Employer of Record in Montenegro: 14 Providers Compared (2026)

Employer of Record in Montenegro: your company, the EOR entity in Montenegro and your hire

Employer of Record is allowed in Montenegro with limits, on a reading of the statute. The Labour Law has no EOR category; the nearest rule is agency assignment of employees (ustupanje zaposlenih), Articles 52-59, which needs an agency entered in the Ministry of Labour’s register, with a licence and assignment as its sole activity (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07). We found no law-firm or ministry text on the EOR product itself.

Employer statutory cost is 0.7% of gross: EUR 315 on a EUR 45,000 salary and EUR 630 on EUR 90,000 (Zakon o doprinosima, checked 2026-10-07). The EOR fee comes on top: four vendors show a Montenegro price, $349 to $599 per month.

What sets the country apart is the size of the recent cut: the employer pension contribution went from 5.5% to 0 on 2024-10-01. Of the 14 providers that operate here, two have a Montenegrin company in the register owned by the brand’s company, and none names its Montenegrin employer on its Montenegro page. Since January 2026 a foreign agency can also assign a foreigner to a Montenegrin company; that route is not for a client with no entity here.

An Employer of Record suits an employee you direct like staff. A foreign hire needs a permit tied to a Montenegrin employer. An independent specialist can work as a contractor (payouts).

Employing someone in Montenegro: key facts

Montenegro states its minimum wage in net terms and charges employers 0.7% of gross in statutory contributions. Working time, leave and dismissal follow the Labour Law (Zakon o radu). Everything below is statutory unless marked otherwise.

Minimum wage

The law fixes the minimum wage as net take-home pay, not gross. Since 2024-10-01 there are two tiers by the qualification level of the job. Part-time workers get it pro rata (Art. 101(6)) (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07).

Effective fromNet per monthApplies toSource
Before 2022-01-01EUR 250All jobs, one rateKPMG Montenegro, checked 2026-10-07
2022-01-01EUR 450All jobs, one ratesame
2024-10-01EUR 600Jobs up to qualification level VZakon o radu Art. 101(2), 218d, checked 2026-10-07
2024-10-01EUR 800Jobs at level VI and highersame

Gross equivalents are not in the law and we did not compute them. Since the April 2026 amendment the Government sets the amount for two years (Art. 101(3)-(4)); we found no new decision. The EUR 250 comes from KPMG’s “from EUR 250 to EUR 450” wording, effective date unconfirmed; the 2023 chart point is inferred from the absence of any other change.

Line chart 2021-2026 of the Montenegrin net minimum wage for jobs up to qualification level V, in EUR per month: 250 in 2021, 450 in 2022, 450 in 2023, 600 in 2024, 600 in 2025 and 600 in 2026.
Net minimum wage for jobs up to qualification level V, EUR per month, in force on 31 December each year. Level VI and higher is EUR 800 from 2024-10-01. Source: Zakon o radu, KPMG Montenegro, checked 2026-10-07.

Employer contributions

The employer pays two contributions on gross salary. The employer pension contribution is 0% and there is no health contribution (Zakon o doprinosima, checked 2026-10-07).

ItemWho paysRateSource
Unemployment insuranceEmployer0.5% of grossZakon o doprinosima Art. 18(1)
Labour Fund (Fond rada)Employer0.2% of grossTax Administration instruction Art. 5(1)(3)
Pension and disabilityEmployer0% since 2024-10-01 (5.5% before)Zakon o doprinosima Art. 15(1)
Health insuranceNoneNo contribution since 2022-01-01 (employer 2.3% in 2021)Art. 17 deleted by Sl. list CG 145/21
Pension, unemploymentWithheld from employee10% (15% before 2024-10-01) and 0.5%Art. 15, 18
  • Employer total: 0.7% of gross. Contributions are calculated and paid by the employer by the 15th of the following month (Art. 21(1)).
  • A Chamber of Commerce membership contribution of 0.27% of gross and a 0.20% union-federation levy are reported by a Montenegrin accounting firm for 2025; we did not verify either against the Chamber’s decision or a statute, found no 2026 decision, and leave both out of our totals (unija.com, checked 2026-10-07).
  • An extra employer contribution of 6-28% applies only to listed hazardous jobs with increased pension service (Art. 16); we did not apply it to office or IT roles.
  • The pension ceiling was not checked because the employer pension rate is 0. How the rate moved since 2021 is in the cost section below.

Working hours and overtime

  • Full-time work is 40 hours a week; a collective agreement may set fewer. Part-time cannot be less than 1/4 of full time, 10 hours (Art. 61(1), 62(2)).
  • Overtime is allowed only in a sudden increase of workload, force majeure or other exceptional cases, by written employer decision before the work starts; the labour inspector is told within 3 days (Art. 64(1)-(2), (5)).
  • Average weekly hours may not exceed 48 over four months and no week may exceed 50; a collective agreement may allow up to 250 overtime hours a year. Beyond the limits the employee may refuse overtime (Art. 64(6)-(9)).
  • The overtime pay uplift is left to the collective agreement and the contract (Art. 98(1)); we found no statutory percentage and did not read the General Collective Agreement (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07).

Annual leave and public holidays

  • Annual leave: at least 20 working days a year, increased under the collective agreement and contract; 24 days for a six-day week; 30 days for shortened working hours. 1/12 for each started month when employment starts or ends in the year. Leave can be paid out only on termination (Art. 79, 81) (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07).
  • Public holidays: four two-day periods, all non-working: 1-2 January, 1-2 May, 21-22 May (Independence Day) and 13-14 July (Statehood Day), 8 days in total. If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the next two days are non-working (holiday law, checked 2026-10-07).
  • Work on a holiday needs a written employer decision notified three days ahead and carries an uplift set by collective agreement (Art. 89). We read the holiday law as current at 2021-03-31 and did not check later amendments or the separate right to absence on religious holidays.

Probation

  • Up to 6 months in the employment contract. In a fixed-term contract it may not exceed 1/4 of the contract period and not 6 months. It can be extended for sick, maternity, paternity, parental or adoption leave (Art. 34(2)-(4)) (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07).
  • During probation either side may terminate early on the terms of the collective agreement or contract (Art. 35(5)). Karanovic & Partners lists the fixed-term probation rule among the April 2026 amendments (karanovicpartners.com, checked 2026-10-07).

Notice and severance

  • Notice: the employee has the right and duty to stay at work at least 30 days from delivery of the termination; there is no notice period for dismissal for specified serious breaches (Art. 177(1)-(2)). During notice the employee may be absent at least four hours a week to look for a job (Art. 177(5)).
  • Severance (otpremnina) for an employee whose work is no longer needed and who was not offered an alternative: at least 1/3 of the average monthly pay of the previous half-year (net of tax and contributions) for each year worked for that employer, due after at least 18 months, and never less than three average monthly pays (Art. 169a(1), (2), (5)). Disabled employees get 12 or 36 average pays depending on cause (Art. 169a(6)) (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07).
  • We did not analyse the lawful grounds for dismissal (Art. 172 ff.), procedure, severance on retirement, or longer notice by collective agreement.

13th salary and bonuses

Not mandatory. We found no statutory 13th or 14th salary; other payments are set by collective agreement or contract (Art. 104(1)). A meal allowance plus 1/12 of a holiday allowance forms the “special part of pay” (Art. 96); we did not read the General Collective Agreement (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07).

Mandatory benefits

  • No mandatory private health, life or pension insurance for the employer in the Labour Law or the contribution law. Public health care is funded from the state budget since 2022-01-01.
  • Sick pay: the employer pays wage compensation during temporary incapacity, at least 70% of the base and 100% for listed conditions; after 60 days the Health Insurance Fund refunds the employer 70% of the base, up to one average salary. Pregnancy-related sick leave is refunded from the first day (Arts. 38-41) (Zakon o obaveznom zdravstvenom osiguranju, checked 2026-10-07). We read the 2024 consolidated text and did not check later amendments.

Work permits

  • Foreigners need a temporary residence and work permit (or a work registration certificate) from the Ministry of Interior, and may work only on the job and for the employer named in the permit (Zakon o strancima Art. 66). The law defines the employer as a domestic or foreign legal person or a part of a foreign company with a seat in Montenegro (sluzbenilist.me, checked 2026-10-07).
  • A permit for employment is issued for up to 1 year and can be extended to 2 years with a full-time contract. An IT worker with a Montenegrin employment contract of at least 12 months can get up to 3 years, extendable by up to 3 more (Art. 70, 70a, as amended in force since January 2026).
  • Since January 2026 an agency registered abroad can assign a foreigner to a Montenegrin user company (Art. 75a-75g): the agency is the employer except for health and safety, the permit is for up to 1 year (extendable to 2), and the worker needs the assignment agreement, proof of employment and social insurance, and at least 1 year of experience in the assigned work. This is a route for a foreign agency and a Montenegrin user, not for a client with no Montenegrin entity.
  • Not addressed in the texts we read: whether a Montenegrin-licensed agency can get a permit for a foreigner it then places with a foreign client. RoNa Legal says employers must be registered in Montenegro and apply with a CRPS extract (ronalegal.com, checked 2026-10-07). We read Art. 66 in the 2018 consolidated text and the 2025 amendments only as amending text.

Currency and payroll

EUR, sole legal tender since March 2002; Montenegro is not a euro-area member (cbcg.me, checked 2026-10-07). Pay is at least monthly, in money to the employee’s bank account, with a pay calculation handed over at each payment (Art. 105(1)-(2)). Reference rate on 2026-10-07: 1 EUR = 1.1177 USD (ECB, checked 2026-10-07).

Allowed with limits. Montenegrin law has no EOR category. It regulates the nearest structure, agency work (ustupanje zaposlenih), in Articles 52-59 of the Labour Law. We found no law-firm or ministry text on the “employer of record” product for a foreign client with no Montenegrin entity, so this verdict is a reading of the statute. The Labour Law text we used in the vendor research is the paragraf.me copy (editions 74/2019 and 8/2021); the 2026 consolidated text on wapi.gov.me shows articles 52-59 unchanged. Amendments of 2024-2025, apart from the fixed-term cap cut from 36 to 24 months in force from 2024-08-13, were not checked one by one. See also the Employer of Record glossary entry.

The rules that matter to a client (Zakon o radu, checked 2026-10-07):

  • Regulated activity. Assignment of employees to another employer (the user) for temporary work may be done only by an agency, which is the employer and concludes a fixed-term employment contract with the worker in order to assign them. The agency may not charge the worker a fee and files annual statistics with the Ministry by 30 April (Art. 52).
  • Register, licence, sole activity. The agency is entered in the Ministry’s register, may assign employees only if this is its sole activity, and needs an operating licence (dozvola za rad) from the Ministry, which decides on the application within 15 days (Art. 53). The Ministry supervises premises, staff and equipment (Art. 207). We did not read the licence rulebook, so capital, bond and staffing conditions are unknown.
  • Written assignment agreement. It states the number of employees, period, place, tasks, health-and-safety measures, and how the user passes the pay calculation to the agency (Art. 54(1)-(2)).
  • No assignment in these cases (Art. 54(4)). Replacing striking employees; jobs where the user dismissed staff for redundancy in the previous 6 months; a worker assigned to that user in the last 24 months; a worker employed by that user in the last 24 months; work within the agency’s own business; a user that owns or holds a share in the agency. The 24-month limits do not apply to seasonal work.
  • Duration. There is no separate maximum length of one assignment; the time assigned counts toward the 24-month cap on fixed-term contracts at that user, while the contracts the agency itself concludes for assignment are exempt from that cap (Art. 37(2), (4), (8)).
  • Equal treatment. Pay may not be lower than that of the user’s employees on the same or similar jobs with the same qualification, and other rights may not be less favourable. Between assignments, without the worker’s fault, they are paid as if at work. End of the user’s need is not a ground for dismissal by the agency (Art. 55-56).
  • Foreign agencies. Zakon o strancima Art. 75a-75g let an agency registered abroad assign a foreigner to a Montenegrin employer. It must apply Montenegrin rules on working time, minimum leave, pay including overtime and health and safety, and file a posting declaration with the labour inspection before the assignment (sluzbenilist.me, checked 2026-10-07). The text does not say a foreign agency may employ a worker for a client with no Montenegrin entity.
  • Reach of the law. The Labour Law applies to employees working in Montenegro for a domestic or foreign legal or natural person (Art. 2). Read with the contribution law, direct employment by a foreign company without a Montenegrin entity is not excluded by these two laws, but the permit law needs a Montenegrin employer for a foreign worker. This is our reading of the statutes, not a published position, and we did not research how such an employer registers for payroll.
  • Law-firm commentary. RoNa Legal describes the agency model: the legal employer is the staffing agency licensed by the Ministry, and clients should confirm which licence a partner holds, because agency-leasing licences and general labour-intermediation registrations are distinct (ronalegal.com, guide of 2026-07-02, checked 2026-10-07). It is a hiring guide by a firm with a commercial interest; Karanovic & Partners and BDK Advokati on the April 2026 amendments do not mention agency work.

Risks the client carries:

  • Conversion to indefinite employment. If an assignment agreement is concluded against Art. 54(4)(3)-(4), or the worker keeps working after the assignment period ends, they are considered to have an indefinite employment relationship, and the employer must sign an indefinite contract within five days of the irregularity being found (Art. 38(1)-(2)). Failure is an offence with a fine of EUR 2,000-20,000 for a legal person (Art. 208(1)(8)). The article does not say whether the relationship arises with the agency or the user.
  • Fines. Failing to conclude the assignment agreement or the agency contract in line with Art. 54-55 is punishable by EUR 2,000-20,000; a user failing to inform the union or employee representatives every six months about assigned workers, by EUR 1,000-10,000 (Art. 58(2), 208, 209). The responsible person is also fined.
  • Health and safety, damage. The user counts as employer for health-and-safety and special-protection rules and pays for damage the worker causes a third party; the agency answers for damage the worker causes the user (Art. 58(1), 59).
  • Pay exposure. The user must give the agency its pay rules and calculation. The agency pays the worker even if the user doesn’t settle, and may claim the amount back (Art. 57(4)-(5)). A client with no Montenegrin staff has no domestic comparator, and we found no guidance on how the comparison works then.
  • Provider status. Check the provider’s licence and register entry. We found no specific fine for assigning workers without a licence in Art. 208-210; absence from the register by name or company ID is not by itself a conclusion about a company.
  • Non-EU hires. The permit is tied to a named employer and job, and the permit law defines the employer by a Montenegrin seat, so a client without a Montenegrin entity does not itself sponsor a foreign worker (Zakon o strancima Art. 66, 75a).

See also co-employment.

Who actually employs your hire in Montenegro

We compared the 14 providers that operate in Montenegro with two sources. The first is the company register, the Central Registry of Business Entities (CRPS). We did not query CRPS directly: we read its records through the public mirror companywall.me, searching every provider’s name and former names, and counted only a record whose owner is the brand’s company. The second is the Ministry of Labour’s register of agencies for temporary assignment of employees, a PDF dated 2023-12-08 with 31 entries, the latest of them from 2023-04-24 (gov.me, checked 2026-10-07). It is the latest list we found; a later spreadsheet version on data.gov.me (updated 2024-11-27) is not part of our check. Deel, Multiplier and Native Teams were not found in it by name. That is a limit of a name search, not a finding of non-compliance.

ProviderEmployer in MontenegroEvidenceMontenegro EOR price
DeelOwn entity (registry)Montenegro page speaks of EOR in over 150 countries and names no Montenegrin entity. A registry mirror lists Deel Montenegro d.o.o., registered 2023-03-13, 100% owned by Deel, Inc, status active, 4 employees reported for 2025. Deel doesn’t state itManagement fee from $599/month (Montenegro page)
MultiplierOwn entity (registry)Montenegro page says an EOR “is a licensed local entity that legally employs your staff”, in general terms. A registry mirror lists Multiplier Technologies Montenegro d.o.o., registered 2022-07-12, 100% owned by Multiplier Technologies Pte Ltd; its main activity there is NACE 7830, “other assignment of human resources” (ustupanje ljudskih resursa)Core $459/month billed annually; Growth $519 (global)
SkuadNot disclosedMontenegro page says its EOR platform acts “as the legal employer across 160+ countries”; no Montenegrin entity named. No record owned by Skuad or Payoneer found on the mirror$349/month, a volume discount from $399 (Montenegro page)
PlayrollNot disclosedMontenegro guide says an EOR “is a third-party organisation that becomes the legal employer of your staff under Montenegro law”, a definition; no entity namedFrom $399/month (Montenegro guide)
Remote PeopleNot disclosedMontenegro page says “the EOR” in general “maintains its own registered d.o.o. in the country”; it names no company of its own$399-$599/month by complexity, hires and tier (Montenegro page)
Native TeamsNot disclosedSays it employs “through our owned entities in 95+ countries” (nativeteams.com), a global statement; its Montenegro page redirects to a demo form. A Montenegrin company named Native Teams d.o.o. is registered, owned by RD Teams Limited, which the vendor doesn’t link to Native Teams; the vendor doesn’t state itFrom $99/month (global)
Borderless AINot disclosedMontenegro page weighs the local legal route (direct employment by an EOR, licensed temporary assignment under Art. 54, the client’s own entity) and says “that operational description does not decide the Montenegrin legal classification”; no Borderless entity named$579/month (global; used as an example on its Montenegro page)
Safeguard GlobalNot disclosedMontenegro page says “the EOR can employ the workers a company needs and ‘lease’ them to that company”, about EORs in general; it does not mention the Ministry’s agency permit; no entity namedNot published
RemotePassNot disclosedMontenegro page is general text about using an EOR in Montenegro; no entity namedFrom $349/month (global)
RivermateNot disclosedMontenegro guide says an EOR “with its local legal entity” drafts the contract, in general terms, and elsewhere that you “typically need to establish a legal entity in the country”; no Rivermate entity named$319-$639/month (global range)
RemoFirstNot disclosedMontenegro guide is a labour-law reference; says RemoFirst “will hire and pay your employee on your behalf”, no entity namedFrom $199/month (global)
PeblNot disclosedMontenegro page is a short landing page with a form; no entity named$399/month (global)
Atlas HXMNot disclosedMontenegro page describes EOR in general; no entity namedFrom $599/month (global)
G-PNot disclosedMontenegro page refers to global entity infrastructure in general; no entity namedNot published

All checked 2026-10-07. “Own entity (registry)” means a Montenegrin d.o.o. is registered on the mirror and its owner is the company of the brand; neither provider states it itself. Five more providers are not in the table because no source confirms an EOR offer in Montenegro: Remote lists only contractor management for Montenegro, Rippling links only a contractors page and Justworks lists no Montenegro page, all as far as their country pages show (we infer it from the page lists; none says so outright). Oyster, Rise, Kleos and Remozo have no working Montenegro page, Papaya Global’s site was unreadable, and Boundless’s Montenegro page says “Content coming soon”.

Bar chart: 2 of 14 providers have a Montenegrin company on record owned by the brand's company; 12 don't disclose one. None works through a named partner.
Own entity counts a Montenegrin company in the register, read through the companywall.me mirror, whose owner is the brand’s company. No provider’s Montenegro page names it. Native Teams counts as not disclosed. Source: provider country pages, CRPS records via companywall.me, checked 2026-10-07.

Twelve of the 14 have no registry entry owned by the brand, and none of the 14 names its Montenegrin employer on its own Montenegro page. That matters because the Labour Law lets only a licensed agency in the Ministry’s register assign employees, and no source says how that applies to an EOR hire for a client with no entity here. Before signing, ask: “Which Montenegrin company signs my employee’s contract, does it hold the Ministry’s licence and register entry, and does that cover a permanent hire working only for us?”

How to choose an EOR in Montenegro

Want a registry-backed employer? Deel and Multiplier are the two with a Montenegrin d.o.o. owned by the brand’s company on the registry mirror. Neither states it on its page, so ask each for the company name, the licence and the register entry. We did not read the register as of today: our list is from December 2023.

Hiring a foreign national who needs a permit? Vendors disagree. Atlas HXM says “EOR providers in Montenegro, including Atlas HXM, do not sponsor work permits”; Skuad, Remote People and Multiplier say the employer or EOR files the application (atlashxm.com, skuad.io, remotepeople.com, checked 2026-10-07). The permit law ties the permit to a Montenegrin employer, so get in writing which company applies. Skuad’s page gives 2-6 weeks for the permit.

Planning a long hire, or rehiring someone? The 24-month rules in Art. 54 bar assigning a worker whom that user employed, or to whom the worker was already assigned, in the previous 24 months, and a breach turns the worker into an indefinite employee. There is no separate maximum length of one assignment. Ask the provider in writing how it structures a hire of several years, or weigh your own entity.

Price against completeness? Among prices shown on a Montenegro page, Skuad is lowest at $349 per month (a volume discount from $399), then Playroll at $399, Remote People at $399-$599 and Deel at $599. Global starting prices go lower, to $99 at Native Teams and $199 at RemoFirst. Price tells you nothing about the legal basis; compare it after you have the answer to the question above.

All 14 platforms, ranked

Jump to a platform:

Deel

The broadest all-in-one platform — EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor management and global payroll under one roof, with deep country coverage.

8.7/10

★ 4.8 · 28k reviews

EOR price
from $599/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Entity model
130 owned
Time to hire
As little as 1 day
Certifications
SOC 1, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • 150+ country reach with 130+ owned entities
  • covers EOR, COR, contractor management and payroll
  • strong security & compliance certifications

Not a fit for

  • very small or strictly budget-first teams
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 1 pages

Why it fitsDeel Montenegro d.o.o. is registered, 100% owned by Deel, Inc; Deel doesn't state it. Management fee from $599/month, Montenegro page.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Multiplier

A global employment specialist with EOR in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network, a dedicated Contractor of Record, global payroll and published flat pricing — strong for compliant hiring across many markets with transparent EOR/contractor costs.

8.4/10

★ 4.7 · 2168 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $400 per month
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboard global hires in 24 hours; compliant contract in 5 minutes (not an SLA)
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, ISO 27001:2022

What stands out

  • EOR live in 150+ countries on an owned-entity network
  • dedicated Contractor of Record (classification, contracts, tax, payments)
  • published flat pricing for EOR ($400) and contractors ($40), no minimum headcount

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
  • buyers who require published global-payroll list pricing up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsMultiplier Technologies Montenegro d.o.o. is registered, owned by Multiplier Technologies Pte Ltd; no entity named on its page. Core $459/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Skuad

A global hiring platform (now a Payoneer company) covering 160+ countries across EOR, Agent of Record and contractor management, with rare published starting prices — strong for buyers who want transparent entry pricing and broad coverage in one tool.

8.0/10

★ 4.6 · 312 reviews

EOR price
Starting from $199 per employee/month
Coverage
160+ countries
Time to hire
Not publicly stated

What stands out

  • broad coverage: 160+ countries for EOR and contractors
  • published starting prices (EOR $199, AOR $99, CMS $19 per month)
  • payroll in 70 currencies

Not a fit for

  • buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro page names no entity. $349/month, a volume discount from $399. Says the employer applies for the work permit, 2-6 weeks.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Playroll

A transparently-priced EOR and contractor platform with broad 180+ country coverage and unusually strong Africa/Middle East reach. Best for cost-conscious SMBs that want published prices and hands-on support over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.7 · 209 reviews

EOR price
$399 per employee/month (no minimum)
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: EOR onboarding in 2-5 days; compliant contract generated in ~5 minutes
Certifications
SOC 2, GDPR
Support
24/5

What stands out

  • Transparent flat pricing: EOR $399/employee/mo, contractor $35/contractor/mo, no onboarding/offboarding fees
  • Broad 180+ country coverage with strong Africa/MENA reach
  • Fast self-claimed onboarding (2-5 days) and well-reviewed dedicated CSM/ESM support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro guide describes the EOR role in general, names no entity. From $399/month; says hiring takes 10 to 15 business days.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Remote People

A profitable, VC-free global-employment company that rebranded from Horizons in 2026, with strong G2/Capterra scores — but a split brand identity and no disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 495 reviews

EOR price
From $199/mo per employee
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Local contracts in 24-48 hrs; up to 2-4 weeks elsewhere
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
Business hours; avg response <2hrs (top tier)

What stands out

  • Founded 2018 and profitable without VC funding - a longer, more stable track record than several younger rivals
  • Consistently high G2 (4.7/334) and Capterra (4.9/72) scores
  • Widest product range reviewed here: EOR, COR, contractor management, global payroll, US PEO, recruitment, incorporation

Not a fit for

  • buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
  • teams that require a disclosed, numeric owned-vs-partner entity split before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro page names no entity. $399-$599/month by complexity, hires and tier; says the employer or EOR files the work permit.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Native Teams

A work-and-payments platform that combines EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record product, contractor payments and global payroll across 95+ countries, with unusually transparent published 'starts at' pricing for a global-employment vendor.

7.9/10

★ 4.7 · 367 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $99/per employee per month
Coverage
95+ countries
Time to hire
Not stated as a number; vendor claims '3x faster onboarding' (relative claim only)
Certifications
GDPR, SOC 2, ISO, PCI DSS

What stands out

  • EOR, Contractor of Record, contractor pay and global payroll on one platform
  • transparent published 'starts at' pricing ($19-$149/mo) — rare among EOR vendors
  • dedicated CoR product in which Native Teams is the contracting party for the contractor, which reduces misclassification risk

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
  • teams needing a guaranteed onboarding SLA in days
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsA Montenegrin company named Native Teams d.o.o. is registered; the vendor doesn't state it. Its Montenegro page redirects to a demo form. From $99/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Borderless AI

A young (2023) AI-native EOR with transparent flat pricing across EOR, contractor management and payroll — but unverifiable country-ownership claims and a thinner track record than established rivals.

7.3/10

★ 4.8 · 205 reviews

EOR price
$579/mo
Coverage
170+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: onboarding as fast as 24 hours
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA
Support
24/7 in-house support; dedicated Canada-based contact

What stands out

  • Published flat pricing for all three core products ($579 EOR / $49 contractor / $29 payroll), no 'contact sales' gating
  • No security deposit or salary pre-funding required for EOR, unlike vendors citing $7,000-$20,000 deposits
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with a public trust center; fast-claimed onboarding (24-48 hours)

Not a fit for

  • buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
  • companies requiring a dedicated, separately-branded Contractor-of-Record product
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsIts Montenegro page weighs the local legal route, including licensed temporary assignment, and names no entity. $579/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Safeguard Global

One of the oldest players in the category (payroll since 2008, EOR since 2009/2010) — a large logo base and solid ratings, but no published pricing and a mixed entity model.

7.5/10

★ 4.2 · 141 reviews

EOR price
On request
Coverage
187+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 2 days once accepted; 1-2 weeks standard
Certifications
GDPR

What stands out

  • Founded 2008, among the longest-operating vendors in the category; still led by founder/CEO Bjorn Reynolds
  • 1,500+ organizations served, and independently registry-confirmed owned entities in at least Spain and Singapore
  • NelsonHall NEAT 2025 Leader (Global EOR services) and a G2 Fall 2026 Leader badge for Contractor Management

Not a fit for

  • buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
  • teams that need one uniform, publicly-verifiable owned-entity story across every country
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro page says an EOR can 'lease' workers to a client and names no entity. No price published.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemotePass

A global HR and payroll platform with a notable focus on the Middle East, Africa and other emerging markets. RemotePass covers EOR, a dedicated Contractor of Record, contractor management and local payroll across 150 countries, and is one of the few in this set to publish list pricing.

7.9/10

★ 4.4 · 804 reviews

EOR price
Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax)
Coverage
150+ countries
Time to hire
Onboard new team members within days
Certifications
SOC 2 Type I, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR

What stands out

  • dedicated Contractor of Record that explicitly addresses worker-misclassification risk
  • published per-seat pricing for EOR ($349), CoR ($299), Local Payroll ($15) and Contractors ($39)
  • strong MENA/emerging-markets coverage incl. KSA and UAE, with visa sponsorship and relocation

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
  • buyers requiring ISO 27001 or SOC 1 attestations stated up front
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 2 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro page is general and names no entity. From $349/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Rivermate

A young but fast-growing global-employment platform (180+ countries) with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), transparent flat pricing and standout human support. Best for SMBs — especially European — that value hands-on support and predictable pricing over deep automation.

7.6/10

★ 4.4 · 391 reviews

EOR price
From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount)
Coverage
180+ countries
Entity model
38 owned
Time to hire
Vendor claim: ~48 hours in standard markets, same-day in some; longer in complex jurisdictions
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, GDPR
Support
24/7

What stands out

  • Broad 180+ country reach with a real owned-entity core (38 entities), not pure-partner
  • Transparent flat pricing; no setup/offboarding fees or annual lock-in
  • Fast onboarding (~48h standard) and strongly-rated 24/7 human support

Not a fit for

  • enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
  • buyers needing equity/ESOP administration
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro guide names no entity and says you typically need a local entity to hire. $319-$639/month, global range.

Read full review Visit site ↗

RemoFirst

A budget-friendly, transparently-priced EOR with broad headline coverage (185+ countries) and a free contractor-management tier. Strongest for cost-conscious teams that want published prices up front rather than a sales quote.

7.8/10

★ 4.4 · 440 reviews

EOR price
Starts at $199 per employee/month
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 1-3 days in most locations once documentation and contracts are approved
Certifications
ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR
Support
24/5 customer support; 24/7 for hiring managers and global employees

What stands out

  • Transparent published pricing: EOR from $199/employee/month, free contractor tier, $25/mo premium contractor tier
  • Broad headline coverage: EOR in 185+ countries, contractors in 150+, visas/work permits in 110+
  • Stated no setup fees, minimum contracts or termination fees

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
  • enterprises requiring extensive compliance attestations beyond ISO 27001 / SOC 2 Type II
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro guide is a labour-law reference naming no entity. From $199/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Pebl

A 12-year EOR (rebranded from Velocity Global in 2025) with a large G2 review base and analyst recognition across 185+ countries, but thin transparency on entity ownership and pricing.

7.8/10

★ 4.6 · 603 reviews

EOR price
$399/mo per employee
Coverage
185+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'as little as 24 hours', no entity needed
Certifications
SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001:2022, GDPR
Support
Vendor claim: guidance available any time, in-house experts

What stands out

  • 12-year track record (est. 2014) with $1B in annual global payroll processed and 200+ in-house legal experts
  • SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified; states GDPR-principle compliance
  • Large, strongly rated G2 footprint: 4.6/5 from 597 reviews

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
  • teams that require a fully disclosed owned-vs-partner entity count before signing
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro page is a short landing page naming no entity. $399/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Atlas HXM

A long-running (2015) direct-entity EOR — broadest owned-entity claim (160+ countries), a capped misclassification-protection AOR product, but no Contractor of Record and thin independent review volume.

7.7/10

★ 4.2 · 101 reviews

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
160+ countries
Entity model
no partners
Time to hire
Vendor claims conflict: 'days' vs '2 weeks'; no SLA
Certifications
ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018, GDPR
Support
24-hour support team (vendor claim); 15+ languages

What stands out

  • 160+ countries with owned legal entities and no third-party partners — the widest such claim reviewed
  • Transparent, publicly listed pricing for both EOR ($599/employee/month) and AOR ($199/contractor/month)
  • AOR ships with a capped, quantified Classification Protection benefit ($100k/contractor/month, $1M aggregate per client)

Not a fit for

  • buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
  • companies with their own local entities needing standalone global payroll
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 3 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro page is general and names no entity; says EORs there don't sponsor work permits. From $599/month, global.

Read full review Visit site ↗

G-P (Globalization Partners)

The oldest, most analyst-recognized EOR (founded 2012) — deepest certification stack and widest documented country footprint, but no owned-entity disclosure or dedicated Contractor of Record product.

8.3/10

★ 4.4

EOR price
From $599/mo per employee
Coverage
180+ countries
Time to hire
Vendor claim: 'hire anywhere in minutes'; no SLA published
Certifications
SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018
Support
24/7 AI support (G-P Assist); human hours not stated

What stands out

  • Founded 2012 — the longest track record among EOR vendors reviewed so far
  • Broadest certification stack checked: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001, 27017, 27018, 42001, GDPR
  • 156 countries with a dedicated Globalpedia EOR guide; flat $599/employee/month fee confirmed across sampled countries

Not a fit for

  • price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits
  • buyers needing a true Contractor of Record, not payment/classification tooling
Checked on the vendor's own pages · 4 pages

Why it fitsMontenegro page names no entity; price on request, none published.

Read full review Visit site ↗

Side-by-side table

#PlatformScoreFromCountriesNot a fit for
1 Deel 8.7 from $599/mo per employee 150+ very small or strictly budget-first teams
2 Multiplier 8.4 Starting at $400 per month 150+ buyers needing an all-in-one HR/IT/Finance suite beyond global employment
3 Skuad 8 Starting from $199 per employee/month 160+ buyers who require named security certifications (SOC 2/ISO 27001) published before purchase
4 Playroll 7.6 $399 per employee/month (no minimum) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations
5 Remote People 7.8 From $199/mo per employee 150+ buyers wanting a single, unchanging brand name and URL for contracts
6 Native Teams 7.9 Starts at $99/per employee per month 95+ buyers needing a named, audited certification set (specific ISO 27001 / SOC 2 type)
7 Borderless AI 7.3 $579/mo 170+ buyers who need a verified, numbered owned-entity count before signing
8 Safeguard Global 7.5 On request 187+ buyers who want to compare EOR pricing without a sales call
9 RemotePass 7.9 Starting at $349/mo per employee (includes tax) 150+ buyers needing the very broadest country footprint
10 Rivermate 7.6 From ~€299 per employee/month (varies by country/headcount) 180+ enterprises needing deep HRIS/finance integrations and advanced analytics
11 RemoFirst 7.8 Starts at $199 per employee/month 185+ buyers needing a dedicated Contractor of Record product
12 Pebl 7.8 $399/mo per employee 185+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not general contractor management
13 Atlas HXM 7.7 From $599/mo per employee 160+ buyers needing a true Contractor-of-Record product, not an authorized-agent AOR
14 G-P (Globalization Partners) 8.3 From $599/mo per employee 180+ price-sensitive SMBs, since effective per-employee cost runs high with payroll/benefits

What it costs to employ someone in Montenegro through an EOR

The EOR is a large-payroll employer in Montenegro. Gross pay is EUR 3,750 and EUR 7,500 a month (EUR 45,000 and EUR 90,000 a year), about USD 50,000 and USD 100,000 at the ECB reference rate of 1 EUR = 1.1177 USD on 2026-10-07 (ECB, checked 2026-10-07). Both salaries are well above the net minimum wage, and no ceiling affects an employer pension rate of 0%.

Stacked bars: a EUR 45,000 salary costs EUR 315 in employer statutory contributions, EUR 225 unemployment insurance plus EUR 90 Labour Fund; a EUR 90,000 salary costs EUR 630, EUR 450 plus EUR 180.
Employer statutory contributions only, before the EOR’s own fee. Unemployment insurance is 0.5% and the Labour Fund 0.2% of gross. Source: Zakon o doprinosima, Tax Administration instruction, checked 2026-10-07.
Gross salaryEmployer statutory costShare of grossComponents
EUR 45,000EUR 3150.7%Unemployment insurance 0.5% x 45,000 = 225; Labour Fund 0.2% x 45,000 = 90; employer pension 0%; health 0%
EUR 90,000EUR 6300.7%Unemployment insurance 0.5% x 90,000 = 450; Labour Fund 0.2% x 90,000 = 180; employer pension 0%; health 0%

The same EUR 45,000 salary cost far more before the 2022 and 2024 reforms. Health insurance was removed from 2022-01-01 and the employer pension contribution fell from 5.5% to 0 on 2024-10-01. In 2024 itself the employer cost was 6.2% of gross for January-September and 0.7% for October-December; the chart shows each year’s rate on 31 December (Zakon o doprinosima, bill of 2024, checked 2026-10-07).

Stacked bars by year: employer contributions on a EUR 45,000 salary were EUR 3,825 in 2021, EUR 2,790 in 2022 and 2023, and EUR 315 from 2024 onward.
Same salary every year. In 2021 the employer paid pension 5.5%, health 2.3%, unemployment 0.5% and Labour Fund 0.2%, 8.5% in total; health was abolished from 2022-01-01 and employer pension went to 0 from 2024-10-01. Source: Zakon o doprinosima, consolidated text, checked 2026-10-07.

Not included: the Chamber of Commerce contribution of 0.27% (EUR 121.50 and EUR 243.00 on these salaries, from a secondary source and not verified), employer-funded sick pay (refunded after 60 days), severance, the meal and holiday allowance under the collective agreement, and any collective-agreement uplifts. The relief for newly hired registered unemployed persons (90% in 2021, 60% in 2022, 30% in 2023) depends on hiring conditions and is not applied.

The EOR’s own fee comes on top. Prices are in USD per employee per month. Four vendors show a price on a Montenegro page: Skuad at $349 (a volume discount from $399), Playroll from $399, Remote People $399-$599 and Deel from $599 as a management fee. Starting prices elsewhere in the table are global and run from $99 (Native Teams) to $599 (Atlas HXM); Rivermate’s range reaches $639. G-P and Safeguard Global publish none that we could find. Per-vendor figures are in the table above.

Hidden costs, where published: setup fee, deposit, minimum term and termination fee are not published for Montenegro by any vendor, so treat a blank as unpublished, not zero. Deel’s page lists an “Employer Liability Cost”, an administrative fee of 0.60% (deel.com, checked 2026-10-07). RemotePass’s termination table says redundancy is “not possible under the EOR setup” (remotepass.com, checked 2026-10-07).

When you don’t need an EOR

Decision tree: if the person does not work under your direction, engage them as a contractor. If they do and are a foreign national needing a permit, ask the EOR who applies or weigh your own entity. Otherwise an EOR fits, with its agency licence confirmed in writing.
A role that is employment should not be relabelled as a contract. Whether the agency rules reach an EOR for a client with no Montenegrin entity, and whether a licensed agency can get a permit for a placed foreigner, are open. Source: Zakon o radu, Zakon o strancima amendments, checked 2026-10-07.
  • A genuinely independent contractor. If the person sets their own hours and tools and can serve other clients, a contract is closer to the real relationship. See how to pay contractors in Montenegro and our hiring guide. A contract that hides employment risks the label being challenged; see contractor misclassification.
  • Your own Montenegrin entity. The route to weigh when the hire is long-term, you want to be the employer on the contract, or the hire is a foreign national whose permit needs a Montenegrin employer. RoNa Legal says employers must be registered in Montenegro and apply with a CRPS extract (ronalegal.com, checked 2026-10-07). Multiplier’s page puts the cost of setting one up at $12-$58 for registration, $50-$348 for a notary, $580-$2,320 for lawyers and $696-$928 a month for a director’s salary (usemultiplier.com, checked 2026-10-07). These are vendor figures, not ours.
  • Direct employment without an entity. The Labour Law and the contribution law do not exclude it, in our reading; the permit law needs a Montenegrin employer for a foreign worker, and we did not research payroll registration or permanent-establishment questions for a foreign client with a remote worker here. See permanent establishment.

What changed in 2026

  • 2026-01-01: the contribution law amendment (Sl. list CG 160/25) took effect. It adds supplementary-entrepreneur contributions and rewrites the exemption for digital-nomad income earned from an employer not registered in Montenegro (Art. 18d). Employer rates are unchanged: pension 0%, unemployment 0.5% (Zakon o doprinosima, checked 2026-10-07).
  • 2026-01-17: amendments to the Zakon o strancima took effect (adopted 2025-12-31; the date comes from law-firm reports). They bring electronic applications, full-time employment as the default condition for extending a permit, 3-year permits for IT and health-care workers with contracts of at least 12 months, 24 hours to sign the contract and register the worker after the permit is issued, and the regime for assigning foreigners through agencies registered abroad (Art. 75a-75g) (sluzbenilist.me, checked 2026-10-07).
  • 2026-04-23: amendments to the Zakon o radu (Sl. list CG 51/26) took effect: pay-transparency rules (salary or range in job adverts, gender pay reporting for employers with 100 or more staff from 2031), e-mail delivery of contracts, remote-work rules, probation limits for fixed-term contracts, 10 working days of paternity leave, and a minimum wage set by the Government for two years. The agency-work articles 52-59 are unchanged in the consolidated text (Zakon o radu, karanovicpartners.com, checked 2026-10-07).
  • 2026-09-19: a new GDPR-aligned Law on Personal Data Protection is reported adopted on 2026-09-04, in force from 2026-09-19 and applicable from 2027-03-19. The report comes from a news site and the gazette number was not found (ppc.land, checked 2026-10-07).
  • No change found for 2027: we found no decision setting the minimum wage for 2027 or for the two-year period, so net EUR 600 and EUR 800 remain in force.

Numbers vendors haven’t updated

  • Employer contributions. The law gives 0.7% (0.5% unemployment plus 0.2% Labour Fund). Borderless AI’s page gives 0.7%. Deel estimates about 3.57% (0.50% unemployment, 0.20% Labour Fund, 0.27% Chamber of Commerce and a municipal charge) plus the 0.60% administrative fee. Remote People gives 6.2% and Multiplier about 6.5%. Skuad lists 5.5% pension, 2.3% health and 0.5% unemployment. Playroll shows about 10.3%, EUR 206 on EUR 2,000 gross. RemotePass’s calculator adds unemployment $300, Chamber of Commerce $162 and Labor Fund $120, among other lines, on a $60,000 salary (borderless, deel.com, remotepeople.com, usemultiplier.com, skuad.io, playroll.com, remotepass.com, checked 2026-10-07).
  • Minimum wage. The law’s figures are net EUR 600 and EUR 800 since 2024-10-01. Deel gives EUR 800 and EUR 600; Playroll gives EUR 600 gross; Rivermate and RemoFirst give EUR 532.50 per month “as of 2025”; Multiplier gives about $777 (deel.com, playroll.com, rivermate.com, remofirst.com, usemultiplier.com, checked 2026-10-07).
  • Fixed-term contracts. Rivermate says at most three years; G-P and Borderless AI say 2 years or 24 months. The cap fell from 36 to 24 months with effect from 2024-08-13 (reported by Karanovic & Partners; the amending law was not opened) (rivermate.com, karanovicpartners.com, checked 2026-10-07).
  • Work permits for EOR hires. Atlas HXM says EOR providers in Montenegro don’t sponsor work permits; Skuad, Remote People and Multiplier say the employer or EOR applies.

How we built this page

Facts were collected and checked on 2026-10-07 against Montenegrin legislation (the Ministry of Labour’s register, the Labour Law, the contribution law, the foreigners law), the Tax Administration and law-firm material. We checked company records through a public mirror of the CRPS register and the Ministry’s agency register of December 2023, so where a vendor operates through a differently named entity or a partner, our search cannot see it. Vendors are ordered with registry-backed own entities first, then those that do not disclose; no vendor pays for placement.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an Employer of Record cost in Montenegro?

Two layers. Employer statutory contributions are 0.7% of gross: EUR 315 on a EUR 45,000 salary and EUR 630 on EUR 90,000. The EOR fee comes on top: four vendors show a Montenegro price, from $349 to $599 per month, and starting prices elsewhere in our table run from $99 to $599.

Is Employer of Record legal in Montenegro?

With limits. Montenegrin law has no EOR category; the nearest rule is agency assignment of employees under Labour Law Articles 52-59, which needs an agency in the Ministry of Labour's register with a licence and assignment as its sole activity. We found no law-firm or ministry text on EOR itself, so the verdict is a reading of the statute.

Which EOR in Montenegro has its own local company?

Two of the 14 providers have a company in the Montenegrin register owned by the brand's company: Deel (Deel Montenegro d.o.o., owned by Deel, Inc) and Multiplier (Multiplier Technologies Montenegro d.o.o.). Neither names it on its Montenegro page. We read the register through a public mirror, not the CRPS itself.

What is the cheapest EOR in Montenegro?

Among prices shown on a Montenegro page, Skuad is lowest at $349 per month, a volume discount from $399, then Playroll at $399, Remote People at $399-$599 and Deel at $599. Global starting prices go lower, to $99 at Native Teams and $199 at RemoFirst. Price says nothing about the legal basis, so ask who employs your hire first.

What are the risks of hiring through an EOR in Montenegro?

Under the agency rules the client counts as the employer for health and safety and pays for damage the worker causes a third party. An assignment made against the 24-month rules turns into an indefinite employment relationship, and a failure to sign the indefinite contract carries a fine of EUR 2,000-20,000 for a legal person. We found no specific fine for assigning workers without a licence.

Should I hire a contractor instead of using an EOR in Montenegro?

If the person works independently, yes: see [how to pay contractors in Montenegro](/software/contractor-payouts/montenegro/) and [our hiring guide](/hire-contractors/montenegro/). Use an EOR when the person works as your employee under your direction. See [EOR vs PEO](/blog/eor-vs-peo/).

Can an EOR in Montenegro sponsor a work visa?

Vendors disagree. Atlas HXM says EOR providers in Montenegro don't sponsor work permits; Skuad, Remote People and Multiplier say the employer or EOR applies. The permit law ties the permit to one employer and job and defines the employer by a Montenegrin seat, and the route for a foreign agency covers a Montenegrin user, not a client with no entity here.

Did employer contributions change in Montenegro?

Yes, sharply. The same EUR 45,000 salary carried EUR 3,825 of employer contributions (8.5%) in 2021, EUR 2,790 (6.2%) in 2022 and 2023, and EUR 315 (0.7%) since 2024-10-01, when the employer pension contribution went from 5.5% to 0. Several vendor pages still show older rates.

Sources

The vendor pages every fact came from, with the date each was checked.

  1. Deel solutions/payroll/contractorsemployer-of-recorddocs/payouts 20 August 2026
  2. Multiplier solutions/contractor-invoicing-and-paymentsproduct/contractor-management-systemproduct/employer-of-record-services 20 August 2026
  3. Skuad platform/contractor-paymentsplatform/international-contractorsemployer-of-recordhelp-center/how-to-bulk-pay-contractor-invoices 20 August 2026
  4. Playroll contractor-managementemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  5. Remote People contractor-managementcontractor-of-recordemployer-of-record 30 September 2026
  6. Native Teams pricingemployer-of-recordwallet 20 August 2026
  7. Borderless AI pricingglobal-contractor-managementhireborderless.com 30 September 2026
  8. Safeguard Global solutions/contractor-managementcompany/about-us 30 September 2026
  9. RemotePass contractorseor 20 August 2026
  10. Rivermate contractor-of-recordrivermate.com 20 August 2026
  11. RemoFirst global-contractor-paymentsinternational-contractorsemployer-of-record 20 August 2026
  12. Pebl eor-pricing 30 September 2026
  13. Atlas HXM pricingatlashxm.com 30 September 2026
  14. G-P (Globalization Partners) contractorglobalization-partners.comglobal-teams/global-payroll 30 September 2026

How we researched this page

14 platforms tracked in this category. Every fact in the entries above comes from the vendor's own pages — each carries a footnote with the source and the date we checked it, and where a vendor publishes nothing we leave the field out rather than guess. Scores are ours and are not for sale. Full methodology · Report an error