Salary.cab
Payment solution for transfers to Russian-speaking freelancers from abroad — payouts in a few clicks.
- Countries0+
- PriceFrom 2% per payout
- Founded—
- HQNot publicly stated
Best for
- companies paying Russian-speaking freelancers/contractors from abroad
- buyers wanting a flat low per-payout commission with automatic contract/invoice/act generation
- teams needing USDT (crypto) or USD/EUR bank payouts to contractors
Not ideal for
- companies needing Employer of Record to hire employees abroad
- teams needing global employee payroll or broad multi-currency coverage
- buyers requiring published security certifications, a named legal entity or disclosed country coverage
Reviewed: 2026-06-29
Our verdict
A small, niche payments tool for paying Russian-speaking freelancers and contractors from abroad: top up a balance, create payment tasks, and pay out to a bank account (USD/EUR via Wire/SEPA) or USDT crypto wallet, with contracts/invoices/acts generated automatically and the platform signing contractors on your behalf. Commission is a flat 'from 2%' per payout. Useful for its narrow use case, but very thin on public disclosure.
- Standout feature
- A simple flat 'from 2%' payout commission (stated as the only fee, with no balance top-up fee) combined with automatic generation of contracts, invoices and acts and USDT crypto payouts — aimed squarely at paying Russian-speaking contractors abroad.
- Biggest limitation
- Very limited public disclosure: no named legal entity or HQ, no list of supported countries, no formal security certifications, and only USD/EUR/USDT supported — making it hard to assess scale, coverage or compliance posture.
Key facts
| Countries covered | — Salary.cab describes itself as a payment solution for 'Russian-speaking freelancers from abroad' but does not publish a count of supported countries or jurisdictions. Set to 0 (not stated) rather than assumed. · source |
|---|---|
| Entity model | — The user agreement refers only to an unnamed 'Owner of the System' operating through a foreign company; no owned-vs-partner entity model or entity count is disclosed. · source |
| Onboarding time | Within 48 hours (security/verification check on business days) Site states the security service checks information and provides access 'within 48 hours'; payment processing itself is stated as 'no more than 48 hours on business days, usually 1-2 hours'. · source |
| Payroll markets | — |
| Currencies | 3+ Site states payouts are made in USD, EUR (Wire/SEPA) and USDT (TRC20). Counted as 3 stated currencies; no formal '30+ currencies' style figure is published. · source |
| Integrations | — No third-party integrations, API or named connectors are mentioned anywhere on the site. · source |
| Security & compliance | — Site makes general claims ('we ensure the security of financial transactions and information data protection', 'comply with all legal requirements related to international financial transactions') but publishes no named certifications (no SOC 2, ISO 27001, PCI DSS). Certifications left empty. · source |
| Support | Telegram (@salary_cab), email ([email protected]) |
Payouts and documents
- Payout methods
- bank transfer (Wire/SEPA), crypto wallet (USDT TRC20)
- Payout speed
- Usually 1–2 hours, up to 48h
- Crypto payouts
- yes
- Documents issued
- Contracts, invoices, acts auto-generated
- Contractor onboarding
- Security check within 48h
Pricing
| Plan | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Payouts | Single pay-as-you-go model: commission from 2% per contractor payout (stated as the only fee; no fee for balance top-up). Includes automatic generation of contracts, invoices and acts, balance management and payment tasks. Better terms offered for large monthly payout volumes. | From 2% per payout |
All figures verbatim from salary.cab (English and Russian site, checked 2026-06-29). Salary.cab publishes a single per-payout commission 'from 2%' described as the only fee, with no balance top-up fee and no tiered plan table; it states it can offer better terms for companies with large monthly payouts.
What it costs at your volume
One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.
Salary.cab: $600 a month, $7,200 a year. Cheaper at this volume: Payoneer ($190), Papaya Global ($300).
| Platform | How it charges | Per month | Per year | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | $19 per contractor/month | |
| flat monthly | $300 | $3,600 | From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction | |
| % of volume | $600 | $7,200 | From 2% per payout | |
| % of volume | $900 | $10,800 | Service fee: 3% or less per payout |
Pros
- flat, low per-payout commission 'from 2%' stated as the only fee
- no fee for balance top-up
- automatic generation of contracts, invoices and acts
- USDT (TRC20) crypto payouts plus USD/EUR bank transfers (Wire/SEPA)
- platform signs contracts with contractors on the client's behalf
- fast processing (stated max 48h on business days, usually 1-2h)
Cons
- no named legal entity or headquarters disclosed
- no published list of supported countries
- only USD, EUR and USDT supported
- no formal security certifications published (only general claims)
- no integrations or API disclosed
- support limited to Telegram and email (09:00-18:00 UTC+3)
- not an EOR/COR and no employee payroll
How it compares
The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.
| Salary.cab | 4dev.com | Papaya Global | Payoneer | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 5.4/10 | 8.5/10 | 8.2/10 | 8/10 |
| User rating | — | 4.1/5 | 4.35/5 | 4.01/5 |
| Countries covered | 0+ | 150+ | 160+ | 190+ |
| Employer of Record | No | Yes | No | |
| Contractor of Record | No | Yes | Yes | No |
| Contractor management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Global payroll | No | Yes | No | |
| Onboarding time | Within 48 hours (security/verification check on business days) | Vendor claim: 'Kick off work in minutes, not hours' — no guaranteed SLA | Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated | Not publicly stated |
| Lead plan | From 2% per payout | Service fee: 3% or less per payout | From $599/mo per employee | Custom quote |
What AI assistants say
We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.
In-depth review
Salary.cab is a small, niche payments tool for paying Russian-speaking freelancers and contractors from abroad. You top up a balance, create payment tasks and pay contractors to a bank account (USD/EUR via Wire/SEPA) or a USDT crypto wallet, while the platform generates contracts, invoices and acts automatically and signs the contracts with the contractors on your behalf. It charges a flat commission “from 2%” per payout (its only stated fee). It suits buyers with this specific contractor-payout use case rather than companies needing a full Employer of Record, employee payroll or broad multi-currency, multi-country coverage. Public disclosure is thin: no named legal entity or HQ, no stated country count, and no formal security certifications.
Frequently asked questions
What is Salary.cab?
Salary.cab is a payment solution for transfers to Russian-speaking freelancers and contractors from abroad. You add your company and contractor details, top up a balance and create payment tasks; it pays contractors to a bank account or to a USDT crypto wallet and generates contracts, invoices and acts automatically (salary.cab, checked 2026-06-29).
How much does Salary.cab cost?
Salary.cab charges a commission 'from 2%' per contractor payout, which it describes as the only fee charged, with no fee for balance top-up; it states it can offer better terms for companies with large monthly payouts (salary.cab, checked 2026-06-29).
What payout methods and currencies does Salary.cab support?
Salary.cab pays out to a bank/current account in USD or EUR (Wire/SEPA) or to a crypto wallet in USDT (TRC20) (salary.cab, checked 2026-06-29).
How long does onboarding take?
Salary.cab states its security service checks your information and provides access within 48 hours; payments are then processed in no more than 48 hours on business days, usually 1-2 hours (salary.cab, checked 2026-06-29).
Does Salary.cab offer Employer of Record (EOR) or Contractor of Record (COR)?
No. Salary.cab is a contractor-payouts and document tool; it does not publish an Employer-of-Record or Contractor-of-Record product, employee payroll, or any misclassification indemnity (salary.cab, checked 2026-06-29).
Sources
Every fact above comes from Salary.cab's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.
- salary.cab checked 20 August 2026
- salary.cab/en checked 29 June 2026