EasyStaff
Global Platform for Payroll, Freelance Connections, and Invoice Management
- Countries70+
- Price3%–5% of turnover
- Founded—
- HQEdinburgh, UK
Best for
- businesses paying remote contractors/freelancers worldwide via one B2B contract
- freelancers who need to invoice international clients and withdraw to cards, PayPal, Skrill or crypto
Not ideal for
- companies needing Employer of Record to hire staff without their own entity
- buyers who need a dedicated Contractor of Record product
- buyers who require published SOC/ISO/PCI compliance certifications
Reviewed: 2026-06-29
Our verdict
A contractor-payouts and freelancer-invoicing specialist: businesses sign one B2B contract and pay teams/freelancers worldwide, while freelancers invoice clients and withdraw via cards, bank, PayPal, Skrill or crypto. Strong on payout breadth and published per-transaction fees, weak on formal compliance disclosure and not an Employer/Contractor of Record.
- Standout feature
- Unusually wide payout menu (cards in any country, bank, PayPal, Skrill, SEPA/SWIFT/ACH/Wire, SBP and crypto) with transparent, published per-withdrawal and turnover-tiered fees.
- Biggest limitation
- No formal security/compliance certifications (SOC, ISO, PCI DSS) are published, and it offers no EOR and no dedicated Contractor of Record product.
Key facts
| Countries covered | 70+ Invoice page states '70+ countries invoiced'. No single company-wide headline number is published for the platform as a whole; we use the only explicit count stated. Payroll page does not state a country count. · source |
|---|---|
| Entity model | — EasyStaff does not operate an owned/partner employing-entity network (it is not an EOR), and discloses no entity counts. Left empty. |
| Onboarding time | Not publicly stated No onboarding-time or time-to-first-payout figure is published on the official site. |
| Payroll markets | — |
| Currencies | — Invoice page says 'any currency' (USD, EUR cited) but gives no countable number. No integer headline published, so currenciesSupported is omitted. · source |
| Integrations | — No integrations or integration count are published on the official site. |
| Security & compliance | — Site references KYC, two-factor authentication and 'built-in compliance'/'Compliance is guaranteed', but lists NO formal certifications (no SOC, ISO, PCI DSS, GDPR badge). Certifications array left empty rather than assumed. · source |
| Support | Email ([email protected]), Telegram, Online chat |
Payouts and documents
- Payout methods
- Bank card, Bank account / bank transfer, PayPal, Skrill, Crypto wallet, SEPA, SWIFT, ACH (USA), Wire (USA), SBP
- Payout speed
- Delivery within 3 business days
- Batch payouts
- yes
- Crypto payouts
- yes
- FX model
- market rate, fixed for 5 min at quote
- Documents issued
- Contracts, invoices, reconciliation acts
Coverage, as documented
EasyStaff claims 70+ countries and publishes pages for 15 of them. Below are the ones we found on its own site.
Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom
Canada, United States
India
Qatar, Saudi Arabia
Read fromeasystaff.io/global · checked
Pricing
| Plan | What you get | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Payroll — Percent tariff (businesses paying teams/freelancers) | Tiered service fee by monthly turnover: 5% under 50,000 EUR/USD; 4% from 50,000–100,000; 3% above 100,000 EUR/USD. | 3%–5% of turnover |
| Payroll — FIX tariff | Flat per-withdrawal fee: 39 EUR / 42 USD to PayPal or bank account; +3% to a bank card; +1% to a crypto wallet. | from 39 EUR / 42 USD per withdrawal |
| Invoice (freelancers receiving client payments) | Freelancer invoicing and global payouts. Vendor claim: 'Fee starts at 6%', '70+ countries invoiced', withdrawals in 'Only 72 hours'. | Fee starts at 6% |
| Connect (freelance marketplace) | Hire/manage freelancers. Freelancer fee 'starts at 1.5% + 0.5 EUR/USD'; customers 'pay 3% to the DAO BENEFIT FUND'; '0% commissions' to access catalog and post briefs. | Freelancer from 1.5% + 0.5 EUR/USD; customer 3% |
Fees quoted verbatim from easystaff.io/fees, /invoice and /connect (checked 2026-06-29). EasyStaff is fee-based per transaction/withdrawal rather than per-seat. Some withdrawal routes carry extra network fees (e.g. SWIFT EUR/USD €4/$5, Wire USA $5, ACH USA $1, SEPA €1).
What it costs at your volume
One basket for all of them: 10 contractors at $3,000 a month, so $30,000 of payouts a month. A percentage of volume and a per-seat fee cannot be compared any other way.
EasyStaff: $450 a month, $5,400 a year. Cheaper at this volume: Payoneer ($190), Papaya Global ($300).
| Platform | How it charges | Per month | Per year | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| per contractor | $190 | $2,280 | $19 per contractor/month | |
| flat monthly | $300 | $3,600 | From $300/mo + $2.5 per transaction | |
| % of volume | $450 | $5,400 | Freelancer from 1.5% + 0.5 EUR/USD; customer 3% | |
| % of volume | $900 | $10,800 | Service fee: 3% or less per payout |
Pros
- transparent, published fees (Payroll 3–5% by turnover; Invoice from 6%; Connect from 1.5%+0.5)
- wide payout method coverage including crypto, PayPal, Skrill, SEPA/SWIFT/ACH/Wire and SBP
- Invoice product claims 70+ countries and 72-hour withdrawals
- B2B contract model lets a business pay teams and freelancers worldwide from one platform
Cons
- not an Employer of Record — cannot employ staff on your behalf
- no dedicated Contractor of Record product
- no formal security or compliance certifications published (SOC/ISO/PCI/GDPR)
- no published onboarding time, integrations, or company-wide country/currency counts
How it compares
The closest platforms in the same categories, on the facts each one publishes.
| EasyStaff | 4dev.com | Papaya Global | Payoneer | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Editorial score | 7.2/10 | 8.5/10 | 8.2/10 | 8/10 |
| User rating | 4.64/5 | 4.1/5 | 4.35/5 | 4.01/5 |
| Countries covered | 70+ | 150+ | 160+ | 190+ |
| Employer of Record | No | Yes | No | |
| Contractor of Record | No | Yes | Yes | No |
| Contractor management | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Global payroll | No | Yes | No | |
| Onboarding time | Not publicly stated | Vendor claim: 'Kick off work in minutes, not hours' — no guaranteed SLA | Vendor claim: bulk onboarding of up to 1,000 EOR workers at one time; no per-worker time SLA stated | Not publicly stated |
| Lead plan | 3%–5% of turnover | Service fee: 3% or less per payout | From $599/mo per employee | Custom quote |
What AI assistants say
We’ll publish AI-assistant assessments here soon. Editorial scores are independent of AI snapshots.
In-depth review
EasyStaff is a contractor-payouts and freelancer-invoicing platform: businesses sign one B2B contract to pay remote teams and freelancers worldwide, and freelancers invoice international clients and withdraw via cards, bank, PayPal, Skrill or crypto. It is not an Employer or Contractor of Record, and publishes no formal security certifications, but it offers a wide payout menu and transparent per-transaction fees.
Frequently asked questions
Does EasyStaff offer Employer of Record (EOR)?
No. EasyStaff is a payments and invoicing platform that sends money to remote staff and freelancers; it does not market an Employer of Record product and does not employ workers on your behalf (easystaff.io/payroll, checked 2026-06-29).
How much does EasyStaff charge?
Fees are published per product: Payroll uses a turnover-tiered 3%–5% (or a FIX tariff from 39 EUR / 42 USD per withdrawal), Invoice 'Fee starts at 6%', and Connect charges freelancers 'from 1.5% + 0.5 EUR/USD' with customers paying 3% (easystaff.io/fees, /invoice, /connect, checked 2026-06-29).
What payout methods does EasyStaff support?
Bank cards (any country), bank accounts, PayPal, Skrill, SBP, crypto wallets, plus SEPA, SWIFT, ACH (USA) and Wire (USA); the Invoice page cites '>7 payout methods' (easystaff.io/fees, checked 2026-06-29).
Sources
Every fact above comes from EasyStaff's own pages. These are the ones we read, and when.
- easystaff.io/help-center/currency-conversion checked 20 August 2026
- easystaff.io/payroll checked 20 August 2026
- easystaff.io/invoice checked 29 June 2026
- easystaff.io/fees checked 29 June 2026