Payoneer
Global payments made simple — pay contractors and run mass payouts to payees in 190+ countries and territories.
- Countries190+
- PriceCustom quote
- Founded2005
- HQNew York, US
Best for
- marketplaces and businesses making mass payouts to many payees worldwide
- companies paying contractors/freelancers across many countries and currencies
- teams wanting API/CSV-driven payouts on a mature, PCI DSS Level 1 / SOC 2 network
Not ideal for
- companies needing a full Employer of Record to hire employees abroad under one payments brand
- teams needing global employee payroll
- buyers requiring published per-transaction payout fees up front
Reviewed: 2026-06-29
Our verdict
A large, mature cross-border payments network: pay contractors and run mass payouts to payees in 190+ countries and territories across 70 currencies, to a Payoneer account, local bank account or eWallet, via API or CSV — with PCI DSS Level 1, SOC 1/SOC 2 Type II compliance. Strong as a contractor-payouts and mass-payout platform; it is not an Employer of Record under its own payments brand.
- Standout feature
- Deep, mature payout network — 190+ countries and territories in 70 currencies with API/CSV mass payouts, payments to Payoneer accounts within minutes, plus a layered contractor offering (Contractor Management System and Agent of Record).
- Biggest limitation
- Mass-payout and withdrawal fees are not published (custom quote), and it is not a productized Employer of Record or global employee payroll under its own payments brand.
Key facts
| Countries covered | 190+ Mass Payouts platform and homepage state payouts/coverage of '190+ countries and territories'; the homepage also cites '190+ countries and territories COVERED'. Payoneer's Workforce Management contractor pages cite a narrower '160+ countries' for the contractor-management product. We use the 190+ payout-network headline for countriesCovered and note the 160+ contractor-product figure. · source |
|---|---|
| Entity model | — Payoneer does not publicly disclose an owned-vs-partner entity model or a count for its contractor/AOR arrangements. Left empty. · source |
| Onboarding time | Not publicly stated Payoneer states payments arrive 'within minutes' to Payoneer accounts and 'up to 3 business days' to bank accounts, but does not publish a specific contractor/account onboarding or time-to-pay figure. Left as not stated rather than assumed. · source |
| Payroll markets | — |
| Currencies | 70+ Homepage and product pages consistently state '70 CURRENCIES SUPPORTED' / 'Pay your contractors in 70 currencies'. Account funding is stated as available 'in 30 currencies' on the Mass Payouts page. · source |
| Integrations | — Payoneer markets an API ('Make a payment API call to our payment engine'), CSV upload, embedded signup and 'third-party integrations', but does not publish named third-party integrations or a count. Left empty. · source |
| Security & compliance | PCI DSS Level 1, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II Security Center states Payoneer is 'PCI DSS level 1 certified' and has completed 'SOC 2 Type II and SOC 1 Type II assessment conducted by independent audit firm'. The page references 'Multi-jurisdictional licenses' but does not enumerate them on this page; ISO 27001/GDPR not listed on the security page. Certifications limited to those explicitly stated. · source |
| Support | — |
Payouts and documents
- Payout methods
- Payoneer account, local bank account, eWallet, wire transfer, ACH transfer
- Payout speed
- Minutes to Payoneer accounts; up to 3 business days to banks
- Batch payouts
- yes
- Payout API
- yes
- Documents issued
- Invoices + contractor agreements (CMS tier)
Coverage, as documented
Payoneer claims 190+ countries and publishes pages for 71 of them. Below are the ones we found on its own site.
Georgia, Moldova
Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece
more14
Hungary, Ireland, Kosovo, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey
Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico
Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines
more6
Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam
Cameroon, Egypt, Ghana, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Malawi, Morocco, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar
more3
Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Africa
Read frompayoneer.com/en-in/resources/workforce-management/eor-country-guides/spain · checked
Pricing
| Plan | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Mass Payouts | API/CSV-driven mass payouts to payees in 190+ countries and territories, in 70 currencies, paid to a Payoneer account, local bank account or eWallet | Custom quote |
| Contractor Management System (CMS) | Contractor agreements, streamlined onboarding, invoice creation/tracking, expense approvals and a centralized dashboard; pay contractors in 70 currencies | $19 per contractor/month |
| Agent of Record (AOR) | Contractor engagement that helps mitigate misclassification risks by aligning with local contractor laws across 160+ countries | $99 per contractor/month |
Figures verbatim from payoneer.com (checked 2026-06-29). The Contractor Management System is listed at '$19 per contractor/month' and Agent of Record at '$99 per contractor/month'. An 'Employer of Record (EOR)' line is also published at '$199 per employee/month' under Workforce Management (a Skuad-derived offering, outside the scope of Payoneer's own payments product). Mass-payout per-transaction/withdrawal fees are NOT stated on the pages reviewed; treated as custom quote.
What it costs at your volume
One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.
Payoneer: $190 a month, $2,280 a year. Nothing comparable came out cheaper.
| Platform | How it charges | Per month | Per year | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | $19 per contractor/month | |
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | Starting from $19 per contractor/month | |
| flat monthly | $300 | $3,600 | From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction | |
| % of volume | $900 | $10,800 | From $49 Per Contractor/Month (or 3% of Payment Volume) |
Pros
- payouts to payees in 190+ countries and territories in 70 currencies
- API- and CSV-driven mass payouts with payments to Payoneer accounts within minutes
- multiple payout destinations: Payoneer account, local bank account, eWallet, wire and ACH
- PCI DSS Level 1, SOC 1 Type II and SOC 2 Type II compliance
- layered contractor offering: Contractor Management System ($19/contractor/mo) and Agent of Record ($99/contractor/mo) with transparent published per-contractor pricing
- mature, Nasdaq-listed payments network operating since 2005
Cons
- mass-payout / withdrawal per-transaction fees not published (custom quote)
- not a productized Employer of Record or global employee payroll under its own payments brand
- owned-vs-partner entity model not disclosed
- specific support channels and named integrations not enumerated
- contractor-product country count (160+) is narrower than the 190+ payout-network headline
How it compares
The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.
| Payoneer | Papaya Global | Skuad | Rise | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 8/10 | 8.2/10 | 8/10 | 7.6/10 |
| User rating | 4.01/5 | 4.35/5 | 4.57/5 | 4.6/5 |
| Countries covered | 190+ | 160+ | 160+ | 190+ |
| Employer of Record | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Contractor of Record | No | Yes | No | No |
| Contractor management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Global payroll | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Onboarding time | Not publicly stated | Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated | Not publicly stated | Vendor claim: 'Complete onboarding in minutes' / contractors invited 'in seconds' |
| Lead plan | Custom quote | From $599/mo per employee | Starting from $199 per employee/month | From $49 Per Contractor/Month (or 3% of Payment Volume) |
What AI assistants say
We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.
In-depth review
Payoneer is a global cross-border payments network: it lets marketplaces and businesses run mass payouts and pay contractors/freelancers to payees in 190+ countries and territories across 70 currencies, sending funds to a Payoneer account, local bank account or eWallet via API or CSV, on a PCI DSS Level 1 / SOC 1 / SOC 2 Type II compliant platform. It also offers a Contractor Management System and an Agent of Record tier. It suits teams making global contractor payouts and mass payments rather than companies needing a full Employer of Record or global employee payroll under its own payments brand.
Frequently asked questions
How many countries can Payoneer pay payees in?
Payoneer states it makes payouts to payees in '190+ countries and territories' in 70 currencies (payoneer.com mass payouts, checked 2026-06-29). Its contractor-management product pages cite a narrower '160+ countries'.
How much does Payoneer cost?
Payoneer publishes per-contractor pricing for its Workforce Management products: Contractor Management System at '$19 per contractor/month' and Agent of Record at '$99 per contractor/month' (an Employer of Record line is also listed at '$199 per employee/month'). Mass-payout/withdrawal per-transaction fees are not published on the pages reviewed and are treated as a custom quote (payoneer.com, checked 2026-06-29).
Does Payoneer offer Employer of Record (EOR)?
Payoneer's Workforce Management lists an Employer of Record line at $199 per employee/month, a capability derived from its Skuad acquisition. Judging Payoneer's own payments product — a cross-border contractor-payouts and mass-payout network — we do not classify it as a productized EOR (checked 2026-06-29).
What payout methods does Payoneer support?
Payoneer states payees can be paid to a 'Payoneer account, local bank account or eWallet', and its contractor product lists direct bank transfer, wire transfer and ACH transfer. No crypto payout is stated; stablecoin payments are listed as 'coming soon' (payoneer.com, checked 2026-06-29).
Is Payoneer secure and compliant?
Payoneer's Security Center states it is 'PCI DSS level 1 certified' and has completed 'SOC 2 Type II and SOC 1 Type II' assessments by an independent audit firm (payoneer.com/about/security-center, checked 2026-06-29). ISO 27001/GDPR are not listed on its security page.
Sources
Every fact above comes from Payoneer's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.
- payoneer.com/marketplace/mass-payouts-platform checked 20 August 2026
- payoneer.com/workforce-management/contractor-management-system checked 20 August 2026