108,000/year per unfilled mandated position in 2026 (navero.me, checked 2026-09-30).

Who actually employs your hire in the UAE

Vendors describe their entity model globally far more often than they confirm it for the UAE specifically. Here’s what each vendor’s own UAE page actually says:

ProviderEmployer in the UAEEvidenceUAE EOR price
DeelOwn entityDeel, checked 2026-09-30AED 26,398/year
RemoteOwn entityRemote, checked 2026-09-30$699/month (global list)
Atlas HXMOwn entityAtlas HXM, checked 2026-09-30$400-800/month
RemoFirstPartnerRemoFirst, checked 2026-09-30From $199/month (global list)
Borderless AINot disclosedBorderless AI, checked 2026-09-30$579/month, no deposit
RivermateNot disclosedRivermate, checked 2026-09-30€299/month + refundable deposit
Remote PeopleNot disclosedRemote People, checked 2026-09-30From $199/month
SkuadNot disclosedSkuad, checked 2026-09-30$199/month
RemotePassNot disclosedRemotePass, checked 2026-09-30$349/month (global list)
PlayrollNot disclosedPlayroll, checked 2026-09-30$399/month (global list)
BoundlessNot disclosedBoundless, checked 2026-09-30Not published
G-PNot disclosedG-P Globalpedia, checked 2026-09-30Not published
OysterNot disclosedOyster, checked 2026-09-30$699/month (global list)
MultiplierNot disclosedMultiplier, checked 2026-09-30From $400/month (global list)
Papaya GlobalNot disclosedPapaya Global, checked 2026-09-30From $599/month (global list)
RipplingNot disclosedRippling, checked 2026-09-30Quote-based
Safeguard GlobalNot disclosedSafeguard Global, checked 2026-09-30Not published, on request
PeblNot disclosedPebl, checked 2026-09-30Not published
Bar chart: 3 providers confirm their own UAE entity, 1 says it works through a partner, 14 don't disclose which.
Own entity means a vendor statement about its UAE entity or a named model like Atlas HXM’s “Direct EOR”; a global “owned + partner network” line counts as not disclosed. Source: vendor UAE pages, checked 2026-09-30.

Fourteen of these 18 don’t say whether the UAE is served by their own entity or a partner’s. That matters here more than in most countries, because the UAE’s mainland/free-zone split means the answer also decides which visa-sponsorship rules and which end-of-service regime (statutory gratuity versus DIFC’s DEWS scheme) actually apply to the hire. Before signing, ask directly: “Is the UAE entity that will sponsor my hire’s visa your own, and is it mainland or free zone?”

How to choose an EOR in the UAE

Need the clearest evidence of who’s actually employing your hire? Remote states outright that it owns its UAE entity “to ensure all obligations… are met through a single global platform,” and Deel and Atlas HXM each confirm an owned-entity model for the UAE specifically, though none of the three states whether that entity is mainland or free zone.

Hiring in a mainland role versus a free zone like DIFC? Skuad, RemoFirst and RemotePass each run a dedicated section or guide on the mainland/free-zone split and what it means for visa validity and end-of-service rules — useful context even where the vendor’s own entity type isn’t confirmed. Confirm directly with any shortlisted vendor whether its UAE entity covers the specific zone your hire will work in.

Weighing price against fee completeness? Skuad and Remote People both publish $199/month on their own UAE pages, the lowest figures here. Rivermate’s €299/month comes with a stated refundable deposit and no other fees; Borderless AI’s $579/month comes with no setup fee and no deposit at all.

Need the visa sponsored directly? Remote, Boundless and Remote People each state in the first person that they handle visa sponsorship or Emirates ID processing for UAE hires; most other vendors in this set describe visa handling only in general terms.

All 18 platforms, ranked

Jump to a platform:

Deel

The broadest all-in-one platform — EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management and global payroll under one roof, with deep country coverage.

8.7/10

★ 4.8 · 28k reviews

EOR price
from $599/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Entity model
130 owned
Time to hire
As little as 1 day
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • 150+ country reach with 130+ owned entities
  • covers EOR, COR, contractor management and payroll
  • strong security & compliance certifications

Not a fit for

  • very small or strictly budget-first teams
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsStates a wholly-owned UAE entity and publishes a UAE-specific price, AED 26,398/year (about $599/month), though it doesn't say mainland or free zone.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote

A compliance-first EOR built on 100% owned entities — fewer countries, but no third-party handoffs.

8.4/10

★ 4.4 · 97 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing)
Coverage
90+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
2 days (average)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR Level 1, GDPR
Support
24/7 chatbot; live agent Mon-Fri

What stands out

  • 100% owned entities, no third-party partners
  • strong certifications (SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR, GDPR)
  • transparent per-product pricing

Not a fit for

  • teams needing the widest possible country list
  • lowest-price seekers
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsSays it owns its UAE entity outright — 'we don't need to rely on third parties' — and appears to be the visa sponsor itself.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Atlas HXM

A long-running (2015) direct-entity EOR — broadest owned-entity claim (160+ countries), a capped misclassification-protection AOR product, but no Contractor of Record and thin independent review volume.

7.7/10

★ 4.2 · 101 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
Vendor claims conflict: 'days' vs '2 weeks'; no SLA
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, GDPR
Support
24-hour support team (vendor claim); 15+ languages

What stands out

  • 160+ countries with owned legal entities and no third-party partners — the widest such claim reviewed
  • Transparent, publicly listed pricing for both EOR ($599/employee/month) and AOR ($199/contractor/month)
  • AOR ships with a capped, quantified Classification Protection benefit ($100k/contractor/month, $1M aggregate per client)

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
  • companies with their own local entities needing standalone global payroll
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsCalls itself 'Direct EOR' for the UAE and lists visa, medical-insurance and bank-guarantee costs as separate line items on top of its fee.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemoFirst

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

7.8/10

★ 4.4 · 440 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $199 per employee/month
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved
Certifications
ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
Support
24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees

What stands out

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsThe only UAE vendor here describing itself as partner-based, with a dedicated DIFC/ADGM guide warning its generic rules may not apply there.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Borderless AI

A young (2023) AI-native EOR with transparent flat pricing across EOR, contractor management and payroll — but unverifiable country-ownership claims and a thinner track record than established rivals.

7.3/10

★ 4.8 · 205 reviews

EOR price
$579/mo
Coverage
170+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboarding as fast as 24 hours
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA
Support
24/7 in-house support; dedicated Canada-based contact

What stands out

  • Published flat pricing for all three core products ($579 EOR / $49 contractor / $29 payroll), no 'contact sales' gating
  • No security deposit or salary pre-funding required for EOR, unlike vendors citing $7,000-$20,000 deposits
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with a public trust center; fast-claimed onboarding (24-48 hours)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
  • companies requiring a dedicated, separately-branded Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsConfirms a UAE-specific $579/month price with no setup fee and no deposit, though its own-entity claim is bundled with 'Big-4 partnerships.'

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rivermate

A young but fast-growing global-employment platform (180+ countries) with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), transparent flat pricing and standout human support. Best for SMBs — especially European — that value hands-on support and predictable pricing over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.4 · 391 reviews

EOR price
From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount)
Coverage
180+ countries
Entity model
38 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • Broad 180+ country reach with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), not pure-partner
  • Transparent flat pricing; no setup/offboarding fees or annual lock-in
  • Fast onboarding (~48h standard) and strongly-rated 24/7 human support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
  • buyers needing equity/ESOP administration
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a UAE price, €299/month, plus a refundable deposit worth one month's payroll and a mainland-vs-free-zone FAQ specific to the UAE.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote People

A profitable, VC-free global-employment company that rebranded from Horizons in 2026, with strong G2/Capterra scores — but a split brand identity and no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 495 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Local contracts in 24-48 hrs; up to 2-4 weeks elsewhere
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
Business hours; avg response <2hrs (top tier)

What stands out

  • Founded 2018 and profitable without VC funding - a longer, more stable track record than several younger rivals
  • Consistently high G2 (4.7/334) and Capterra (4.9/72) scores
  • Widest product range reviewed here: EOR, COR, contractor management, global payroll, US PEO, recruitment, incorporation

Not a fit for

  • buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
  • teams that require a disclosed, numeric owned-vs-partner entity split before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsStates it acts as 'legal employer and sponsor of record' for UAE visas and Emirates IDs, at $199/month on its own UAE page.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Skuad

A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.

8.0/10

★ 4.6 · 312 reviews

EOR price
Starting from $199 per employee/month
Coverage
160+ countries
Time to hire
Not publicly stated

What stands out

  • broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
  • published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
  • payroll in 70 currencies

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsStates $199/month on its own UAE page and explains the mainland-vs-DIFC/ADGM visa-validity gap, two years versus three, without naming its entity model.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemotePass

A global HR and payroll platform with a notable focus on the Middle East, Africa and other emerging markets. RemotePass covers EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record, contractor management and local payroll across 150 countries, and is one of the few in this set to publish list pricing.

7.9/10

★ 4.4 · 804 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax)
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Onboard new team members within days
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR

What stands out

  • dedicated Contractor of Record that explicitly addresses worker-misclassification risk
  • published per-seat pricing for EOR ($349), CoR ($299), Local Payroll ($15) and Contractors ($39)
  • strong MENA/emerging-markets coverage incl. KSA and UAE, with visa sponsorship and relocation

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
  • buyers requiring ISO 27001 or SOC 1 attestations stated up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsIts DIFC guide cites a AED 2,500 sponsorship deposit, the clearest UAE deposit figure in our data, and confirms visa-sponsorship support.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Playroll

A transparently-priced EOR and contractor platform with broad 180+ country coverage and unusually strong Africa/Middle East reach. Best for cost-conscious SMBs that want published prices and hands-on support over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.7 · 209 reviews

EOR price
$399 per employee/month (no minimum)
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: EOR onboarding in 2-5 days; compliant contract generated in ~5 minutes
Certifications
SOC 2, GDPR
Support
24/5

What stands out

  • Transparent flat pricing: EOR $399/employee/mo, contractor $35/contractor/mo, no onboarding/offboarding fees
  • Broad 180+ country coverage with strong Africa/MENA reach
  • Fast self-claimed onboarding (2-5 days) and well-reviewed dedicated CSM/ESM support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsQuotes $399/month (global list) and 1-2 working days to onboard a UAE hire, without saying whether its entity is mainland or free zone.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Boundless

A Dublin-based EOR/AOR platform, now part of Payoneer Workforce Management, with transparent published pricing and a rare public refusal to operate in Spain — but thin entity disclosure and reviews.

7.0/10

★ 4.8 · 28 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
110+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: hire "within a few days"; no SLA published
Support
Avg response <1hr, resolution <1 day; no 24/7 claim

What stands out

  • Published, comparatively low EOR starting price ($199/€175/£149 per employee/month) with no setup fees
  • Only vendor reviewed that publicly refuses EOR in Spain and explains the legal reasoning
  • Confirmed direct-licence or entity registration in Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the UK

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
  • teams wanting a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product — Boundless's AOR keeps contractors self-employed
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsSays in the first person it 'sponsors employment visas and Emirates IDs' for UAE hires, though it doesn't confirm its own entity type.

Read full review Visit site ↗

G-P (Globalization Partners)

The oldest, most analyst-recognized EOR (founded 2012) — deepest certification stack and widest documented country footprint, but no owned-entity disclosure or dedicated Contractor of Record product.

8.3/10

★ 4.4

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'hire anywhere in minutes'; no SLA published
Certifications
SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018
Support
24/7 AI support (G-P Assist); human hours not stated

What stands out

  • Founded 2012 — the longest track record among EOR vendors reviewed so far
  • Broadest certification stack checked: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018, 42001, GDPR
  • 156 countries with a dedicated Globalpedia EOR guide; flat $599/employee/month fee confirmed across sampled countries

Not a fit for

  • price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
  • buyers needing a true Contractor of Record, not payment/classification tooling
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsGives the UAE gratuity and probation formulas in detail but publishes no UAE-specific price or entity statement for this country.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Oyster

A B-Corp EOR focused on simplicity and ethical global hiring — strong for mid-size teams.

8.3/10

★ 4.3 · 1871 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee
Coverage
120+ countries
Time to hire
As fast as 48 hours
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, B-Corp
Support
Response within 24h

What stands out

  • B-Corp certified
  • 120+ EOR countries with a 48-hour onboarding claim
  • contractor payments in 120+ currencies

Not a fit for

  • teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
  • buyers who require a disclosed entity model
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsSeparately markets UAE 'Visa Sponsorship' as an add-on product, suggesting visa handling may not be bundled into its base EOR fee.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Multiplier

A global employment specialist with EOR in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network, a dedicated Contractor of Record, global payroll and published flat pricing — strong for compliant hiring across many markets with transparent EOR/contractor costs.

8.4/10

★ 4.7 · 2168 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $400 per month
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboard global hires in 24 hours; compliant contract in 5 minutes (not an SLA)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022

What stands out

  • EOR live in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network
  • dedicated Contractor of Record (classification, contracts, tax, payments)
  • published flat pricing for EOR ($400) and contractors ($40), no minimum headcount

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
  • buyers who require published global-payroll list pricing up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsFrames UAE visa sponsorship and gratuity as generic EOR value propositions rather than commitments specific to Multiplier, at a global list price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Papaya Global

A payroll- and payments-led global workforce platform for enterprises, with EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries and a published 'from $599/mo per employee' EOR price — strongest when payroll depth, payments control and pricing transparency matter.

8.2/10

★ 4.3 · 154 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
40 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II

What stands out

  • EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries
  • published EOR price (from $599/mo per employee) plus tiered payroll pricing — unusually transparent for the category
  • owns/operates EOR entities in 40 countries and contractor (AOR) entities in 180

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
  • those needing a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsGives UAE statutory notice tiers by length of service, but no entity statement or UAE-specific price beyond its global list rate.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rippling

A unified workforce platform (HR, IT and Finance) with EOR in 80 countries and contractor payments in 185+ — strongest when you want employees, contractors, payroll, apps and devices managed in one system.

8.3/10

★ 4.8 · 23k reviews

EOR price
Custom quote
Coverage
80+ countries
Time to hire
≈5 days to payday in popular markets (12 in less common)
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, CSA STAR Level 2

What stands out

  • EOR live in 80 countries; contractor payments in 185+ and 50+ currencies
  • unified HR, IT and Finance platform
  • broad security/compliance (SOC 1/2/3 Type II, ISO 27001/27018/42001)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
  • hiring employees outside the 80 EOR markets
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsStates it handles UAE visa sponsorship, WPS payroll and MOHRE registration directly, though pricing is quote-based and no entity model is named.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Safeguard Global

One of the oldest players in the category (payroll since 2008, EOR since 2009/2010) — a large logo base and solid ratings, but no published pricing and a mixed entity model.

7.5/10

★ 4.2 · 141 reviews

EOR price
On request
Coverage
187+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 2 days once accepted; 1-2 weeks standard
Certifications
GDPR

What stands out

  • Founded 2008, among the longest-operating vendors in the category; still led by founder/CEO Bjorn Reynolds
  • 1,500+ organizations served, and independently registry-confirmed owned entities in at least Spain and Singapore
  • NelsonHall NEAT 2025 Leader (Global EOR services) and a G2 Fall 2026 Leader badge for Contractor Management

Not a fit for

  • buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
  • teams that need one uniform, publicly-verifiable owned-entity story across every country
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsQuotes UAE onboarding in as little as two weeks but publishes no UAE price and no entity-ownership statement.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Pebl

A 12-year EOR (rebranded from Velocity Global in 2025) with a large G2 review base and analyst recognition across 185+ countries, but thin transparency on entity ownership and pricing.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 603 reviews

EOR price
$399/mo per employee
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'as little as 24 hours', no entity needed
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR
Support
Vendor claim: guidance available any time, in-house experts

What stands out

  • 12-year track record (est. 2014) with $1B in annual global payroll processed and 200+ in-house legal experts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified; states GDPR-principle compliance
  • Large, strongly rated G2 footprint: 4.6/5 from 597 reviews

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
  • teams that require a fully disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsHas a UAE page, but no entity, price or visa detail on it could be confirmed — ask for all three in writing.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Side-by-side table

#PlatformScoreFromCountriesNot a fit for
1 Deel 8.7 from $599/mo per employee 150+ very small or strictly budget-first teams
2 Remote 8.4 $699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing) 90+ teams needing the widest possible country list
3 Atlas HXM 7.7 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
4 RemoFirst 7.8 Starts at $199 per employee/month 185+ buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
5 Borderless AI 7.3 $579/mo 170+ buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
6 Rivermate 7.6 From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
7 Remote People 7.8 From $199/mo per employee 150+ buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
8 Skuad 8 Starting from $199 per employee/month 160+ buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
9 RemotePass 7.9 Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax) 150+ buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
10 Playroll 7.6 $399 per employee/month (no minimum) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
11 Boundless 7 From $199/mo per employee 110+ buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
12 G-P (Globalization Partners) 8.3 From $599/mo per employee 180+ price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
13 Oyster 8.3 $699/mo per employee 120+ teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
14 Multiplier 8.4 Starting at $400 per month 150+ buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
15 Papaya Global 8.2 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
16 Rippling 8.3 Custom quote 80+ buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
17 Safeguard Global 7.5 On request 187+ buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
18 Pebl 7.8 $399/mo per employee 185+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management

What it costs to employ someone in the UAE through an EOR

There’s no payroll tax or pension contribution on an expatriate salary in the UAE, so the employer-side cost is almost entirely gratuity accrual plus health insurance — modelled here for a Dubai mainland hire, with basic salary assumed at 60% of gross (a market-practice approximation, not a legal ratio, since UAE law doesn’t fix the split).

Stacked bars: on a AED 180,000 salary, employer cost is AED 10,300 (gratuity AED 6,300, health insurance AED 4,000 est.); on AED 370,000, AED 19,950 (gratuity AED 12,950, health insurance AED 7,000 est.).
Dubai mainland, expatriate employee — no GPSSA, no general payroll tax applies. Health insurance is a market-rate estimate for a DHA-compliant plan, not a fixed percentage. One-time visa costs are excluded, see below. Source: uaelegislation.gov.ae · mohre.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30.
Gross annual salaryEmployer statutory costGratuity accrualHealth insurance (est.)
AED 180,000AED 10,300AED 6,300AED 4,000
AED 370,000AED 19,950AED 12,950AED 7,000

Gratuity accrues at 21 days’ basic wage per year of service for years 1-5 (daily wage = basic salary / 30); it’s a liability that builds up, not a cash payment until the employee leaves. Health insurance figures are market ranges for a DHA-compliant plan appropriate to each salary band, not a government fee schedule. Not included: ILOE unemployment insurance (AED 5-10+VAT/month), which is legally employee-paid, and the one-time visa/work-permit cost of roughly AED 3,000-8,000 for a 2-year mainland visa, which isn’t an annual payroll cost.

The EOR’s own fee is on top of the above. Published UAE-specific numbers in our data range from $199/month (Skuad, Remote People) to AED 26,398/year — about AED 2,200/month, $599/month — at Deel; Atlas HXM states a $400-800/month range on its own UAE page, and Borderless AI and Rivermate publish $579/month and €299/month respectively. Most other vendors publish only a global list price ($349-$699/month) or none at all, quote-based.

Hidden costs, where actually published: RemotePass’s DIFC guide cites a AED 2,500 per-employee sponsorship deposit required by the DIFC authority itself, the clearest UAE-specific deposit figure in our data, though it isn’t stated as a RemotePass-to-client fee. Rivermate’s global FAQ states a refundable deposit “equal to one month’s payroll plus the first month’s costs,” with no UAE-specific amount given. Atlas HXM lists additional pass-through items beyond its monthly fee: visa processing AED 3,000-5,000/employee, medical insurance AED 1,500-4,000/year, and a AED 3,000/employee bank guarantee. Borderless AI, by contrast, states no setup fee and no deposit at all. No other vendor in this set discloses a UAE-specific setup fee or deposit — where the table above is blank, treat it as unpublished, not zero.

When you don’t need an EOR

Decision tree: if the hire already has their own UAE freelance permit, engage as a contractor. If not and they must work onshore mainland daily, an EOR needs a mainland MOHRE entity; otherwise a free-zone DIFC or ADGM EOR entity works.
A free-zone-sponsored visa generally doesn’t cover onshore mainland work without an extra permit, and vice versa — confirm which structure matches where the hire will actually work. Source: kayrouzandassociates.com, checked 2026-09-30.
  • A genuinely independent contractor. If the person already holds their own UAE freelance permit and works for multiple clients on their own schedule, engaging them as a contractor is simpler than an EOR. See how to pay contractors in the UAE and our hiring guide.
  • Your own UAE entity. Needed if you’re hiring at volume, or if the mainland/free-zone split matters for where the hire physically works day to day and no EOR’s own entity covers that specific zone.

What changed in 2026

  • 2026-01-01 — Minimum qualifying salary for UAE nationals under Emiratisation rises to AED 6,000/month; existing Emirati contracts must be amended to comply by 2026-06-30.
  • 2026-01-01 — The federal Basic Health Insurance Scheme’s rollout (from 2025-01-01) continues to apply nationwide, including the five Northern Emirates for the first time.
  • 2026-06-01 — MOHRE Resolution No. 340 of 2026 abolishes the previous 10-15 day salary-payment grace window: all private-sector wages must be paid via WPS by the 1st Gregorian day of the month for the prior month’s work, with at least 85% of total wages due counting as compliant.
  • 2026-06-30 — Deadline for mainland companies with 50+ skilled employees to hit the second 1-percentage-point Emiratisation uplift of 2026, bringing the cumulative skilled-role quota to 10% by year-end; non-compliant employers face MOHRE fines up to AED 108,000/year per unfilled position.
  • 2026-08-26 — A new regulation refines the Domestic Minimum Top-up Tax (DMTT), applying a 15% minimum effective UAE tax rate to large multinational groups’ UAE entities, on top of the ordinary 9% corporate tax — relevant mainly to large vendor or client groups, not a typical single-employee EOR arrangement.
  • 2026-02-28 — MOHRE’s public consultation on the voluntary Alternative End-of-Service Savings Scheme closed; whether it moves toward mandatory adoption for more employers isn’t yet confirmed.

Numbers vendors haven’t updated

  • Deel states on its UAE blog post that the only wage floor is “AED 4,000-5,000/month” for UAE nationals. The current figure, effective 2026-01-01, is AED 6,000/month (mohre.gov.ae, checked 2026-09-30) — and in any case this figure is an Emiratisation threshold for UAE nationals, not a minimum wage for the expatriates an EOR typically hires.

How we built this page

Facts were collected and checked on 2026-09-30 against UAE government and legal sources where they were reachable (uaelegislation.gov.ae, mohre.gov.ae press releases), and otherwise against corroborating secondary reporting and law-firm summaries, since mohre.gov.ae and gpssa.gov.ae blocked direct automated access throughout this research pass. Vendor entity claims were checked against each vendor’s own UAE-facing page; DIFC, ADGM and DMCC public registers are interactive portals we couldn’t query directly, so where a vendor states only a global entity model, we recorded the UAE as not disclosed rather than assuming. The ranking above puts confirmed, UAE-specific own entities first. Nobody pays for placement on this page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost in the UAE?

Two layers. The employer-side cost an EOR itself owes runs about AED 10,300/year on a AED 180,000 salary and AED 19,950/year on AED 370,000 — gratuity accrual plus mandatory health insurance, since there's no payroll tax or pension for expatriates. The EOR's own fee runs from about $199/month (Skuad, Remote People) to AED 26,398/year (about $599/month) at Deel; most vendors publish only a global list price or none at all.

Is Employer of Record legal in the UAE?

Yes, with limits. A provider can only lawfully act as EOR by holding a properly licensed employing entity — a mainland company with a MOHRE Mediation or Temporary-Employment-and-Outsourcing licence, or a free-zone entity such as DIFC or ADGM — and by being the actual visa sponsor on the MOHRE labour contract (dlapiper.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Which is the best EOR in the UAE?

Deel, Remote and Atlas HXM have the clearest evidence of owning their own UAE entity; Deel is the only one of the three with a published UAE-specific price, AED 26,398/year. 'Best' depends on whether you weight entity evidence, price or fee transparency more heavily — see the ranking below.

What is the cheapest Employer of Record in the UAE?

Skuad and Remote People both publish $199/month on their own UAE pages, the lowest UAE-specific figures in our data. Neither discloses whether it owns its UAE entity or works through a partner.

What's the difference between an EOR and a PEO in the UAE?

An EOR is the legal employer and visa sponsor of record; a PEO co-employs alongside a client that already has its own UAE entity. See our [EOR vs PEO](/blog/eor-vs-peo/) comparison and the [PEO glossary entry](/glossary/peo/).

What are the risks of hiring through an EOR in the UAE?

If the EOR itself isn't properly licensed, the arrangement is unlicensed labour supply and MOHRE enforcement falls mainly on the agency, though a client that knowingly used it carries reputational risk. A worker sponsored by a free-zone entity generally can't work onshore mainland under that same visa without an extra permit. And using an EOR doesn't shield the client's own UAE corporate-tax exposure if it has a Permanent Establishment there.

Does an Employer of Record sponsor a work visa in the UAE?

It can, but only if it holds a valid trade licence with an available work-permit quota and issues the MOHRE labour contract itself — sponsorship can't be split from employment. Remote and Boundless both state in the first person that they sponsor UAE visas; most vendors in our data don't say either way.

Should I hire a contractor instead of using an EOR in the UAE?

If the work is genuinely independent, yes — see [how to pay contractors in the UAE](/software/contractor-payouts/uae/) and [our hiring guide](/hire-contractors/uae/). If the role looks like employment, set hours, visa sponsorship, client-directed, an EOR or your own entity is the compliant route.

Sources

The vendor pages every fact came from, with the date each was checked.

  1. Deel solutions/payroll/contractorsemployer-of-recorddocs/payouts 20 August 2026
  2. Remote global-hr/hire-international-contractorsglobal-hr/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsglobal-hr/remote-api 20 August 2026
  3. Atlas HXM pricingatlashxm.com 30 September 2026
  4. RemoFirst global-contractor-paymentsinternational-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  5. Borderless AI pricingglobal-contractor-managementhireborderless.com 30 September 2026
  6. Rivermate contractor-of-recordrivermate.com 20 August 2026
  7. Remote People contractor-managementcontractor-of-recordemployer-of-record 30 September 2026
  8. Skuad platform/contractor-paymentsplatform/international-contractorsemployer-of-recordhelp-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices 20 August 2026
  9. RemotePass contractorseor 20 August 2026
  10. Playroll contractor-managementemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  11. Boundless faq 30 September 2026
  12. G-P (Globalization Partners) contractorglobalization-partners.comglobal-teams/global-payroll 30 September 2026
  13. Oyster product/global-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  14. Multiplier solutions/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsproduct/contractor-management-systemproduct/employer-of-record-services 20 August 2026
  15. Papaya Global paymentspricingcontractor-managementemployer-of-recordpayment-api 20 August 2026
  16. Rippling products/global/global-contractorsproducts/payroll/employer-of-record 20 August 2026
  17. Safeguard Global solutions/contractor-managementcompany/about-us 30 September 2026
  18. Pebl eor-pricing 30 September 2026

How we researched this page

18 platforms tracked in this category. Every fact in the entries above comes from the vendor's own pages — each carries a footnote with the source and the date we checked it, and where a vendor publishes nothing we leave the field out rather than guess. Scores are ours and are not for sale. Full methodology · Report an error