Employer of Record in the Philippines: 20 Providers Compared (2026)

Employer of Record in the Philippines: your company, the EOR entity in the Philippines and your hire

Employer of Record is legal in the Philippines, with one real catch. DOLE’s Department Order No. 174-17 bans “labor-only contracting” — a contractor without substantial capital or genuine control over the worker, doing work tied to the client’s core business — and an EOR that doesn’t actually run HR control over your hire risks being read as exactly that, leaving the client deemed the direct employer (SyCipLaw, checked 2026-09-30).

Cost has two layers. On top of gross salary, mandatory SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG contributions plus 13th-month pay run PHP 163,927/year on a PHP 1,100,000 salary and PHP 258,093/year on PHP 2,200,000 (kamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30). The EOR’s own fee runs from about €175/month (Boundless) to roughly $543/month (Deel’s own PHP 408,480/year Philippines figure); most vendors publish only a global list price or nothing at all.

One wrinkle worth knowing before you shop: Metro Manila’s minimum wage jumped to PHP 755/day under Wage Order NCR-28, issued specifically to take effect outside a court injunction blocking its own sibling order — several vendor pages checked for this guide still quote older, lower figures.

EOR fits hiring one full-time employee without opening a Philippine entity. It doesn’t fit a genuinely independent contractor, and it doesn’t remove your own exposure if the hire’s real working relationship looks like labor-only contracting rather than employment.

Employing someone in the Philippines: key facts

Philippine labor law runs mostly national, through the Labor Code and DOLE wage orders, but the minimum wage itself is set region by region.

Minimum wage

RegionRate (PHP/day, non-agriculture)Wage orderEffectiveSource
NCR (Metro Manila)755.00NCR-282026-09-26nwpc.dole.gov.ph, checked 2026-09-30
Region VII (Cebu, Expanded Metro Cebu Class A)582.00ROVII-272026-10-14nwpc.dole.gov.ph, checked 2026-10-01
Region XI (Davao)540.00RB XI-24, 2nd tranche2026-09-01nwpc.dole.gov.ph, checked 2026-10-01
Line chart 2021–2026: NCR minimum wage rises from PHP 537 to 755/day, Cebu (Region VII) from PHP 404 to 582, Davao (Region XI) from PHP 396 to 540.
NCR’s 2026 rate is Wage Order NCR-28, issued as a standalone order after its sibling, NCR-27, was blocked by a court injunction. Cebu and Davao are set by their own regional wage boards and move on separate schedules. Source: nwpc.dole.gov.ph, checked 2026-09-30 / 2026-10-01.

NCR-28 exists because its twin, NCR-27 (same PHP 60.00/day increase), was blocked by a Pasig court injunction before taking effect — NCR-28 is a standalone order issued outside that injunction’s scope, with no back pay for the gap (nwpc.dole.gov.ph, checked 2026-09-30). Regions outside NCR, Cebu and Davao aren’t covered here.

Employer contributions

ContributionEmployer rateFloor / ceilingMax per employee (2026)Source
SSS10% of Monthly Salary CreditMSC capped PHP 35,000/monthPHP 42,000/yearkamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30
Employees’ Compensation (EC)Flat PHP 10 or 30/month by MSC tierPHP 30/month once MSC ≥ PHP 15,000PHP 360/yearkamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30
PhilHealth2.5% of monthly basic salaryFloor PHP 10,000 / ceiling PHP 100,000PHP 30,000/yearkamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30
Pag-IBIG (HDMF)Capped PHP 200/month above PHP 10,000 payMaximum Fund Salary PHP 10,000PHP 2,400/yearkamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30

SSS and PhilHealth rates are unchanged for 2026, the final step of their respective phased-increase laws reached in 2025 and 2024. 13th-month pay is mandatory on top of these but isn’t a social-insurance contribution — see 13th salary and bonuses below.

Working hours and overtime

  • Standard hours: 8 hours/day (Labor Code Art. 83); no separate statutory weekly cap, but a 6-day/48-hour week is the common default (chanrobles.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Overtime on a regular day: hourly rate plus at least 25% of that rate (Art. 87) (laborcode.ph, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Overtime on a rest day or holiday: the rest-day/holiday rate for the first 8 hours, plus at least 30% of that rate for the excess (laborcode.ph, checked 2026-09-30).

Annual leave and public holidays

  • No general statutory annual/vacation leave. The only mandatory paid leave for rank-and-file staff is Service Incentive Leave (SIL): 5 days/year after 1 year of continuous service, convertible to cash if unused (ndvlaw.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • SIL doesn’t apply to staff already getting 5+ days of paid vacation, managers, or employees of firms with under 10 workers.
  • 2026 regular holidays (100% pay if unworked, 200% for the first 8 hours if worked): Jan 1, Apr 3 (Good Friday), Apr 9, Aug 31, Nov 30, Dec 25, Dec 30.
  • 2026 special non-working days (no pay if unworked, 130% if worked): Feb 17, Apr 4, Aug 21, Nov 1, Dec 8, Dec 24, Dec 31 (kamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30), aggregated from the Malacañang proclamation rather than fetched directly.

Probation

  • Maximum 6 months (180 calendar days) from the first day of work, unless an apprenticeship agreement sets a longer period (Labor Code Art. 296) (ndvlaw.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • An employee allowed to work past probation is automatically a regular employee.
  • Security of tenure and basic labor standards (minimum wage, rest days, overtime) apply from day one, probationary or not.

Notice and severance

GroundNoticeSeveranceSource
Just cause (employee misconduct/fault)No statutory advance notice; twin-notice rule — a first written notice with 5+ days to respond, then a second notice of the decisionNonelaborlaw.ph, checked 2026-09-30
Authorized cause: redundancy / labor-saving devices30 days’ written notice to employee and DOLE1 month’s pay or 1 month/year of service, whichever is higherlaborlaw.ph, checked 2026-09-30
Authorized cause: retrenchment / closure (not serious losses)30 days’ written notice to employee and DOLE1 month’s pay or 1/2 month/year of service, whichever is higherlaborlaw.ph, checked 2026-09-30

No separation pay is owed if closure or cessation is due to serious business losses. A fraction of 6+ months of service counts as a full year for these calculations.

13th salary and bonuses

  • Mandatory for every rank-and-file employee who worked at least 1 month in the calendar year (Presidential Decree 851) (lawphil.net, checked 2026-09-30).
  • At least 1/12 of the total basic salary earned in the year; must be paid by December 24, and employers may split it into two installments.
  • This is pay, not a social-insurance contribution — it doesn’t appear in the employer-contributions table above, but it is the single largest line in what an EOR actually bills for a Philippine hire (see cost section below).

Mandatory benefits

  • Night shift differential: at least 10% of the hourly rate for hours worked 10pm–6am, non-waivable (Labor Code Art. 86) (lawphil.net, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Holiday pay at the regular/special-day rates above.
  • Retirement pay under RA 7641: absent a private plan, an employee aged 60–65 with 5+ years’ service gets at least 1/2 month’s pay per year of service — a real, often-overlooked cost for long-tenured hires.

Work permits

  • Foreign nationals need an Alien Employment Permit (AEP) from DOLE, plus an immigration work visa — typically a 9(g) pre-arranged employment visa, or a Special Work Permit for short-term work (tripleiconsulting.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • The AEP is valid 1–5 years, tied to one position with one employer; the sponsoring employer generally must publish the vacancy 15+ days ahead to test local labor-market availability, unless exempted.
  • An EOR can act as the AEP-sponsoring local employer for a foreign hire the same way it does for a local one; the underlying labor-market-test and visa requirements don’t change.

Currency and payroll

  • Currency: Philippine peso (PHP); 1 USD = 62.756 PHP per the BSP’s reference rate for 2026-09-25 (bsp.gov.ph, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Wages must be paid at least twice a month, at intervals of no more than 16 days; monthly-only payment isn’t permitted (Labor Code Art. 103) (chanrobles.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Allowed, with limits. No law bans EOR as such. The constraint is DOLE Department Order No. 174-17, which prohibits labor-only contracting: a contractor lacking substantial capital or investment in tools and supervision, whose workers do tasks tied to the client’s main business, or one that doesn’t genuinely control how the work gets done (SyCipLaw, checked 2026-09-30).

  • A legitimate contractor under DO 174-17 must be DOLE-registered, with paid-up capital or net worth of at least PHP 5,000,000, pay a PHP 100,000 registration fee, and hold a certificate valid 2 years. Failure to register creates a presumption of labor-only contracting (SyCipLaw, checked 2026-09-30).
  • If an arrangement is found to be labor-only contracting, the client is deemed the direct employer of the EOR’s workers for all purposes, and principal and contractor are solidarily liable for wages and Labor Code entitlements (ndvlaw.com, checked 2026-09-30).
  • Security of tenure is a constitutional and Labor Code right that attaches from day one, including during probation; an EOR’s contract can’t waive it (ndvlaw.com, checked 2026-09-30).

The practical risk sits where the worker does core, client-integrated work indistinguishable from a regular client employee — the fact pattern labor-only-contracting claims are built on, regardless of what the EOR calls the arrangement. For the client: a labor-only finding makes it the direct employer with full back-wage and illegal-dismissal exposure, and solidary liability applies regardless of any indemnity clause in the commercial contract. Separately, a foreign client whose EOR-employed worker signs contracts or runs core revenue activity in the Philippines still carries its own permanent-establishment exposure — EOR addresses labor-law employer status, not PE risk (ndvlaw.com, checked 2026-09-30).

Who actually employs your hire in the Philippines

Vendors describe their entity model globally far more often than they confirm it for the Philippines. Here’s what each vendor’s own Philippines page says:

ProviderEmployer in the PhilippinesEvidencePhilippines EOR price
DeelOwn entityDeel, checked 2026-09-30PHP 408,480/year
Atlas HXMOwn entityAtlas HXM, checked 2026-09-30$300-600/month
RemoteOwn entityRemote, checked 2026-09-30$699/month (global list)
JustworksOwn entityJustworks help center, checked 2026-10-01$599/month (global list)
PlayrollPartnerPlayroll blog, checked 2026-09-30$399/month (global list)
BoundlessNot disclosedBoundless, checked 2026-09-30From €175/month
Borderless AINot disclosedBorderless AI, checked 2026-10-01$579/month
SkuadNot disclosedSkuad, checked 2026-09-30$199/month (discounted from $349)
G-PNot disclosedG-P Globalpedia, checked 2026-09-30$599/month, flat
MultiplierNot disclosedMultiplier, checked 2026-09-30$300-1,000/month (market range)
OysterNot disclosedOyster, checked 2026-09-30$699/month (global list)
RivermateNot disclosedRivermate, checked 2026-09-30€399-499/month + deposit
RemoFirstNot disclosedRemoFirst, checked 2026-09-30From $199/month (global list)
Papaya GlobalNot disclosedPapaya Global, checked 2026-09-30From $599/month (global list)
Native TeamsNot disclosedNative Teams, checked 2026-09-30From $99/month (global list)
RemotePassNot disclosedRemotePass, checked 2026-09-30From $349/month (global list)
PeblNot disclosedPebl, checked 2026-09-30$399/month (third-party source)
Remote PeopleNot disclosedRemote People, checked 2026-10-01Quote-based
RipplingNot disclosedRippling, checked 2026-09-30Quote-based
Safeguard GlobalNot disclosedSafeguard Global, checked 2026-09-30Not published
Bar chart: 4 providers confirm their own Philippine entity, 1 says it works through a local partner, 15 don't disclose which.
Own entity means a vendor statement naming the Philippines specifically, or a brand-wide “we own our entities” claim applied to its Philippines page; a generic “owned + partner network” line with no Philippines mention counts as not disclosed. Source: vendor Philippines pages, checked 2026-09-30 / 2026-10-01.

Fifteen of these 20 don’t say whether the Philippines is served by their own entity or a partner’s. That matters under DO 174-17: if the entity employing your hire fails the substantial-capital and real-control test, the client is left holding the labor-only-contracting risk. Before signing, ask: “Is the entity employing my hire wholly owned by you, is it DOLE-registered under DO 174-17, and can you name it?”

How to choose an EOR in the Philippines

Want the clearest evidence of who’s employing your hire? Deel and Remote state a Philippines-specific entity claim rather than a global count, and Atlas HXM and Justworks name the Philippines on their owned-entity pages. None publishes a DOLE registration number — this is vendor evidence, not a registry record.

Weighing price against disclosure? Boundless publishes the lowest Philippines-specific figure, from €175/month. Borderless AI’s $579/month comes with an explicit no-setup-fee, no-deposit statement — more disclosed detail than most, even though the price matches its global rate.

Hiring a foreign national who needs a visa? Native Teams and Papaya Global both name DOLE’s role in the Alien Employment Permit process; neither claims to sponsor the visa itself, since the AEP and Bureau of Immigration requirements apply the same way regardless of provider.

Worried about labor-only contracting specifically? Favor a vendor with a Philippines-specific entity statement (Deel, Remote, Atlas HXM, Justworks) over one repeating only a global “owned + partner” line, since the latter gives you nothing to point to if DOLE ever asks who your hire’s real employer is.

All 20 platforms, ranked

Jump to a platform:

Deel

The broadest all-in-one platform — EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management and global payroll under one roof, with deep country coverage.

8.7/10

★ 4.8 · 28k reviews

EOR price
from $599/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Entity model
130 owned
Time to hire
As little as 1 day
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • 150+ country reach with 130+ owned entities
  • covers EOR, COR, contractor management and payroll
  • strong security & compliance certifications

Not a fit for

  • very small or strictly budget-first teams
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a Philippines-specific EOR fee, PHP 408,480/year (about $543/month), and says its entity there is wholly owned, though no SEC record confirms it.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Atlas HXM

A long-running (2015) direct-entity EOR — broadest owned-entity claim (160+ countries), a capped misclassification-protection AOR product, but no Contractor of Record and thin independent review volume.

7.7/10

★ 4.2 · 101 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
Vendor claims conflict: 'days' vs '2 weeks'; no SLA
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, GDPR
Support
24-hour support team (vendor claim); 15+ languages

What stands out

  • 160+ countries with owned legal entities and no third-party partners — the widest such claim reviewed
  • Transparent, publicly listed pricing for both EOR ($599/employee/month) and AOR ($199/contractor/month)
  • AOR ships with a capped, quantified Classification Protection benefit ($100k/contractor/month, $1M aggregate per client)

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
  • companies with their own local entities needing standalone global payroll
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsStates a Philippines-specific fee range, $300-600/month, under its brand-wide claim of owning entities directly in every market it serves.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote

A compliance-first EOR built on 100% owned entities — fewer countries, but no third-party handoffs.

8.4/10

★ 4.4 · 97 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing)
Coverage
90+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
2 days (average)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR Level 1, GDPR
Support
24/7 chatbot; live agent Mon-Fri

What stands out

  • 100% owned entities, no third-party partners
  • strong certifications (SOC 2, ISO 27001, CSA STAR, GDPR)
  • transparent per-product pricing

Not a fit for

  • teams needing the widest possible country list
  • lowest-price seekers
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsStates directly that its own legal entity employs staff in the Philippines, though its $699/month price is the unchanged global rate.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Justworks

Primarily a US PEO and payroll platform — audited (SOC 1/2, ESAC, IRS CPEO) — with a newer, smaller EOR product covering 43 documented countries at a flat $599/employee/month.

7.0/10

★ 4.6 · 1101 reviews

EOR price
$599/mo per employee
Coverage
43+ countries
Time to hire
A few days to two weeks (vendor claim)
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2, ESAC Accredited (PEO), IRS-Certified PEO (CPEO, since 2017)
Support
24/7 for PEO plans; EOR SLA not separately published

What stands out

  • Long-established, independently audited US operator (SOC 1/2, ESAC-accredited, IRS CPEO since 2017; founded 2012)
  • Flat, fully disclosed EOR price with no setup fees or minimums
  • Strong support reputation: 4.6/5 aggregate rating cited on its own EOR page (1,101 ratings)

Not a fit for

  • companies needing EOR coverage outside Justworks' ~43 documented countries
  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not contractor payouts only
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsNames the Philippines on its own list of owned-entity countries, but repeats only the $599/month global EOR price for it.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Playroll

A transparently-priced EOR and contractor platform with broad 180+ country coverage and unusually strong Africa/Middle East reach. Best for cost-conscious SMBs that want published prices and hands-on support over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.7 · 209 reviews

EOR price
$399 per employee/month (no minimum)
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: EOR onboarding in 2-5 days; compliant contract generated in ~5 minutes
Certifications
SOC 2, GDPR
Support
24/5

What stands out

  • Transparent flat pricing: EOR $399/employee/mo, contractor $35/contractor/mo, no onboarding/offboarding fees
  • Broad 180+ country coverage with strong Africa/MENA reach
  • Fast self-claimed onboarding (2-5 days) and well-reviewed dedicated CSM/ESM support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsDescribes its Philippines operation as working with local specialists rather than claiming its own entity, at a $399/month global price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Boundless

A Dublin-based EOR/AOR platform, now part of Payoneer Workforce Management, with transparent published pricing and a rare public refusal to operate in Spain — but thin entity disclosure and reviews.

7.0/10

★ 4.8 · 28 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
110+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: hire "within a few days"; no SLA published
Support
Avg response <1hr, resolution <1 day; no 24/7 claim

What stands out

  • Published, comparatively low EOR starting price ($199/€175/£149 per employee/month) with no setup fees
  • Only vendor reviewed that publicly refuses EOR in Spain and explains the legal reasoning
  • Confirmed direct-licence or entity registration in Canada, Germany, the Netherlands and the UK

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
  • teams wanting a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product — Boundless's AOR keeps contractors self-employed
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a Philippines-specific fee from €175/month, well below every other vendor's rate here, though it doesn't name its local employer.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Borderless AI

A young (2023) AI-native EOR with transparent flat pricing across EOR, contractor management and payroll — but unverifiable country-ownership claims and a thinner track record than established rivals.

7.3/10

★ 4.8 · 205 reviews

EOR price
$579/mo
Coverage
170+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboarding as fast as 24 hours
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA
Support
24/7 in-house support; dedicated Canada-based contact

What stands out

  • Published flat pricing for all three core products ($579 EOR / $49 contractor / $29 payroll), no 'contact sales' gating
  • No security deposit or salary pre-funding required for EOR, unlike vendors citing $7,000-$20,000 deposits
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with a public trust center; fast-claimed onboarding (24-48 hours)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
  • companies requiring a dedicated, separately-branded Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsConfirms $579/month on its own Philippines page, with no setup fee and no security deposit, but doesn't say who employs locally.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Skuad

A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.

8.0/10

★ 4.6 · 312 reviews

EOR price
Starting from $199 per employee/month
Coverage
160+ countries
Time to hire
Not publicly stated

What stands out

  • broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
  • published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
  • payroll in 70 currencies

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsShows $199/month, discounted from $349, the same banner it runs on other countries' pages, and its Philippines wage figure is outdated.

Read full review Visit site ↗

G-P (Globalization Partners)

The oldest, most analyst-recognized EOR (founded 2012) — deepest certification stack and widest documented country footprint, but no owned-entity disclosure or dedicated Contractor of Record product.

8.3/10

★ 4.4

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'hire anywhere in minutes'; no SLA published
Certifications
SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018
Support
24/7 AI support (G-P Assist); human hours not stated

What stands out

  • Founded 2012 — the longest track record among EOR vendors reviewed so far
  • Broadest certification stack checked: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018, 42001, GDPR
  • 156 countries with a dedicated Globalpedia EOR guide; flat $599/employee/month fee confirmed across sampled countries

Not a fit for

  • price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
  • buyers needing a true Contractor of Record, not payment/classification tooling
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsStates a flat $599/month on its own Philippines page and flags the 30-day DOLE notice rule for authorized-cause termination.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Multiplier

A global employment specialist with EOR in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network, a dedicated Contractor of Record, global payroll and published flat pricing — strong for compliant hiring across many markets with transparent EOR/contractor costs.

8.4/10

★ 4.7 · 2168 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $400 per month
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboard global hires in 24 hours; compliant contract in 5 minutes (not an SLA)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022

What stands out

  • EOR live in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network
  • dedicated Contractor of Record (classification, contracts, tax, payments)
  • published flat pricing for EOR ($400) and contractors ($40), no minimum headcount

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
  • buyers who require published global-payroll list pricing up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsIts FAQ names DOLE directly, calling EOR hiring legal 'when done through a registered and compliant provider,' citing a $300-1,000/month range.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Oyster

A B-Corp EOR focused on simplicity and ethical global hiring — strong for mid-size teams.

8.3/10

★ 4.3 · 1871 reviews

EOR price
$699/mo per employee
Coverage
120+ countries
Time to hire
As fast as 48 hours
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, B-Corp
Support
Response within 24h

What stands out

  • B-Corp certified
  • 120+ EOR countries with a 48-hour onboarding claim
  • contractor payments in 120+ currencies

Not a fit for

  • teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
  • buyers who require a disclosed entity model
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsDetails 2025 Philippines statutory rules, including an 18-public-holiday count and a 2.375% employer payroll tax, at its global $699/month price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rivermate

A young but fast-growing global-employment platform (180+ countries) with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), transparent flat pricing and standout human support. Best for SMBs — especially European — that value hands-on support and predictable pricing over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.4 · 391 reviews

EOR price
From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount)
Coverage
180+ countries
Entity model
38 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • Broad 180+ country reach with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), not pure-partner
  • Transparent flat pricing; no setup/offboarding fees or annual lock-in
  • Fast onboarding (~48h standard) and strongly-rated 24/7 human support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
  • buyers needing equity/ESOP administration
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsPublishes a €399-499/month band plus a refundable deposit and no other fees, though not confirmed as Philippines-specific.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemoFirst

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

7.8/10

★ 4.4 · 440 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $199 per employee/month
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved
Certifications
ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
Support
24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees

What stands out

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsDetails Philippines probation, notice, severance and SSS/PhilHealth/Pag-IBIG rates in full, at its global list price from $199/month.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Papaya Global

A payroll- and payments-led global workforce platform for enterprises, with EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries and a published 'from $599/mo per employee' EOR price — strongest when payroll depth, payments control and pricing transparency matter.

8.2/10

★ 4.3 · 154 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
40 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27701, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II

What stands out

  • EOR and global payroll across 160+ countries
  • published EOR price (from $599/mo per employee) plus tiered payroll pricing — unusually transparent for the category
  • owns/operates EOR entities in 40 countries and contractor (AOR) entities in 180

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
  • those needing a dedicated Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsCovers the 9(g) visa process filed through a DOLE regional office, alongside standard benefits, at its global $599/month price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Native Teams

A work-and-payments platform that combines EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries, with unusually transparent published 'starts at' pricing for a global-employment vendor.

7.9/10

★ 4.7 · 367 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $99/per employee per month
Coverage
95+ countries
Time to hire
Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only)
Certifications
GDPR, SOC 2, ISO, PCI DSS

What stands out

  • EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor pay and global payroll on one platform
  • transparent published 'starts at' pricing ($19-$149/mo) — rare among EOR vendors
  • dedicated CoR product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for the contractor, which reduces misclassification risk

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
  • teams needing a guaranteed onboarding SLA in days
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsCalls EOR hiring in the Philippines 'completely legal' and names DOLE as the AEP issuer, from its $99/month global price.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemotePass

A global HR and payroll platform with a notable focus on the Middle East, Africa and other emerging markets. RemotePass covers EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record, contractor management and local payroll across 150 countries, and is one of the few in this set to publish list pricing.

7.9/10

★ 4.4 · 804 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax)
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Onboard new team members within days
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR

What stands out

  • dedicated Contractor of Record that explicitly addresses worker-misclassification risk
  • published per-seat pricing for EOR ($349), CoR ($299), Local Payroll ($15) and Contractors ($39)
  • strong MENA/emerging-markets coverage incl. KSA and UAE, with visa sponsorship and relocation

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
  • buyers requiring ISO 27001 or SOC 1 attestations stated up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsCites DOLE on wage orders and final-pay timing on a statutory reference page, priced from its global $349/month rate.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Pebl

A 12-year EOR (rebranded from Velocity Global in 2025) with a large G2 review base and analyst recognition across 185+ countries, but thin transparency on entity ownership and pricing.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 603 reviews

EOR price
$399/mo per employee
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'as little as 24 hours', no entity needed
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR
Support
Vendor claim: guidance available any time, in-house experts

What stands out

  • 12-year track record (est. 2014) with $1B in annual global payroll processed and 200+ in-house legal experts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified; states GDPR-principle compliance
  • Large, strongly rated G2 footprint: 4.6/5 from 597 reviews

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
  • teams that require a fully disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsOffers a Philippines payroll-contributions calculator, with a $399/month figure sourced only from a third-party aggregator, not confirmed directly.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote People

A profitable, VC-free global-employment company that rebranded from Horizons in 2026, with strong G2/Capterra scores — but a split brand identity and no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 495 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Local contracts in 24-48 hrs; up to 2-4 weeks elsewhere
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
Business hours; avg response <2hrs (top tier)

What stands out

  • Founded 2018 and profitable without VC funding - a longer, more stable track record than several younger rivals
  • Consistently high G2 (4.7/334) and Capterra (4.9/72) scores
  • Widest product range reviewed here: EOR, COR, contractor management, global payroll, US PEO, recruitment, incorporation

Not a fit for

  • buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
  • teams that require a disclosed, numeric owned-vs-partner entity split before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsGives the most detailed onboarding timeline here, 1-2 weeks for local hires versus up to 16 weeks for foreign AEP processing, priced by quote only.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rippling

A unified workforce platform (HR, IT and Finance) with EOR in 80 countries and contractor payments in 185+ — strongest when you want employees, contractors, payroll, apps and devices managed in one system.

8.3/10

★ 4.8 · 23k reviews

EOR price
Custom quote
Coverage
80+ countries
Time to hire
≈5 days to payday in popular markets (12 in less common)
Certifications
SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, CSA STAR Level 2

What stands out

  • EOR live in 80 countries; contractor payments in 185+ and 50+ currencies
  • unified HR, IT and Finance platform
  • broad security/compliance (SOC 1/2/3 Type II, ISO 27001/27018/42001)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
  • hiring employees outside the 80 EOR markets
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsCites a since-superseded minimum wage and gives no Philippines-specific price, only a general description of typical EOR fee structures.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Safeguard Global

One of the oldest players in the category (payroll since 2008, EOR since 2009/2010) — a large logo base and solid ratings, but no published pricing and a mixed entity model.

7.5/10

★ 4.2 · 141 reviews

EOR price
On request
Coverage
187+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 2 days once accepted; 1-2 weeks standard
Certifications
GDPR

What stands out

  • Founded 2008, among the longest-operating vendors in the category; still led by founder/CEO Bjorn Reynolds
  • 1,500+ organizations served, and independently registry-confirmed owned entities in at least Spain and Singapore
  • NelsonHall NEAT 2025 Leader (Global EOR services) and a G2 Fall 2026 Leader badge for Contractor Management

Not a fit for

  • buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
  • teams that need one uniform, publicly-verifiable owned-entity story across every country
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsPublishes no Philippines price at all, only a generic reference to DOLE's role in the labor code, quote-based throughout.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Side-by-side table

#PlatformScoreFromCountriesNot a fit for
1 Deel 8.7 from $599/mo per employee 150+ very small or strictly budget-first teams
2 Atlas HXM 7.7 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
3 Remote 8.4 $699/mo per employee ($599 on annual billing) 90+ teams needing the widest possible country list
4 Justworks 7 $599/mo per employee 43+ companies needing EOR coverage outside Justworks' ~43 documented countries
5 Playroll 7.6 $399 per employee/month (no minimum) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
6 Boundless 7 From $199/mo per employee 110+ buyers needing documented owned-vs-partner entity status in every target market
7 Borderless AI 7.3 $579/mo 170+ buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
8 Skuad 8 Starting from $199 per employee/month 160+ buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
9 G-P (Globalization Partners) 8.3 From $599/mo per employee 180+ price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
10 Multiplier 8.4 Starting at $400 per month 150+ buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
11 Oyster 8.3 $699/mo per employee 120+ teams needing a broad standalone global payroll
12 Rivermate 7.6 From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
13 RemoFirst 7.8 Starts at $199 per employee/month 185+ buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
14 Papaya Global 8.2 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers who require EOR via the provider's own entity in most countries (only 40 are owned/operated)
15 Native Teams 7.9 Starts at $99/per employee per month 95+ buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
16 RemotePass 7.9 Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax) 150+ buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
17 Pebl 7.8 $399/mo per employee 185+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
18 Remote People 7.8 From $199/mo per employee 150+ buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
19 Rippling 8.3 Custom quote 80+ buyers who need published, transparent EOR pricing up front
20 Safeguard Global 7.5 On request 187+ buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call

What it costs to employ someone in the Philippines through an EOR

The EOR, not the client, is the legal employer, so NCR statutory rates apply in full regardless of headcount. At these salary levels SSS and Pag-IBIG already sit at their 2026 caps; PhilHealth is capped only on the higher salary.

Stacked bars for NCR: on a PHP 1,100,000/year salary, employer cost is PHP 163,927/year (SSS+EC PHP 42,360, PhilHealth PHP 27,500, Pag-IBIG PHP 2,400, 13th-month pay PHP 91,667); on PHP 2,200,000/year it's PHP 258,093/year (SSS+EC PHP 42,360, PhilHealth PHP 30,000, Pag-IBIG PHP 2,400, 13th-month pay PHP 183,333).
13th-month pay is the largest piece but it is mandatory pay under PD 851, not a social-insurance contribution. SSS and Pag-IBIG are already at their 2026 caps at both salary levels; PhilHealth is capped only at the higher one. Source: kamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30.
Gross salary (NCR)Employer statutory totalComponents
PHP 1,100,000/yearPHP 163,927/yearSSS PHP 42,000 + EC PHP 360 + PhilHealth PHP 27,500 + Pag-IBIG PHP 2,400 + 13th-month pay PHP 91,667
PHP 2,200,000/yearPHP 258,093/yearSSS PHP 42,000 + EC PHP 360 + PhilHealth PHP 30,000 + Pag-IBIG PHP 2,400 + 13th-month pay PHP 183,333

Source: kamiworkforce.com, checked 2026-09-30. Both salaries are illustrative NCR figures; both exceed the SSS and Pag-IBIG caps, and the calculation assumes the full gross figure counts as “basic salary” for 13th-month purposes, with no separate non-integrated allowances.

The EOR’s own fee is on top of that. Published Philippines-specific figures in our data run from €175/month (Boundless, well below the rest) to $300-600/month (Atlas HXM’s own stated range) and PHP 408,480/year (about $543/month) at Deel. Borderless AI confirms $579/month and Skuad $199/month (discounted from $349) specifically on their Philippines pages, though both match the same number each publishes for other countries. Most other vendors — Remote, Justworks, G-P, Oyster, Papaya Global, RemoFirst, Native Teams, RemotePass, Rivermate, Pebl — only repeat a global list price ($99-$699/month) on their Philippines page, and Rippling, Remote People and Safeguard Global are quote-based with no number at all.

Hidden costs: Borderless AI states no setup fee and no security deposit specifically on its Philippines page. Rivermate’s €399-499/month band comes with a refundable deposit and, per its global FAQ, no onboarding, offboarding or termination fee. No other vendor in this set discloses a Philippines-specific setup fee, deposit, minimum term or termination fee — where the table above shows no figure, treat it as unpublished, not zero.

When you don’t need an EOR

Decision tree: if the person does not work under your direction like staff, engage them as a contractor. If they do, ask whether the EOR is DOLE-registered under DO 174-17 with real control over the work. If not, the client risks being deemed the direct employer. If yes, an Employer of Record fits.
DOLE Department Order 174-17 bans labor-only contracting: a contractor without substantial capital or real control over the worker, doing work tied to the client’s core business, exposes the client to being deemed the direct employer. Source: SyCipLaw, checked 2026-09-30.
  • A genuinely independent contractor. Cheaper and closer to the real relationship if the person sets their own hours and tools and can serve other clients. See how to pay contractors in the Philippines and our hiring guide.
  • Your own Philippine entity. The only route that removes the labor-only-contracting question entirely, since there’s no outside contractor in the relationship for DO 174-17 to test.

What changed in 2026

  • 2026-01-01 — SSS holds at its final 15% total rate (10% employer), MSC ceiling PHP 35,000 — the last step of the RA 11199 schedule, reached in 2025.
  • 2026-01-01 — PhilHealth premium holds at 5% (2.5% employer), floor PHP 10,000/ceiling PHP 100,000 — confirmed no hike for 2026, the final step of the Universal Health Care Act schedule.
  • 2026-07-24 — Wage Order No. NCR-27 is blocked by a Pasig RTC injunction before taking effect; the underlying case remains pending.
  • 2026-09-07 — Wage Order No. NCR-28 issued as a standalone PHP 60.00/day increase (to PHP 755.00 non-agriculture), effective 2026-09-26.

Numbers vendors haven’t updated

Vendor pages checked for this guide quote Metro Manila’s minimum wage anywhere from PHP 533 to PHP 755/day, depending on when each was last updated. The current rate is PHP 755/day (Wage Order NCR-28, effective 2026-09-26). Six of the vendors in our data are below that: Deel (PHP 645/day, dated 2024), Papaya Global (PHP 570/day, 2024), Rippling (PHP 533-570/day), Oyster (PHP 695/day, Wage Order NCR-26), Playroll (PHP 695/day) and Rivermate (PHP 645/day). Remote is the one vendor page in our data that already shows the current PHP 755/day figure.

How we built this page

Facts were collected and checked on 2026-09-30 and 2026-10-01 against DOLE/NWPC wage orders, the Labor Code, SSS/PhilHealth/Pag-IBIG circulars and payroll-guide aggregations where a primary document wasn’t directly reachable. Vendor entity claims were checked against each vendor’s own Philippines-facing page; a Philippines SEC company search was attempted for several vendors but the registry’s own portal returned errors, so no entity claim here rests on an independent registry record — we recorded a vendor as “not disclosed” rather than assuming ownership. The ranking above puts Philippines-specific entity statements and prices first. Nobody pays for placement on this page.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost in the Philippines?

Two layers. Mandatory employer contributions plus 13th-month pay run PHP 163,927/year on a PHP 1,100,000 salary and PHP 258,093/year on PHP 2,200,000. The EOR's own fee runs from €175/month (Boundless) to about $543/month (Deel's PHP 408,480/year Philippines figure); most vendors publish only a global list price or none at all.

Is Employer of Record legal in the Philippines?

Yes, with limits. No law bans EOR as such, but DOLE Department Order No. 174-17 prohibits 'labor-only contracting' — a contractor without substantial capital or real control over the worker, doing work tied to the client's core business. An EOR structured as a genuine employer, with its own registration and real HR control, isn't the arrangement the order targets, but the same test applies if one is challenged.

Which is the best EOR in the Philippines?

Deel, Remote, Atlas HXM and Justworks have the clearest evidence of their own Philippine entity among the 20 providers here. Deel is the only one with a genuinely Philippines-specific published price, PHP 408,480/year. 'Best' depends on whether you weight confirmed entity ownership, price or fee transparency more heavily — see the ranking below.

What is the cheapest Employer of Record in the Philippines?

Boundless publishes the lowest Philippines-specific figure, from €175/month. Native Teams' global list price is lower still, from $99/month, but it has no Philippines-specific figure to confirm that rate applies here.

What are the risks of hiring through an EOR in the Philippines?

The main one is labor-only contracting: if the EOR doesn't genuinely control the worker and the role is core to the client's business, the client itself can be deemed the direct employer, inheriting full Labor Code liability. Principal and EOR are also solidarily liable for unpaid wages and statutory benefits, regardless of the commercial contract's indemnity clause.

Should I hire a contractor instead of using an EOR in the Philippines?

If the work is genuinely independent, yes — see [how to pay contractors in the Philippines](/software/contractor-payouts/philippines/) and [our hiring guide](/hire-contractors/philippines/). If the role looks like employment (client-directed, core to the business), relabeling it as a contract is what DOLE's labor-only-contracting rule targets; an EOR or your own entity is the compliant route.

Do I need a work visa to hire a foreign national in the Philippines through an EOR?

Yes. A foreign hire needs an Alien Employment Permit (AEP) from DOLE plus an immigration work visa, typically a 9(g) pre-arranged employment visa. An EOR can act as the AEP-sponsoring local employer the same way it does for local hires, but the underlying labor-market-test and visa requirements don't change.

Sources

The vendor pages every fact came from, with the date each was checked.

  1. Deel solutions/payroll/contractorsemployer-of-recorddocs/payouts 20 August 2026
  2. Atlas HXM pricingatlashxm.com 30 September 2026
  3. Remote global-hr/hire-international-contractorsglobal-hr/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsglobal-hr/remote-api 20 August 2026
  4. Justworks hc/en-us/articles/24026656179099-Justworks-Employer-of-Record-EOReor 30 September 2026
  5. Playroll contractor-managementemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  6. Boundless faq 30 September 2026
  7. Borderless AI pricingglobal-contractor-managementhireborderless.com 30 September 2026
  8. Skuad platform/contractor-paymentsplatform/international-contractorsemployer-of-recordhelp-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices 20 August 2026
  9. G-P (Globalization Partners) contractorglobalization-partners.comglobal-teams/global-payroll 30 September 2026
  10. Multiplier solutions/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsproduct/contractor-management-systemproduct/employer-of-record-services 20 August 2026
  11. Oyster product/global-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  12. Rivermate contractor-of-recordrivermate.com 20 August 2026
  13. RemoFirst global-contractor-paymentsinternational-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  14. Papaya Global paymentspricingcontractor-managementemployer-of-recordpayment-api 20 August 2026
  15. Native Teams pricingemployer-of-recordwallet 20 August 2026
  16. RemotePass contractorseor 20 August 2026
  17. Pebl eor-pricing 30 September 2026
  18. Remote People contractor-managementcontractor-of-recordemployer-of-record 30 September 2026
  19. Rippling products/global/global-contractorsproducts/payroll/employer-of-record 20 August 2026
  20. Safeguard Global solutions/contractor-managementcompany/about-us 30 September 2026

How we researched this page

20 platforms tracked in this category. Every fact in the entries above comes from the vendor's own pages — each carries a footnote with the source and the date we checked it, and where a vendor publishes nothing we leave the field out rather than guess. Scores are ours and are not for sale. Full methodology · Report an error